



PLEASE CONTACT: EVENT SECRETARY Mark Fairhead

19 Sawmill Close Wymondham Norfolk NR18 0TJ Tel 01953 600497 or 07772 516713

CLUB WEBSITE www.ccbreckland.info e-mail markfairhead@btinternet.com

RESULTS & Prize winners of the C C Breckland 12-hour TT held 5th August 2018

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Firstly - thanks you for all your kind comments since the event they are apricated by all involved, this is the third time I have been the organiser of this event and although it gets easier, and slight enjoyable! the 2 weeks leading up to the event were quite stressful many due to the will they won't they finish the roads works on the finishing circuit plus the additional ones that popped up with the last few day before the event, Luckily all came good. The other thing which many of you will apricated if you have run an event was finding enough marshals. The event itself couldn't have gone any better, although there are a few areas for improvement. I must again apologies for the concrete section! Although it the patching is an improvement, We opted to do one less lap on circuit 2 and added an extra lap to circuit one to lessen the time on there, feedback on this will be taken onboard and apricated.

Again, the atmosphere on the finish circuit was fantastic, for you rider that must make the last couple of hours of pain slightly more variable.

I am in awe of how you coped with the heat, having competed in 6 12's (finished 4, Crashed in 1 and the other got stopped after 8 hours) in various condition I have never had to endure those temperatures.

I would also like to thank all the Timekeepers, marshals and helper who gave up their time to help make this a successful event, they were:

Timekeepers: Don Saunders, Heather Saunders, Heidi Davis, Emily Davis, Val Hester,

Andy Moore - C C Breckland

Mike Johnson, Tony Howes - Norwich ABC Phil Hollingsworth, East Anglian C C

Frida Wezel, Michael Keen, Steven Keen - Lea Valley

Stephen Penney - Anglia Velo

Marshalls: Allan Holland, Nick Paravanni, Val Hester, Chris Nudds, Rod Hobbs, Malcolm Potter,

Gerry McCarthy, Martin Badham, Simon Atherton, Alex Bailey, Roger Sayer,

Tom Carroll - C C Breckland

Richard Reade - Iceni Velo - Stephen Penney - Anglia Velo

Ron Back - West Suffolk Wheelers - Kay Burgess - King's Lynn C C

Denese & Kevin Hallahan - Wisbech Wheelers

Nev Everett, Ritchie & Claire Parkins - Diss & District CC Martin Holland & Will Shepherd - Ely & District CC

Sally Withey - Team Swift

Geoff Perry & Katja Reitdorf - Born to Bike

Alice Lethbridge - Drag2Zero

Mark & Jennifer Smart - V C Norwich Bruce Williams - North Norfolk Wheelers Danny Watkins - Team VeloVelocity James Walsgrove - Ride Harder Phil Hollingsworth - East Anglian C C

Dominic Austin - Gt. Yarmouth C C - John Thompson - V C Baracchi

Christine Cooke - Norwich A B C - Fergus Muir - TA East.

Refreshments: HQ - Maggie Hamon & Kerry Hamon - CC Breckland

Feed Station - Paul Cross & Debbie Cross - C C Breckland

Again, we witness some great rides, 12-hour novice Charles Mitchell backing up his fine performance in the EDCA 100 with 310 miles, we thought there was going to be a great battle between Charlie and Andy Wilkinson, Alas Andy had to pull out with back problems. The a3crg team road well all day long with Charles, Stephen Williamson an Dave Shepherd the trio achieve their planned objective and broke team competition record. Also we congratulate Becky & Howard Lewis for breaking Mixed Tandem Competition record - more impressive is they were un supported.

Finally, well done to all of you for riding so strongly in extreme temperatures, and producing some big mileage, 38 finishers out of 44 starters is impressive.

Hope to see many of you next year when we have the honour of promoting the National 12 hour.

Mark Fairhead.

PRIZE WINNERS

SCRATCH	1 st	£30	Charles Mitchell	a3crg
	2 nd	£25	Derek Parkinson	Springfield Financial RT
	3 rd	£20	Mark Smith	Crawley Wheelers
Women's	1 st	£30	Becky Murley	Wisbech Wheelers
	2 nd	£25	Christina Mackenzie	Stirling Bike Club
	3 rd	£20	Lynne Kelly	Stirling Bike Club
VETS ON STANDARD	1 st	£20	Dave Green	C C Breckland
	2 nd	£15	David Shepherd	a3crg
	3 rd	£10	Stephen Williamson	a3crg
Mens Handicap	1 st	£20	Joe Le sage	Rutland Cycling Club (under one prize per rider rule)
	2 nd	£15	Harry Walton	Arctic Tack RT (under one prize per rider rule)
Womens Handicap	1 st	£20	Suzanne Shaw	Kingston Phoenix R C (under one prize per rider rule)
Novice Men	1 st 2 nd 3 rd	£15 £10 £5	Tom Thornely Neil Palmer John Swindells	Buxton C C (under one prize per rider rule) Spalding C C (under one prize per rider rule) Iceni Velo (under one prize per rider rule)

EDCA awards:

Scratch	1 st	Dave Green (CCB)	2 nd Chris Tye (Plomes	gate) 3 rd Paul Vickers (WSW)			
Women	1 st	Becky Murley (Wisbech Wheelers)					
Vets. on Std.	1 st	Dave Green (CCB)	2 nd Chris Tye (Plomes	gate) 3 rd Paul Vickers (WSW)			
Handicap	1 st	Simon Hardy (330.2	1) Kings Lynn C C 2 nd	Paul Vickers (329.49) WSW			
		3 rd Chris Tye (325.14) Plomesgate C C					

Cycling Club Breckland have 2 more open events in the 2018 season.

 1^{st} September - 50miles TT on the B50/20 (A11) Attleborough-Snetterton-Browick-Attleborough Circuit

15th September - 30miles TT on the B30/1 (A11) Attleborough-Snetterton-Browick-Attleborough