





Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

OFFICIAL START SHEET

Saturday 21st July 2018

Starting at 14.00

Event Organiser

Mike Penrice Tawnylands, South Duffield Road, Osgodby, Selby, YO8 5HP Tel 01757 291196 & 07598 168709 Email mike@mrpenrice.plus.com

Timekeepers Geoff Backshall and Betty Philipson - both City RC (Hull)

> Handicapper Phil Hurt - Yorkshire RC

AWARDS

1st £40, 2nd £30, 3rd £20

Standard Fastest on standard in age category and not in first three on standard Actual fastest – men Actual fastest – women Handicap

Age 40-49, 50-59, 60-69, 70-79, 80+ £15 each 1^{st} £30, 2^{nd} £15 1^{st} £30, 2^{nd} £15 1^{st} £30, 2^{nd} £15 1^{st} £30, 2^{nd} £20, 3^{rd} £15

Course Details V714 (B1230 Gilberdyke - Howden)

Start on B1230 at west end of Gilberdyke, 5 miles east of Howden TI, at a point 110 yards east of Gilberdyke Service Station at painted mark at end of lane. Proceed westwards on B1230 to turn at Howden TI. Retrace through Gilberdyke to finish at TP 107/31-60, 15 yards past entrance to White Rose Inn (Gilberdyke). Please exercise caution at the pelican crossing in Gilberdyke approximately ½ mile before the finish.

Start Directions

To get to the start turn left out of HQ and continue for 1.8 miles.

Headquarters, Car Parking and Race Numbers

Headquarters NEWPORT VILLAGE HALL (postcode HU15 2PP), on B1230 at west end of Newport village, open from 1pm. There is a small car park and adequate roadside parking.

- Numbers and signing on from 1.30pm.
- You must also sign off when returning your number or you may be recorded as DNF.
- Please wear your race number in a central position below the waist so that it is clearly visible to other road users when you are riding.
- Refreshments will be available Donations to Yorkshire Air Ambulance, please be generous.
- Toilets and changing rooms with showers at the HQ.

Safety and Local Regulations

- Do not warm up on turbo trainers near houses.
- Only officials cars are allowed at or in the vicinity of the start.
- Please do not warm up on the course once the event has started
- No U turns near the start. Do not pass the start time keeper other than to start your ride. Once at the start wait behind the timekeeper until being called to start. Do not obstruct the roadway.
- Riders are advised that the CTT district committee will discipline any rider who is reported for riding or behaving in an unsafe manner or who contravenes local regulations.
- Please note that the marshals will only indicate your direction and cannot control traffic in your favour. At each junction it is your responsibility to ensure that it is safe to proceed. Keep your head up and keep to the left of the carriageway.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise all riders to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to machines in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Notification of Improvements (CTT Regulation 13)

Riders have been handicapped based on information provided with entries. Any improvement or new performance occurring more than three days before the event MUST be notified to the organiser within three days.

No	Forename	Surname	Club		Age	Std	Нср	Off
1	John	Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	Μ	75	30:07	05:00	14:01
2	Lee	Hemmings	Rochdale Tri Club	Μ	40		05:20	
3	William	Howarth	East Lancashire RC	Μ	63	27:59	04:50	
4	Michael	Phillips	Drighlington BC	Μ	71	29:14	06:00	
5	Tony	Stott	VTTA Yorkshire	Μ	73	29:39	03:00	14:05
6	David	Bird	Barnsley RC	Μ	62	27:51	03:40	
7	David	Golden	Army CU	Μ	58	27:26	04:20	
8	Ashley	Fawkes	VTTA Yorkshire	Μ	45	26:23	05:00	
9	Brenda	Littlefair	East Bradford CC	F	82	35:05	10:00	
10	Gary	Bates	Team Swift	Μ	55	27:09	01:50	14:10
11	Allen	Bell	Yorkshire RC	Μ	72	29:26	03:40	
12	David	Percival	Team Swift	Μ	41	26:04	04:00	
13	Alan	Kaye	City RC (Hull)	Μ	66	28:23	05:20	
14	Cyril	Wynne	Stretford Wheelers	Μ	88	35:35	08:40	
15	Tim	Humphries	Team Swift	Μ	54	27:04	01:30	14:15
16	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	Μ	51	26:50	02:50	
17	Sarah	Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	F	44	28:24	03:50	
18	Ron	Hallam	South Pennine RC	Μ	87	34:56	05:30	
19	Cheryl	Trueman	Team Swift	F	73	32:04	06:20	
20	Craig	Moody	Giant Halifax RT	Μ	51	26:50	01:20	14:20
21	Jez	Willows	Velo Club Flintham	Μ	53	26:59	02:40	
22	John	Savage	Hull Thursday RC	Μ	57	27:20	04:00	
23	David	Jenkinson	Team Swift	Μ	63	27:59	04:30	
24	Jo	Short	Darlington CC	F	55	27:09	05:50	
25	Tim	Wheeler	Team Swift	Μ	48	26:36	01:20	14:25
26	Andrew	Carroll	Hull Thursday RC	Μ	44	26:18	02:30	
27	Mark	Cooke	Ravensthorpe CC	Μ	58	27:26	03:30	

