BOURNEMOUTH JUBILEE WHEELERS



25 Mile Time Trial P413/25 1st July 2018



STARTSHEET

<u>Organiser</u>

Andrew Cooper - Mobile: 07986200383

Home: 01202 697606

17 Hilltop Road, Corfe Mullen, Dorset, BH21 3PR

Email: andyjcooper@me.com

Timekeepers

Mike Walsh (BJW)

Dave Mansfield (BJW)

Recorder - Jacky Prosser (BJW)

No. Checker - Clive Peskett (BJW)

<u>Headquarters</u>

Event HQ and all parking will be at Lytchett Matravers village hall (Blanchard room – at back of main hall). Toilets are available. Please report to HQ to collect race numbers and sign on prior to the event, please remember that you are now required to personally return your number and sign out where you may be selected at random for doping control. Refreshments are available here after the event.

SAFE ROUTE TO START - Right out of HQ, then right down Wareham Road

SAFE ROUTE FROM FINISH - Continue to Organford T-junction where right to cross the A35 WITH CARE then continue up Wareham Road, left into the High Street. (Do not stop at the finish – return to HQ)

Course P415

Start at drain cover in acceleration lane to a35 - 85 yards east of pikes farm junction (os sy939931) proceed east on a35 to bakers arms roundabout (1.02m). straight on along a35 to turn at holes bay roundabout (4.59m). circle and retrace to turn at bakers arms roundabout (8.18m). lap 2: circle and retrace on a35 to turn at holes bay roundabout (11.81m). circle and retrace to turn at bakers arms roundabout (15.40m). lap 3: circle and retrace on a35/a350 to turn at holes bay roundabout (19.03m) circle and retrace to bakers arms roundabout (22.61m). then take first exit left onto a351 to turn at holton heath roundabout (23.58m). circle and retrace to bakers arms roundabout (24.58m). left on a35 then shortly fork left (signposted to organford) on minor road to finish at electricity sub station (os 947925)

Poole Fire station Emergency Traffic Lights are in operation at the Holes Bay Roundabout. An observer will be present and any rider going through a red light will be disqualified. When approaching **Bakers Arms roundabout**, competitors must keep to the left until they have passed the "Reduce Speed Now" sign on the left, approximately 400m before the roundabout. Observers will be present and offending competitors will be disqualified from the event for dangerous or inconsiderate riding.

No U turns within sight of the start or finish. No warming up on the course after the event has started. No stopping or turning within sight of the finish, return WITH CARE to HQ.



Course Records; Lewis Keightley 50:54 July 2017, Julia Shaw 55:57 May 2016

IN THE INTEREST OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trails and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a WORKING REAR LIGHT, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in the position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Awards

Fastest £45
2nd Fastest £30
3rd Fastest £20
4th Fastest £15
5th Fastest £10

Please stay if you can for the presentation of prizes which will take place at event HQ soon after the event

Fastest Lady £45 2nd Fastest Lady £30

Fastest club team (3 riders) £10 each

New course record £50 (open to both male and female records)

Race No.	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Cat
1	07:01	Martin	Reeder	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	S
2	07:02	Roxane	Heaton	Leeds & Bradford Tri Club	FS
3	07:03	Damon	Payne	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	V
4	07:04	Lauren	Bishop	Poole Whs	FS
5	07:05	Martin	Beale	Velo Club St Raphael	V
6	07:06	Norman	Harvey	Sotonia CC	V
7	07:07	lan	Hayden	Tornado Road Cycling Club	V
8	07:08	Rachel	Hackman	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	FV
9	07:09	William	Simmons	Christchurch Bicycle Club	V
10	07:10	Michael	Akers	Julian Porter Cycling	S
11	07:11	Craig	Harris	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	S
12	07:12	Sean	Heaton	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	V
13	07:13	Martin	Whitty	a3crg	V
14	07:14	Robert	Lewis	Yeovil Cycling Club	V
15	07:15	Neil	Dyble	Bournemouth Arrow CC	V
16	07:16	Richard	Wyeth	Tornado Road Cycling Club	V
17	07:17	Darren	Lyons	Velo Club Venta	S
18	07:18	Gordon	Scott	CC Weymouth	V
19	07:19	Adrian	Watkins	Tornado Road Cycling Club	V
20	07:20	Andrew	Mayfield	Bournemouth Arrow CC	V
21	07:21	Terry	Belbin	Poole Whs	V
				Bournemouth Cycleworks - UK-Biking -	
22	07:22	Naomi	Shinkins	Trek	FS
23	07:23	Leighton	Smith	Bournemouth Arrow CC	S
24	07:24	James	Lewis	Yeovil Cycling Club	E
25	07:25	Michelle	Walter	Bournemouth Arrow CC	FV
26	07:26	Derek	Dowden	Hampshire Road Club	V
27	07:27	David	Rich	Fareham Wheelers CC	V
28	07:28	Bob	Richardson	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	V
29	07:29	David	Butt	CC Weymouth	V
30	07:30	Matt	Blythe	Bournemouth Arrow CC	V
31	07:31	Martin	Piper	TeamSpy	V

32	07:32	Richard	Parker	New Forest CC	V
33	07:33	Pete	Wilson	Bournemouth Arrow CC	V
34	07:34	Stephen	Wood	Antelope Racing Team	V
35	07:35	Barrie	Watkinson	Bournemouth Arrow CC	V
36	07:36	Kevin	King	New Forest CC	V
37	07:37	Stephen	Skinner	Velo Club St Raphael	V
38	07:38	Aron	Kelly	Southampton Tri Club	S
39	07:39	Jase	Cakebread	Christchurch Bicycle Club	V
40	07:40	Ashley	Scott	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	S
41	07:41	Tom	Stocker	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	S
42	07:42	Graham	Harman	Sotonia CC	V
43	07:43	Stuart	Thompson	Velo Club St Raphael	V
44	07:44	Julian	Lockwood	Primera-Teamjobs	V
45	07:45	lan	Diaper	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	V
46	07:46	Peter	Hatt	Velo Club St Raphael	V
47	07:47	mark	valentine	Poole Whs	V
48	07:48	John	Chapman	CC Weymouth	V
49	07:49	Adrian	Murray	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	V
50	07:50	Jonathan	Wilkinson-Lockyer	Team Tor 2000 KALAS	V
				Wheels of Dorset Aero Testing Bike	
51	07:51	Charles	Rees	Fitting	S
52	07:52	John	Samways	Bournemouth Jubilee Whs	V
53	07:53	Terry	Icke	Poole Whs	V
54	07:54	Nick	Young	Yeovil Cycling Club	V
55	07:55	Neil	Mackley	Fareham Wheelers CC	V
56	07:56	Steven	Pink	Poole Whs	V
57	07:57	Paul	Jones	Primera-Teamjobs	V
58	07:58	Patryk	Witkowski	Poole Whs	S
59	07:59	Patrick	Dunn	CC Weymouth	V
60	08:00	Samuel	Wadsley	Primera-Teamjobs	Е

Marshals & Helpers

Louisa Cooper Andrew Cooper

Bob Richardson (signs) Paul Brown (signs)

Aimée Barber (Catering) Matthew Hill (Catering)

Simon Meadwell (Pusher off)

Neil Woodgate
Tom Piloni
Colin White
Blair Ward
Reg Haskell
Gary Chiverton
Lauren Barber

(Marshal at Holes Bay RBT)
(Marshal at Bakers Arms RBT)
(Marshal at Bakers Arms RBT)
(Marshal at Holton Heath RBT)
(Marshal at Junction to Finish)