

### Result of Round 6 of the Celtic Series

twitter: @CelticSeriesTT

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/groups/321456027907246/

PROMOTED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF CYCLING TIME TRAILS UNDER THEIR RULES AND REGULATIONS

# Thursday 28th June 2018 - R10/17

Timekeepers – Start: Glenda Fisher, Finish: Robin Field Pusher off: Martyn Heritage-Owen

EVENT SEC: Martyn Heritage-Owen 28 Clos Tyla Bach, St Mellons, Cardiff, CF3 0EJ

Mobile: 0778 606 7819. coaching@realteam.co.uk

Many thanks to the help from Glenda, Robin and Linda without whom the event would not have been possible. Also to Sharon Preddy Catering for the great spread as usual. Well done to all the Prize Winners and thanks to all those that stayed for the prize presentation. A good win by the Team Backsted in the team competition on the night. A first for them in this series.

The next Realteam promotion is on the R25/3H - 19<sup>th</sup> August - <a href="https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/17105">https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/17105</a>. There is still plenty of space and Marcin will be on the startsheet!

The last Celtic Series events is open for entries so if you need that 5<sup>th</sup> counting ride or to deny a rival points or help your team get over the line get your entry in! <a href="https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/17128">https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-details/17128</a>

#### Martyn

#### Full result and Celtic Series Points.

Pos	Name	club	CAT	Time	Points	Prize
1	Christopher Gibbard	Bynea Cycling Club	М	00:19:23	120	1st
2	Dean Ware	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	М	00:19:37	119	2nd
3	Andy Davies	Cardiff Jif	М	00:20:09	118	3rd
4	Luke Cornish	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:20:13	117	
5	Carwyn Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M40-49	00:20:30	116	1st vet
6	Joe Hawksworth	Bristol South Cycling Club	М	00:20:36	115	
7	Nathan Leaves	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:20:37	114	
8	Joshua Tarling	West Wales Cycle Racing Team	Juv	00:20:42	113	1st M Juv
9	Chris Massey	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M40-49	00:20:54	112	2nd vet
10	Paul Hayward	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	M40-49	00:20:55	111	3rd vet
11	Steven Powell	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M40-49	00:20:57	110	
12	Ryan O'Rourke	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	М	00:21:01	109	
13	Andrew Overton	Successcycling.co.uk	M40-49	00:21:15	108	
14	Simon Adcook	Worcester St. Johns CC	M40-49	00:21:32	107	
15	Martin Lines	Worcester St. Johns CC	M40-49	00:21:34	106	
15	Michael Portlock	Merthyr CC	M40-49	00:21:34	106	



