#### <u>COURSE V233</u> <u>Dishforth – Walshford – Dishforth</u>

**START**: on unclassified road leading out of Dishforth village approx. 300 yards east of roundabout, at a mark opposite LP No. DV/3.Proceed via roundabout on to A168 & continue southwards via Kirkby Hill roundabout (3.10 miles), Roecliffe Road roundabout (4.75) & Boroughbridge south roundabout (5.50) to Walshford roundabout (13.05). Encircle roundabout (5.50), Roecliffe Road roundabout (13.05). Encircle roundabout (20.60), Roecliffe Road roundabout (21.40) & Kirkby Hill roundabout (23.10) to finish at the beginning of the kerbing leading to the last of six gated entrances to the A1(M) (25.00).

**Remember:** The whole of the course is on the A168. Continue on A168 at all roundabouts.

PLEASE NOTE: Marshals are only to indicate your direction, and not to control traffic in your favour. At each junction it is your responsibility to ensure that it is safe to proceed. Keep your heads up, and keep to the left of the carriageway

# There is no parking, other than for Officials, at the start and finish.

There may be some over-lapping of riders on the section of the course. There will be Observers out on the course. Any reports of accompanied riding may result in disqualification of the riders involved, and possible further action by Yorkshire D.C. The onus lies with the overtaken rider to drop back in order to avoid accompanied riding.

**PARKING:** On north side of road into Dishforth (opposite side to start). Do not park in front of driveways, or on any planted margins. On verge to east of A(1)M (next to Dishforth North TI). Note A168 is a CLEARWAY – NO PARKING. Also NO PARKING on Rainton Lane (Police request).

### **HEADQUARTERS and PARKING**

Event Headquarters is the Village Hall (Willow Bridge Lane) at Dalton, near Topcliffe. The village lies to the south of the Thirsk by-pass. Access the village via the A168 junction at Topcliffe, or from A19, south of Thirsk. Turn into either Moor End Lane (signed Dalton) or Low Lane (signed Sessay, Dalton). Body-numbers, signing-on sheets, result board and refreshments will be located here. Please return your numbers after your ride. Showers are available. Please park sensibly, and do not block entrance to rear car-park. No postcode for HQ, but **YO7 3HY** will take you to the Jolly Farmer, just round the corner from HQ.

Do not park in front of the new houses opposite the HQ, and keep noise to a minimum.

#### SHOE-PLATES ARE NOT TO BE WORN IN MAIN HALL

It is approx. 5 miles from the HQ to the start, so allow plenty of time to get there.



In the interest of your own safety, CYCLING TIMETRIALS, and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

#### NB. Junior & Juvenile riders MUST wear an approved Hard Shell Helmet (reg.15).

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under their Rules & Regulations



## YORKSHIRE ROAD CLUB

"Tudor Rose"

Open 25 mile Time Trials Sunday 17 June 2018 – Course V233 First rider to start at 08:12 hrs.

<u>Timekeepers:</u> John Hardy, Phil Hurt & Steven Smith <u>Assistant:</u> Linda Hardy. <u>Event Secretary:</u> Steven Smith, 15, Stanks Cross, LEEDS LS14 5PS Tel. 07787 550047 steven\_smith@sky.com

#### Awards (presented after event at HQ):

1st Fastest:	£25-00.	
2nd Fastest:	£15-00. 1st Lady:	£15-00.
3rd Fastest:	£10-00. 2nd Lady:	£10-00.

 1st Vet, in age categories
 40-59 (A), 60-69 (B), & 70+ yrs(C):
 £10-00

 ( Fastest 3 riders not eligible for Vets Awards).
 1st Male J
 £10-00

 1st Female J
 £10-00

Fastest Rider will hold the **TUDOR ROSE TROPHY** for 1 year. Fastest Lady will hold the **HODGSON TROPHY** for 1 year. 1<sup>st</sup> Yorkshire Road Club Member, on Handicap, will hold the **BERGER TROPHY** for 1 year.

Trophies will be presented at the YRC Annual Luncheon The MET Hotel Leeds (Hotel Metropole) Sunday 25th November 2018– Noon for 1pm. Open Trophy Winners (plus guest) will receive invitations to attend. YRC WEBSITE – www.yorkshirerc.org.uk/

12	John Blomeley	Yorkshire Road Club	М	А	8:12
13	David Jenkinson	Team Swift	М	В	8:13
14	Sue McFarlane	Army Cycling Union	F	S	8:14
15	Craig Moody	VTTA (Yorkshire)	М	Α	8:15
16	Matthew Asquith	East Bradford CC	М	А	8:16
17	Allen Bell	Yorkshire Road Club	М	С	8:17
18	Peter Macklam	Leeds St Christophers	М	С	8:18
19	David Taylor	Ravensthorpe cc	М	В	8:19
20	Stu Wood	Harrogate Nova CC	М	Α	8:20
21	Mark Philipson	City RC (Hull)	М	В	8:21
22	Sarah Lewthwaite	Team Sportslab	F	А	8:22
23	Steven Woodrup	Yorkshire Road Club	М	С	8:23
24	Tracey Coldwell	Holmfirth C C	F	А	8:24
25	Oliver Potter	Rockingham CC	М	Α	8:25
26	Walter Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova CC	М	С	8:26
27	Sam Murray	Drag2Zero	М	J	8:27
28	Anna Docherty	Liv CC Halo Cycles	F	J	8:28
29	Jo Short	Darlington Cycling Club	F	А	8:29
30	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	М	Α	8:30
31	Dean Arey	Team Swift	М	S	8:31
32	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	М	С	8:32
33	Mark Hulme	West Pennine Road Club	М	А	8:33
34	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	F	А	8:34
35	Colin Humphrey	Houghton CC	М	Α	8:35
36	Alex Stephenson-Brown	AeroCoach	М	S	8:36
37	Paul Cummins	Ilkley CC	М	А	8:37
38	John Baines	Yorkshire Road Club	М	С	8:38
39	Nik Blesic	Bronte Whs	М	А	8:39
40	Brian Sunter	Condor RC	М	C	8:40
41	Richard Keenlyside	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	М	А	8:41
42	Maria Mulleady	Team Swift	F	S	8:42
43	Neil Trench	Rockingham CC	М	А	8:43

44	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	М	С	8:44
45	Adrian Stott	Jackpot Racing	М	Α	8:45
46	Anthony McNamara	Rockingham CC	М	В	8:46
47	David Lacy	Airedale Olympic	М	А	8:47
48	Ron Hallam	South Pennine RC	М	С	8:48
49	Liam Rees	llkley CC	М	S	8:49
50	Nigel Goscinski	Team Swift	М	Α	8:50
51	Levi Moody	Giant Halifax Race Team	М	S	8:51
52	Kevin Allen	Scarborough Paragon CC	М	А	8:52
53	Neil Bisby	Rockingham CC	М	А	8:53
54	Mel Bentley	West Yorks Police CC	М	С	8:54
55	Richard Dean	Cyclomania	М	S	8:55