

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

START SHEET
For the
Bedfordshire Road Cycling Club
Open Charity 25 mile Time Trial
Course F1B/25.
Sunday 5th August 2018 07.00 hrs.

Event Secretary

Mick Case C/O BRCC Clubhouse, Southill Road, Cardington, Bedfordshire MK44 3SX Tel: 07910 143865

Email: michael.case@ntlworld.com

Timekeepers

Michael Bannister/Graham Laming

Event HQ

Stuart Memorial Hall, Church Street, Tempsford, Sandy, SG19 2AW

(motor access is through the village, not directly from A1)

HQ opens at 6am

Directions to Start from HQ

Proceed South along Church Street until you reach the roundabout where you take the first exit to cross over the A1. At the roundabout at the far side of the flyover take the first exit again and continue north. The start will be on your offside before you reach the Station Road junction. Allow at least 10 minutes to get to the start.

Course Details

START (GR163538) on B1043, 250 yards south of Station Rd., Tempsford; 26yards south of lamp-post B9 and 38 yards north of 1st. drain south of lamp-post B9. Proceed south, straight on at 1st. RAB to join A1 (CARE) and continue over Sandy, North Biggleswade (Warden Lane) and South Biggleswade RABs to:- TURN (12.51 miles) by bearing left onto slip road at commencement of A1(M) approx. 2miles north of Baldock. Encircle RAB beneath motorway (junction with A507) and up slip road to re-join A1 northbound carriageway. Retrace outward route over all RABs to:- FINISH (GR162537) on A1, approx 500 yards north of Tempsford Village Hall and 200yards south of footbridge over A1, at the railings on south side of entry to Anglia Water building. Police Area(s) Bedfordshire

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL SAFETY HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. ALL juniors and/or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet. Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters recommend the use of a flashing red rear light whilst competing.

Local Regulations and Instructions

- No.1. No U turns should be made in sight of the start or finish areas while riding on the public highway.
- No.3. No cars other than that of the timekeeper(s) and other event officials are to be parked in the vicinity of the start or finish points.
- No.4. Due to complaints from residents of Tempsford village; you MUST park away from houses. No parking south of the Wheatsheaf public house.
- Absolutely no parking on any part of the course, at any time.

- NO WARMING UP ON STATION ROAD, Tempsford, 700 yards north of start point.
- You are reminded to ride on the Left Hand Side of the road except for safe overtaking, in accordance with CTT Regulation 20.
- Any infringement of these regulations / instructions will result in disciplinary action and probable disqualification.
 - Race numbers will be situated at the event HQ and must be signed for personally. You MUST sign back in within a reasonable time after finishing.

NO SIGN - NO TIME!

There are no prizes to be awarded for this event. Any surplus funds will be donated to the Sue Ryder St John's Hospice at Moggerhanger.

bib	start_time	firstname	lastname	club	gender	category
1	07:01:00	Allison	Kaye	Verulam CC	Female	Veteran
2	07:02:00	Bob	Wright	CC Ashwell	Male	Veteran
3	07:03:00	Christine	Tovey	Icknield RC	Female	Veteran
4	07:04:00	David	Crane	Chronos RT	Male	Veteran
5	07:05:00	Mark	Greenhow	St Neots CC	Male	Veteran
6	07:06:00	David	Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	Veteran
7	07:07:00	Paul	Willis	CC London	Male	Veteran
8	07:08:00	Tracey	Williams	Icknield RC	Female	Veteran
9	07:09:00	Steph	Russell	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	Female	Senior
10	07:10:00	Mick	Hodson	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	Veteran
11	07:11:00	Paul	Wright	Hitchin Nomads CC	Male	Veteran
12	07:12:00	Trevor	Parrish	A5 Rangers CC	Male	Veteran
13	07:13:00	Joanna	Spragg	Bossard Whs	Female	Veteran
14	07:14:00	Trevor	Watson	Bossard Whs	Male	Veteran
15	07:15:00	Ed	Tarelli	Race Hub	Male	Veteran
16	07:16:00	Steve	Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC	Male	Veteran
17	07:17:00	Chris	Priestley	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	Veteran
18	07:18:00	James	Hargreaves	Kenilworth Whs	Male	Veteran
19	07:19:00	Gary	Boyd	Hub Velo	Male	Veteran
20	07:20:00	Luke	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male	Senior
21	07:21:00	David	Creese	Chronos RT	Male	Veteran
22	07:22:00	Richard	Moule	Bossard Whs	Male	Veteran
23	07:23:00	Anthony	Newland	Bossard Whs	Male	Veteran
24	07:24:00	Lindsay	Clarke	Fenland Clarion CC	Female	Veteran
25	07:25:00	Bob	Watson	Cambridge CC	Male	Veteran
26	07:26:00	Andy	Wickham	Team Corley Cycles	Male	Veteran
27	07:27:00	Kevin	Creese	Chronos RT	Male	Veteran
28	07:28:00	Matt	Price	Icknield RC	Male	Senior
29	07:29:00	David	Solomon	Whitewebbs CC	Male	Veteran
30	07:30:00	William	Wallace	CC London	Male	Veteran
31	07:31:00	Adrian	Cox	Team Milton Keynes	Male	Veteran
32	07:32:00	Graham	Pepperdine	Verulam CC	Male	Veteran
33	07:33:00	Toby	Maloy	Team Milton Keynes	Male	Senior
34	07:34:00	Peter	Caro	Watford Velo Sport	Male	Veteran
35	07:35:00	lain	Boardman	Dulwich Paragon CC	Male	Veteran
36	07:36:00	Murat	Ozdenya	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	Male	Veteran
37	07:37:00	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC	Male	Veteran
38	07:38:00	Robert	Saunders	North Bucks RC	Male	Veteran
39	07:39:00	Peter	Baker	Lewes Wanderers CC	Male	Veteran
40	07:40:00	Ross	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male	Senior
41	07:41:00	Thomas	Robb	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	Veteran
42	07:42:00	Roger	Sewell	Wisbech Whs	Male	Veteran
43	07:43:00	Nick	Hickman	Hitchin Nomads CC	Male	Veteran
44	07:44:00	Jason	Stuart	CC Ashwell	Male	Veteran
45	07:45:00	Karl	Willis	Herts Rouleurs Racing Club	Male	Senior

46	07:46:00	Alan	Crane	Chronos RT	Male	Veteran
47	07:47:00	Stuart	Martingale	Sotonia CC		Veteran
48	07:48:00	lan	Markham	Chronos RT	Male	Veteran
49	07:49:00	Charlie	Holton	Welland Valley CC	Male	Veteran
50	07:50:00	Simon	Norman	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	Veteran
51	07:51:00	Adam	Fisher	Cambridge CC	Male	Senior
52	07:52:00	Gareth	Wignall	Hertfordshire Whs	Male	Senior
53	07:53:00	Steve	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	Male	Veteran
54	07:54:00	Nicholas	Hitchens	Peterborough CC	Male	Veteran
55	07:55:00	Michael	Briars	Finsbury Park CC	Male	Veteran
56	07:56:00	James	Denham	Welwyn Whs	Male	Senior
57	07:57:00	Jon	Friend	Bedfordshire Road RT	Male	Veteran
58	07:58:00	Andrew	Sharman	Baines Racing		Veteran
59	07:59:00	lan	Wroblewski	Lutterworth Cycle Centre Racing Team		Veteran
60	08:00:00	Matt	Sinclair	Lutterworth Cycle Centre Racing Team Male		Senior