

RTTC National Team Time Trial Championships Promoted by Blaydon Cycle Club of North East DC Sunday 19th August 7:30am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Course	M33 (Crowhill Lane Roundabout - Woodhorn - Plessey Checks x 2)
Distance	33 Miles
Time	First team off at 07:30 then at 3 minute intervals
HQ/Sign-on	Northumberland Fire & Rescue Service HQ, West Hartford Business Park, Cramlington. NE21 3JP

HQ has ample parking for all and enter via the main entrance to sign on. Refreshments and changing facilities are available including showers.

HQ is right at the start line. A warm up circuit is close by and detailed below for those that wish to use it. Please do NOT warm up on the circuit.

EVENT SECRETARY

Paul Wright, 14 Battle View, Blaydon upon Tyne. NE21 4FR T: 07773377138 E: geordie_paul_2000@yahoo.co.uk

TIME KEEPERS

Frances Schultz Peter Schultz Sharon Dyson Ray Luckett

COURSE DETAILS



GPX - https://ridewithgps.com/routes/26031113

START at minor road adjacent to West Hartford Community Fire Station and HQ. Proceed to Crowhill Lane roundabout and take the first exit left onto the A192 Eastbound. Proceed to Three Horse Shoes roundabout and then take second exit onto A189 Northbound. Proceed to North Seaton (Sandy Bay) roundabout, and continue straight on to Woodhorn roundabout. Encircle the roundabout and retrace to the Three Horseshoes roundabout by taking the A192 exit slip road. Encircle the roundabout and take the third exit slip road onto the A192 Westbound. Proceed to Crowhill Lane roundabout, continuing straight on to Plessey Checks roundabout. Encircle roundabout and take 4th exit onto A192 eastbound. Proceed east to Crowhill Lane roundabout to complete first lap. Repeat the course via Woodhorn roundabout, Three Horse Shoes Roundabout and Crowhill Lane roundabout to FINISH at road sign approximately 100 metres before Plessey Checks roundabout.

WARM UP

Warm up either on Turbo trainers in the main car park or on the below circuit which will also be signposted on the day. GPX - https://ridewithgps.com/routes/28272822

BACK TO HQ

Please follow the below route back to HQ which will be signposted on the day. GPX - https://ridewithgps.com/routes/28272838

NUMBERS & SIGNING ON

Riders will sign on in the main lobby of the HQ. Arm and body numbers will be issued, and are to be worn in conjunction with regulation 16. These are yours to keep.

Ensure that you return to the HQ and sign back in. Any rider not signing back in will be recorded as a DNF.

SAFETY NOTES

HELMETS

In the interest of your own safety, the CTT and the event promoters strongly advise you wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standards. ALL Juniors MUST wear a helmet.

RTTC PRINCIPLES AND GUIDELINES

- All riders are responsible for their own safety.
- You must obey the rules of the road and obey all traffic signs, signals and direction indicators.
- It is your responsibility to ensure that your machine is roadworthy and that you ride safely at all times.
- You must look ahead and not ride with your head down.
- You must not take pace or shelter from any other vehicle or competitor (no drafting).
- Failure to comply with the above may lead to Disciplinary Action being taken.
- No warming up on the course once the event has started.
- No dismounting by riders in finishing area.
- No U-Turns to be made by riders in the vicinity of the timekeeper at the start.

KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AND HAVE A SAFE RIDE!

STARTSHEET BELOW...

