

CYCLING CLUB BRECKLAND

PLEASE CONTACT: EVENT SECRETARY Don Saunders/Mark Fairhead.CLUB WEBSITE www.ccbreckland.infoGravedigger's Cottage, Church Street, Carbrooke. Thetford. Norfolk. IP25 6SW.e-mail don@iceni.comTel 01953 884297Mobile 07792 618515e-mail don@iceni.com

<u>Fastest 60 – 10 miles open Time Trial.</u>

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on Thursday 14th June 2018 - Course B10/3B - Start Time 19.00

TIMEKEEPERS	Heather Saunders & Heidi Davis CC BRECKLAND		
PUSHER OFF	Don Saunders CC BRECKLAND	RESULTS BOARD	Dor
MARSHALLS	CC BRECKLAND and friends	REFRESHMENTS	Mag

Don Saunders CC BRECKLAND Maggie Hamon CC BRECKLAND

<u>Course Details: B10/3B</u> <u>Attleborough – Snetterton - Attleborough</u>

<u>START</u> at paint mark on road adjacent to A11westbound inter junction. Proceed left to join slip road and A11 and continue iva Attleborough RAB to Snetterton. Take slip road and proceed to RAB. Take 1st exit and proceed to 2nd RAB. Take 1st exit and proceed to 3rd RAB. Take ist exit and proceed to 4th RAB. Take 1st exit to join A11 eastbound. Proceed via Attleborough RAB to **<u>FINISH</u>** at paint mark approx. 0.5 miles past start area.

Course records – Men – Harley Matthews (Team Pedal Revolutions) 19:19 (2017) Lady – Verity Smith (Stowmarket & District CC) 22:33 (2016) Tandem – Mark Arnold/Glenn Taylor (CC Desiragear/Shorter Rochford) 18:40 (2015)

EVENT HEADQUARTERS - MORLEY VILLAGE HALL

PARKING: space at the Village Hall car park and along the adjacent lane. Please park with consideration. **NUMBERS AND SIGNING ON/OFF** will be at the HQ and NOT at the start.

Attn. All competitors – All competitors are now required to PERSONALLY complete the sign out sheet when returning the number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Route to Start – Right from HQ – Right at T junction – through village, pass over A11 continue to join Attleborough one-way system, keep to right hand lane and bear right – pass cycle shop and garage – turn left towards and pass Lidl's at traffic lights turn left to start area. Return route to HQ – Exit next slip after finish – Left at RAB and continue to turn right into Golf links road to HQ.

All RIDERS PLEASE TAKE NOTICE:

PLEASE DO NOT URINATE NEAR THE START AREA AND IN NEARBY CARVER'S LANE.

THERE HAVE BEEN COMPLAINTS TO THE POLICE BY LOCAL RESIDENTS.

PLEASE DO NOT PUT THE USE OF THIS COURSE AT RISK OR RISK PROSECUTION BY THE POLICE AND DISQUALIFICATION.



EAST DISTRICT LOCAL REGULATIONS

U-TURNS will not be permitted on the course or roads adjacent to the START and FINISH whilst the event is in progress. Any breaking of this regulation in the first case may mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee. A U-TURN is defined as a "180-degree turn completed within the width of the carriageway whilst astride the machine". It is recommended that riders should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then - with machine - walk across the road. WARMING UP - NO warming-up along the course once the event has started.

In the interests of your own safety Cycling Time Trials strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an Internationally accepted safety standard. All competitors under the age of 18 and/or Juniors MUST wear a properly affixed helmet, which must be of hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised Standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063:96, DIN 33-954, CPSC or EN 1078.

THE EAST DISTRICT COMMITTEE RECOMMEND THAT COMPETITORS SHOULD FIT A REAR L.E.D. LIGHT TO ENHANCE VISIBILITY TO OTHER ROAD USERS. AS THIS IS AN EVENING EVENT, WE STRONGLY RECOMMEND THAT YOU USE A REAR LIGHT HEADS UP AND RIDE SAFE!

Prizes

Scratch: 1st £30 2nd £25 3rd £20 4th £15

Lady's: 1st £30 2nd £25 3rd £20

Vets. On Standard 1st £30 2nd £25 3rd £20

Team of 3: £10 Each

One Rider: one prize except team.

