Under the Rules and Regulations of Cycling Time Trials

CLEVELAND WHEELERS CYCLING CLUB 25 MILE TIME TRIAL Sunday 17th June 2018 RESULTS & PRIZES

Event Secretary

Richard Lilleker 25 Linshiels Grove Ingleby Barwick TS17 0WF

A huge thanks goes to everyone who helped with the event and gave up their time on a Sunday morning to help out......

- Bill Millen, Steve & Sherry Binks for timekeeping
- Steve Binks for handicapping
- Our club marshalls
- Kim & Shirley for an excellent refreshments service
- Mike Cole for getting the new course organised!

Despite the somewhat blustery conditions, eight riders managed to go under the hour on this fairly lumpy 25 mile course. Congratulations to Jack Rees on winning with great time of 55:55.

Photos of the event are available at: https://www.mayocreative.photos/Public-Galleries/2018-6-17- Cleveland-Wheelers-T255/

Rider Feedback

Any event feedback is much appreciated.

We'd particularly like to know what you thought about the new course and the start time of 10am – some people prefer a slightly later start whilst others might prefer a slightly earlier start (especially on Father's Day!).

I hope you all enjoyed the event and look forward to seeing you again next year!

Richard

Full Results

	Name	Club	Category	Time	Handicap Time	Prize
1	Jack Rees	Ribble Pro Cycling	Senior	55:55	55:05	1 st (£25)
2	Peter Boyes	TS Racing Team - OTR	Senior	57:18	49:08	2 nd (£15) + Team
3	Daniel Smith	TS Racing Team - OTR	Senior	57:39	53:39	3 rd (£10) + Team
4	Ross Turner	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Junior	57:58	48:48	1 st Junior (£20)
5	Richard Lilleker	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Senior	58:40	56:50	
6	Paul Fountain	Hartlepool CC	Vet (50-60)	59:00	54:55	1 st Vet 50-59 (£10)
7	Stephen Belbin	AIMS Cycling	Senior	59:20	51:55	2 nd Handicap (£10)
8	lan Johnson	Manilla Cycling	Vet (40-50)	59:58	53:08	1st Vet 40-49 (£10)
9	Mark Pinder	AIMS Cycling	Senior	01:00:07	52:42	
10	Chris Wood	TS Racing Team - OTR	Vet (40-50)	01:00:10	53:45	Team
11	Mark Campbell	Fietsen Tempo	Vet (50-60)	01:00:44	52:29	3 rd Handicap (£5)
12	Frank Montague	TS Racing Team - OTR	Vet (40-50)	01:00:46	55:46	
13	Paul Felce	Adept Cycling	Vet (40-50)	01:01:02	54:42	
14	Nik Parker	Manilla Cycling	Vet (40-50)	01:01:12	54:17	
15	Mark Tinkler	Hartlepool CC	Vet (50-60)	01:02:34	55:34	
16	Shaun Teasdale	Stockton Wheelers CC	Vet (40-50)	01:02:54	54:19	
17	Neil Foster	Adept Cycling	Vet (50-60)	01:04:11	58:41	
18	Hilton Armstrong	Fietsen Tempo	Vet (50-60)	01:04:21	57:01	
19	Peter Guy	Adept Cycling	Vet (50-60)	01:04:29	58:39	
20	Andrew Marr	Whitby Whs	Vet (40-50)	01:04:31	55:01	
21	Howard Neale	Darlington Cycling Club	Vet (40-50)	01:04:48	48:48	1 st Handicap (£20)
22	John Main	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Vet (60+)	01:05:25	50:55	1 st Vet 60+ (£10)
23	Paul Tyler	Ferryhill Whs	Vet (50-60)	01:08:00	58:20	
24	Richie Grant	Hartlepool CC	Vet (50-60)	01:08:20	01:01:55	
25	Paul Garstang	Hartlepool CC	Vet (50-60)	01:10:08	56:23	
26	Gavin Chatto	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Vet (40-50)	01:11:08	54:08	
27	Nicolas Berger	Manilla Cycling	Senior	01:11:11	59:41	
28	Patricia Bell	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Female	01:13:04	53:04	1 st Lady (£25)
29	Caroline Ratcliff	Ferryhill Whs	Female	01:13:24	59:24	2 nd Lady (£15)
30	Gary Sivills	Manilla Cycling	Senior	01:17:20	01:00:25	
	Keith Alderson	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Vet (60+)	DNF		
	Dougan Collins	Ferryhill Whs	Vet (50-60)	APOLS		
	Jost Mullenheim	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Vet (50-60)	DNS		
	David Cole	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Senior	DNF		
	Stephen Murphy	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Vet (50-60)	DNS		
	Paul Riley	Fietsen Tempo	Vet (50-60)	APOLS		
	James Dickson	Richmond CC	Senior	APOLS		
	David Kirton	Cleveland Wheelers CC	Vet (40-50)	APOLS		
	Keith Guest	Manilla Cycling	Vet (40-50)	DNS		
	Paul Thirling	Hartlepool CC	Vet (40-50)	APOLS		

Prizes

* One rider, one prize. Prize of highest value awarded.

Scratch

Position	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1	Jack Rees	Ribble Pro Cycling	55:55	£25
2	Peter Boyes	TS Racing Team - OTR	57:18	£15*
3	Daniel Smith	TS Racing Team - OTR	57:39	£10

Handicap

Position	Name	Club	Handicap Time	Prize
1	Howard Neale	Darlington Cycling Club	48:48	£20
2	Stephen Belbin	AIMS Cycling	51:55	£10
3	Mark Campbell	Fietsen Tempo	52:29	£5

Female

Position	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1	Patricia Bell	Cleveland Wheelers CC	01:13:04	£25
2	Caroline Ratcliff	Ferryhill Whs	01:13:24	£15

Junior

Position	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1	Ross Turner	Cleveland Wheelers CC	57:58	£20*

V40-49

Position	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1	Ian Johnson	Manilla Cycling	59:58	£10

V50-59

Position	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1	Paul Fountain	Hartlepool CC	59:00	£10

V60+

Position	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1	John Main	Cleveland Wheelers CC	01:05:25	£10*

Team Results

Position	Club	Fastest 3 Riders	Fastest 3 Times	Prize
1	TS Racing Team - OTR	Peter Boyes, Daniel Smith, Chris Wood	2:55:07	£5 each

Full Team Results

Club	Fastest 3 Times	Fastest 3 Riders
TS Racing Team – OTR	2:55:07	Peter Boyes, Daniel Smith, Chris Wood
Cleveland Wheelers	3:02:03	Ross Turner, Richard Lilleker, John Main
Adept Cycling	3:09:42	Paul Felce, Neil Foster, Peter Guy
Hartlepool CC	3:09:54	Paul Fountain, Mark Tinkler, Richie Grant
Manilla Cycling	3:12:21	Ian Johnson, Nik Parker, Nicolas Berger
AIMS Cycling	N/A	
Darlington Cycling Club	N/A	
Ferryhill Wheelers	N/A	
Fietsen Tempo	N/A	
Ribble Pro Cycling	N/A	
Richmond CC	N/A	
Stockton Wheelers	N/A	
Whitby Wheelers	N/A	