Bib	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender
1	07:30:00	Steven	Craggs	Blaydon CC	Male
2	07:30:00	Justin	Ramel	Blaydon CC	Male
3	07:30:00	Julian	Macbride	Blaydon CC	Male
4	07:33:00	Vincent	Jenkins	LeisureLakesBikes.com	Male
5	07:33:00	Jonathon	Jenkins	LeisureLakesBikes.com	Male
6	07:33:00	Elizabeth	Jenkins	LeisureLakesBikes.com	Female
7	07:36:00	Jock	Bolam	Breeze Bikes RT	Male
8	07:36:00	Phil	Hall	Breeze Bikes RT	Male
9	07:36:00	lan	Simon	Breeze Bikes RT	Male
10	07:39:00	Christopher	Beaty	Allen Valley Velo	Male
11	07:39:00	Philip	Kennell	Allen Valley Velo	Male
12	07:39:00	Nick	Badcock	Allen Valley Velo	Male
13	07:42:00	lan	Dick	Derwentside CC	Male
14	07:42:00	Scott	Mccance	Derwentside CC	Male
15	07:42:00	Michael	Todd	Derwentside CC	Male
16	07:45:00	Craig	Horseman	Beacon Wheelers	Male
17	07:45:00	Matthew	Atkinson	Beacon Wheelers	Male
18	07:45:00	Russell	Mclean	Beacon Wheelers	Male
19	07:48:00	Paul	Myers	Cramlington CC	Male
20	07:48:00	Mark	Atkinson	Cramlington CC	Male
21	07:48:00	Adam	Wilson	Cramlington CC	Male
22	07:51:00	Archie	Irving	Beacon Wheelers	Male
23	07:51:00	Jack	Rutland	Beacon Wheelers	Male
24	07:51:00	Sam	Wedgwood	Beacon Wheelers	Male
Reserve	n/a	Adam	Harris	Beacon Wheelers	Male
25	07:54:00	Graham	Crammond	Physiohaus Health and Performance	Male
26	07:54:00	John	Dennis	Physiohaus Health and Performance	Male
27	07:54:00	Paul	Bernardelli	Physiohaus Health and Performance	Male
28	07:57:00	Collin	Humphrey	Derwentside CC	Male
29	07:57:00	Simon	Emsley	Derwentside CC	Male
30	07:57:00	Chris	Mather	Derwentside CC	Male
Reserve	n/a	David	Swainson	Derwentside CC	Male
31	08:00:00	Sophie	Barnes	Army Cycling Union	Female
32	08:00:00	Libby	Danckert	Army Cycling Union	Female
33	08:00:00	Fran	Derbyshire	Army Cycling Union	Female
34	08:03:00	Sarah	Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	Female
35	08:03:00	Karen	Taylor	Team Sportslab	Female
36	08:03:00	Karen	Brooks	Team Sportslab	Female
Reserve	n/a	Sarah	Hulme	Team Sportslab	Female
37	08:06:00	Gemma	Hutchins	Blaydon CC	Female
38	08:06:00	Joanne	Rea	Blaydon CC	Female
39	08:06:00	Angela	Mcgurk	Blaydon CC	Female
Reserve	n/a	Sara	Cummings	Blaydon CC	Female
40	08:09:00	Sue	Mcfarlane	Army Cycling Union	Female
41	08:09:00	Christina	Murray	Army Cycling Union	Female
42	08:09:00	Danielle	Gloyn	Army Cycling Union	Female
Reserve		Sophie	Barnes	Army Cycling Union	Female

Reserve	n/a	David	Hewett	Ribble Pro Cycling	Male
78	08:45:00	Simon	Wilson	Ribble Pro Cycling	Male
	08:45:00	John	Archibald	Ribble Pro Cycling	Male
	08:45:00	Dan	Bigham	Ribble Pro Cycling	Male
	08:42:00	James	Rix	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	Male
	08:42:00	Stuart	Travis	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	Male
73	08:42:00	George	Evans	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	Male
Reserve	n/a	Craig	Stevenson	Harrogate Nova CC	Male
72	08:39:00	Duncan	Mullier	Harrogate Nova CC	Male
71	08:39:00	Steve	Smales	Harrogate Nova CC	Male
70	08:39:00	Peter	Watson	Harrogate Nova CC	Male
69	08:36:00	John	Mulvey	Cambridge University CC	Male
68	08:36:00	Sebastian	Dickson	Cambridge University CC	Male
67	08:36:00	Felix	Barker	Cambridge University CC	Male
66	08:33:00	William	Perrett	University of Derby Cycling Club	Male
65	08:33:00	Joe	Perkins	University of Derby Cycling Club	Male
64	08:33:00	Tom	Ward	University of Derby Cycling Club	Male
63	08:30:00	David	Ellis	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Male
	08:30:00	John	Lucock	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Male
61	08:30:00	Steve	Biddulph	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	Male
	08:27:00	Thomas	Prentice	GS Metro	Male
	08:27:00	Adam	Wild	GS Metro	Male
	08:27:00	Danny	Grieves	GS Metro	Male
Reserve	n/a	Tim	Humphries	Team Swift	Male
	08:24:00	Craig	Fenwick	Team Swift	Male
	08:24:00	Richard	Sharp	Team Swift	Male
	08:24:00	Lewis	Timmins	Team Swift	Male
Reserve		Owen	Lewis	Velo Club Venta	Male
	08:21:00	Jamie	Franklin	Velo Club Venta	Male
	08:21:00	James	Fox	Velo Club Venta	Male
	08:21:00	Nick	Tarmey	Velo Club Venta	Male
	08:18:00	Ben	Lane	GS Metro	Male
	08:18:00	Ali	Bailey	GS Metro	Male
	08:18:00	Ross	Walton	GS Metro	Male
	08:15:00	Gemma	Frost	Team Swift	Female
	08:15:00	Fiona	Sharp	Team Swift	Female
	08:12:00	Kirsty	Bramley	Team Swift	Female
	08:12:00	Laura Ashia	Fenwick	Velo Club Venta Velo Club Venta	Female Female
4.4	08:12:00	Louro	Pressage Fenwick	Velo Club Venta	Female