No	Name	Clubs	Cat	Vet Std	Start time
1	John Swanbury	V C Baracchi	Tandem		
2	Allistair Banks	V C Baracchi	Tandem		19:02
3	Martin Baumber	Shaftesbury C C	Tandem		
4	Kevin Baumber	Shaftesbury C C	Tandem		19:04
5					
6	Matthew McClure	Wisbech Wheelers C C	Senior		19:06
7	Chris Nudds	C C Breckland	Veteran	28:52	19:07
8	Douglas McClure	Wisbech Wheelers	Veteran	26:27	19:08
9	Mark Ready	Diss & District C C	Veteran	27:20	19:09
10	Paul Jay	Team Velovelocity	Veteran	26:04	19:10
11	Neil Empson	Anglia Velo	Senior		19:11
12	Adam Cross	C C Breckland	Senior		19:12
13	Trevor Caley	Plomesgate C C	Veteran	26:59	19:13
14	Nick Parravani	C C Breckland	Veteran	29:14	19:14
15	Chris Tye	Plomesgate C C	Veteran	26:50	19:15
16	Paul Hayward	V C Baracchi	Senior		19:16
17	Philip Watkins	North Norfolk Wheelers	Veteran	27:09	19:17
18	Paul White	Diss & District C C	Veteran	26:32	19:18
19	Denese Hallahan	Wisbech wheelers	L/Veteran	30:14	19:19
20	Mark Richards	DAP Cycling Club	Senior		19:20
21	Dan Blackburn	V C Norwich	Veteran	25:59	19:21
22	lain Robertson	Tri-Anglia Triathlon Club	Veteran	26:09	19:22
23	James Anderson	Iceni Velo – Duff Morgan	Veteran	25:59	19:23
24	Becky Schofield	Tri-Anglia Triathlon Club	L/Senior		19:24
25	Nick Partridge	Plomesgate C C	Veteran	25:59	19:25
26	Lee Thomas	Team Backstedt Bike Performance	Veteran	26:23	19:26
27	Patrick Carlton	Wolsey C C	Veteran	27:38	19:27
28	Ann Shuttleworth	Braintree Velo CRC	L/Veteran	28:58	19:28
29	Emilie Wix	Spencerwix.co.uk	L/Senior		19:29
30	Stuart Fairweather	Team Velovelocity	Veteran	26:04	19:30
31	Steve Cave	Plomesgate C C	Veteran	26:32	19:31
32	Chris Womack	V C Baracchi	Veteran	29:14	19:32
33	Mark Fairhead	C C Breckland	Veteran	27:04	19:33
34	Sally Withey	Team Swift	L/Veteran	28:48	19:34
35	Simon Scott	Anglia Velo	Veteran	26:04	19:35
36	Geoff Frost	Team Velovelocity	Veteran	26:27	19:36
37	Becky Murley	Wisbech Wheelers	L/Veteran	28:19	19:37
38	John Grayston	Norwich A B C	Veteran	28:06	19:38

39	Emma Taylor	Stowmarket & District C C	L/Senior		19:39
40	Ben Stancombe	Team Velovelocity	Senior		19:40
41	Geoff Perry	Born to Bike – Bridgtown Cycles	Veteran	27:26	19:41
42	Chris Roberts	Team Pedalrevolutions.co.uk	Veteran	29:39	19:42
43	Carl Murley	Wisbech Wheelers	Veteran	27:04	19:43
44	Trevor Minshull	Ride Harder	Veteran	26:32	19:44
45	Andrew Proffitt	Ipswich B C	Veteran	26:33	19:45
46	Oliver Cozens	Norwich A B C	Senior		19:46
47	Susan Triplow	Essex Roads C C	L/Veteran	28:58	19:47
48	Stewart Kirk	C C Sudbury	Veteran	28:06	19:48
49	Jan Smith	Great Yarmouth C C	L/Veteran	28:58	19:49
50	Harley Matthews	DAP Cycling Club	Senior		19:50
51	lan Short	Team Salesengine.co.uk	Veteran	26:18	19:51
52	Angus Jardine	Ipswich B C	Veteran	26:54	19:52
53	James Walsgrove	Ride Harder	Senior		19:53
54	Kate Lucas	Norwich A B C	L/Veteran	28:24	19:54
55	Andrew Grant	Cambridge C C	Veteran	28:14	19:55
56	Paul Dennington	V C Baracchi	Veteran	27:04	19:56
57	Julian Bosley	Stowmarket & District C C	Veteran	26:32	19:57
58	Jennifer Smart	V C Norwich	L/Veteran	28:29	19:58
59	Jenny Anderson	Great Yarmouth C C	L/Veteran	30:06	19:59
60	Jason Bouttell	Team Vision Racing – Silverhook	Senior		20:00
61	Damon Day	C C Sudbury	Veteran	26:54	20:01
62	Gary Smith	Team Velovelocity	Veteran	26:23	20:02
63			C .		20.02
03	Luke Hurst	Astons Legal Cycling Club	Senior		20:03
64	Luke Hurst Ian Millard	C C Sudbury	Veteran	26:50	20:03
				26:50 26:09	
64	lan Millard	C C Sudbury	Veteran		20:04
64 65	Ian Millard Richard Carrington	C C Sudbury West Suffolk Wheelers	Veteran Veteran		20:04 20:05
64 65 66	Ian Millard Richard Carrington Daniel Nichols	C C Sudbury West Suffolk Wheelers Anglia Velo	Veteran Veteran Senior	26:09	20:04 20:05 20:06
64 65 66 67	Ian Millard Richard Carrington Daniel Nichols Mark Smart	C C Sudbury West Suffolk Wheelers Anglia Velo V C Norwich	Veteran Veteran Senior Veteran	26:09 26:45	20:04 20:05 20:06 20:07