Pos	Name	club	CAT	Time	Points	Prize
15	Steffan Roberts	Ystwyth CC	М	00:21:34	106	
18	James Coxon	Caerphilly Cycling Club	M40-49	00:21:39	103	
19	Chris Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	M40-49	00:21:41	102	
20	Owen Burgess	Newport Phoenix CC	М	00:21:42	101	
21	Thomas Dye	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:21:47	100	
22	Gary Jones	Successcycling.co.uk	M50-59	00:21:58	99	
22	Oliver Rowlands	Newport Phoenix CC	Jun	00:21:58	99	
24	Elynor Backstedt	Backstedt/Hotchillee	Fjun	00:22:02	120	1st
25	Leon Evans	Cardiff Ajax CC	M40-49	00:22:09	97	
26	Michael Tarling	West Wales Cycle Racing Team	M40-49	00:22:13	96	
27	Mark Prosser	Merthyr CC	М	00:22:15	95	
28	Jon Wiggins	Frome and District Wheelers	М	00:22:24	94	
29	Martin Howe	VELOFLOW CC	M50-59	00:22:40	93	
30	Stewart Ball	Successcycling.co.uk	M40-49	00:23:09	92	
31	Neil Meredith	Abercynon Road Club	М	00:23:12	91	
32	Steve Sebburn	Bpm Coaching	М	00:23:24	90	
33	Richard Rees	Cardiff Ajax CC	М	00:23:29	89	
34	Anthony Mansell	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	M50-59	00:23:35	88	
34	Michelle Fishbourne	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	W50-59	00:23:35	119	2nd
36	Roger Wood	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	M60-69	00:23:36	87	
37	John Williams	Bynea Cycling Club	M60-69	00:23:38	86	
38	Mark Leeming	Chepstow Cycling Club	M40-49	00:24:02	85	
39	Tony Lake	Gloucester City Cycling Club	M40-49	00:24:14	84	
40	Louise Hart	Sigma Sports	W	00:24:28	118	3rd
41	Alan Cooper	Avonlea/Treasure RT	M60-69	00:24:30	83	
42	Russell Boon	Avonlea/Treasure RT	M50-59	00:24:41	82	
43	John Shehan	Bynea Cycling Club	M70+	00:24:54	81	
44	Gaynor Hughes	Bynea Cycling Club	W50-59	00:24:55	117	
45	Robin Fox	Dursley Road Club	M60-69	00:24:56	80	
46	Alice Thomson	Bristol South Cycling Club	W	00:25:03	116	
47	Ian Gibson	Abercynon Road Club	M50-59	00:25:22	79	
48	Brian Parker	Abercynon Road Club	M40-49	00:25:35	78	
49	Michael Brain	Abercynon Road Club	M50-59	00:27:05	77	
50	Patrick Jerome	Ride Bike Wales	M70+	00:27:54	76	
51	Tony Emery	Dursley Road Club	M70+	00:28:49	75	
52	Carol Bowen	Abercynon Road Club	W50-59	00:29:02	115	
53	Peter Rogers	Team Tor 2000   KALAS	M60-69	00:29:53	74	
54	Philippa Crocker	Dursley Road Club	W50-59	00:30:05	114	
55	David Davies	Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	M70+	00:32:16	73	
56	Kevin Grant	Frome and District Wheelers	M60-69	00:44:23	72	
57	Terry Anthony	Ogmore Valley Wheelers	M60-69	DNS		
58	Chris Jolliffe	Crawley Wheelers	M60-69	DNS		
59	John O'Dwyer	Dursley Road Club	М	DNS		
60	Morgan Lloyd	Towy Riders	Juv	DNS		



Pos	Name	club	CAT	Time	Points	Prize
61	Rob Jones	Cardiff Ajax CC	M40-49	DNS		
62	Gareth Morgan	Pontypool Road Cycling Club	M40-49	DNS		
63	Ray Perkins	Clevedon & District Road Club	M50-59	DNS		
64	David Francis	Tribe of one (FTV)	M40-49	DNS		
65	Zoe Backstedt	Backstedt/Hotchillee	Fjuv	DNS		
66	Andrea Parish	VeloSistas TT Team	W50-59	DNS		
67	Stephanie Post	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	W	DNS		
68	Steven Loraine	Team Swift	M60-69	DNS		
69	Philip Tucker	Cycle Specific	М	DNS		
70	James Jenkins	Successcycling.co.uk	М	DNS		
71	Joshua Sandman	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Jun	DNS		
72	Jeffrey Rees	Gower Riders Cycling Club	M50-59	DNF		

## **Team Points**

Club	Total
Team Backstedt Bike Performance	675
Cwmcarn Paragon Road Club	529
Abercynon Road Club	440
Bynea Cycling Club	404
Successcycling.co.uk	299
Cardiff Ajax CC	286
Dursley Road Club	269
Bristol South Cycling Club	231
Worcester St. Johns CC	213
Merthyr CC	201
Newport Phoenix CC	200
Pontypool Road Cycling Club	198
Frome and District Wheelers	166
Avonlea/Treasure RT	165
Backstedt/Hotchillee	120
Cardiff Jif	118
Sigma Sports	118
Ystwyth CC	106
Caerphilly Cycling Club	103
West Wales Cycle Racing Team	96
VELOFLOW CC	93
Bpm Coaching	90
Ogmore Valley Wheelers	88
Chepstow Cycling Club	85
Gloucester City Cycling Club	84
Ride Bike Wales	76
Team Tor 2000   KALAS	74