ORDER OF START

No	Forename	Surname	Club		Age	Std	Нср	Off
28	Greg	Thorley	Parentini Test Team	Μ	48	26:36	04:30	
29	Caroline	Frank	Lindsey Roads CC	F	54	29:14	06:30	
30	Ian	Garbett	Holmfirth CC	Μ	44		01:10	14:30
31	Adam	Hardy	Team Sportslab	Μ	41		01:50	
32	Stu	Hammond	Team Backstedt	Μ	51	26:50	02:40	
33	Karen	Taylor	Team Sportslab	F	52	29:03	03:50	
34	Adrian	Barwick	Harrogate Nova CC	Μ	51	26:50	05:00	
35	Darren	Yarwood	Vive Le Velo	Μ	44	26:18	01:00	14:35
36	Mark	Rowland	Selby CC	Μ	55	27:09	02:00	
37	Philip	Gadd	Albarosa CC	Μ	47	26:32	03:10	
38	Karen	Brooks	Team Sportslab	F	59	29:44	04:20	
39	Sandra	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	F	52	29:03	06:50	
40	Steve	Gibson	Peak Road Club	Μ	51	26:50	01:00	14:40
41	Robert	Cooke	Cyclomania	Μ	42	26:09	02:00	
42	Ian	Richardson	Selby CC	Μ	56		02:50	
43	Gary	Clarke	Rutland CC	Μ	53	26:59	04:10	
44	Gill	Henshaw	Long Eaton CC	F	84	33:17	08:00	
45	Steve	Gore-Browne	Team Swift	Μ	50	26:45	01:00	14:45
46	Mike	Allen	Team Jewson	Μ	71	29:14	02:00	
47	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	Μ	52	26:54	02:30	
48	Peter	Macklam	Leeds St.Christophers	Μ	75	30:07	04:20	
49	Ala	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	F	44	28:34	09:00	
50	Anthony	Ashworth	Wetherby Wheelers	Μ	49	26:41	01:00	14:50
51	Ronnie	Coleman	TS Racing Team	Μ	41		01:50	
52	Brian	Sunter	Condor RC	Μ	75	30:07	02:20	
53	Jonathon	Bennett	City RC (Hull)	Μ	51	26:50	04:10	
54	Charlotte	Ridsdale	Rutland CC	F	51	28:58	06:20	
*55	Andy	Turner	Team Bottrill	Μ	37	N/A	01:00	14:55
56	Lee	Watson	City RC (Hull)	Μ	43	26:13	01:50	
57	Martin	Ingham	Halifax Imperial Whs	Μ	52	26:54	02:30	
58	Paul	Lee	Calder Clarion	Μ	53		04:10	
59	Kenneth	Corbett	Wakefield CC	Μ	67	28:32	05:10	
*60	Rich	Dean	Cyclomania	Μ	39	N/A	00:20	15:00
61	Stuart	Wells	Flex-Tech Ettridge CRT	Μ	46		01:00	
62	Adam	Cockroft	Albarosa CC	Μ	47	26:32	01:50	
63	Simon	Hulme	VTTA Yorkshire	Μ	49	26:41	02:20	
64	Anthony	Keyworth	Kiveton Park CC	Μ	71	29:14	03:40	
65	Mark	Wolstenholme	Team Swift	M	40	25:59	00:30	15:05
66	Daniel	Shaw	Halifax Imperial Whs	M	49	26:41	01:50	
67	David	Uttley	HD Revolutions	Μ	41		02:10	
68	Chris	Johnson	Valley Striders CC	M	43		03:00	
69	Mark	Philipson	City RC (Hull)	M	61	27:44	03:20	
70	Daniel	Barnett	Team Bottrill	M	44	26:18	SCR	15:10
71	Simon	Inman	Team Bottrill	Μ	45		02:50	

Riders without standards are not VTTA members and are ineligible for awards on standard (VTTA regulation 3.1.3) unless joining prior to the event. Joining is quick and easy on the VTTA website - www.vtta.org.uk

* Numbers 55 and 60 are not veterans so are only eligible for handicap awards, not standard or fastest.