# 24 mile 3-up Team Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

to be held on

## Sunday 18th September 2016SP

Course E22/24 — Start at 8.00 am

Timekeepers:

John Cottee and Laura Carter

**AWARDS** 

1st Team: Gilt Medals — 2nd: ECCA Medals — 3rd: ECCA Medals

Event headquarters:

### Birch Village Hall, School Hill, Birch, Essex CO2 0NA

Event secretary: Lea Marshall, 96 Brockenhurst Way, Bicknacre, Essex CM34XG Telephone: 07880 616487

#### **COURSE DETAILS E22/24**

START in Lower Road which is first lane on left, north of Birch Village Hall, at entrance gate to pumping station. Proceed to junction with B1022 where turn sharp left (M) (GREAT CARE). Proceed through Tiptree, Great Totham North and Great Totham South, to Heybridge turning left (M) onto B1026 at Triangle roundabout. Continue through Goldhanger and Tolleshunt D'Arcy until reaching former Kings Head PH where turn left (M) and continue for 1 mile to bear right (M) at Staffords Corner, continuing on Layer Road over reservoir passing Layer Church and Waterworks to turn left (M) into Birch Road at junction with Layer Fox PH. Continue on Birch Road to FINISH just past the opening to Garlands Farm.

#### LONDON EAST LOCAL REGULATIONS

- **1** Competitors are not allowed to warm up on any part of the designated course once the event has started.
- **2** No 'U' turns are allowed within sight of either the start or finish points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and to further disciplinary action by the London East CTT District Committee.
- **3** No parking at either the start or finish points, other than the timekeepers car.
- **4** Body numbers will be available at the event headquarters and may be exchanged for a drink afterwards.

#### **RIDERS BRIEFING NOTICE**

Riders that have finished should proceed straight-on to the event headquarters.

Take care when passing through Birch village.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. All juniors and/or riders under the age of 19 years are required to wear a suitably approved helmet.

Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters recommend the use of a flashing rear light whilst competing.

No.	Name	Club	Start
1 2 3	Carol Cartwright Andrew Merchant Nicola Wright	Southend Wheelers	8.01
4 5 6	Karl Bunyan David McCarthy Mark Freeman	Lea Valley CC	8.04
7 8 9	Simon Smith Terry Butcher Adrian Cartwright	Southend Wheelers	8.07
10 11 12	Paul Donegan Ann Shuttleworth Izzie Torrie	Chelmer CC	8.10
13 14 15	Adam Jones Barry Simpson Katie Ann Elliston	Southend Wheelers	8.13
16 17 18	Paul Shelley Oliver Simmonds Ian Nixon	Diss & District CC	8.16
19 20 21	Anna Dearing Chris Hamlion Roy Cuppelditch	Colchester Rovers	8.19
22 23 24	Julie Kane Jane Harris Dave Whybrow	Southend Wheelers	8.22
25 26 27	Alan Spurden Peter Harding David Harding Reserve: A Stapleton	Chelmer CC	8.25
28 29 30	Jamie Maidment David Pennington Christopher Smith	Southend Wheelers	8.28
31 32 33	Thomas Platts Andy Sewell Tim Lynch	Aspire Velo Racing Team	8.31
34 35 36	Murat Ozdenya Dean Lubin Andrew Page	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	8.34
37 38 39	Duncan Gilbert Graham Painter Antony Stapleton Reserve: A Spurden	Chelmer CC	8.37
40 41 42	Timothy Chilvers Colin Wilgress Colin Ward	Essex Roads CC	8.40