Preston Wheelers Open 25 Mile Time Trial Inc NLTTA Championship

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations on Sunday 3rd June 2018 at 07:00hrs

Course L2530 Timekeeper: Peter Briscoe Assist T/keeper: Mike Smith First Rider – **07:11hrs**

Event Secretary Gethin Butler 29 Grafton Street Preston PR1 8JH

Tel: 01772 258740 Mob: 07512 581943

Email Gillandgeth@tiscali.co.uk

Event Headquarters

Cabus Village Hall: From Garstang lights on the A6 head north up the A6. It is on your left after ½ mile just past the right turn to Scorton. This is where the signing on sheet and numbers will be. Event HQ should be open from 06:00 hrs.

Please return your number to the HQ after the event where refreshments will be available and don't forget to sign out!

Please allow plenty of time to get from the HQ to the Start. At least 5 minutes! Turn right out of the hall and the start is about 1/2 mile south of Garstang lights.

PRIZE LIST

1 St	Fastest	£30	1st Lady £30
2 nd	Fastest	£25	2nd Lady £25
3rd	Fastest	£20	3rd Lady £20
4th	Fastest	£15	

1st V40, V50, V60, V70/80 £15 each

Fastest Team of 3 = £10 each

One rider one prize (highest value), except team prize

Course Details L2530

START on the A6 at the junction with Kepple Lane. Proceed south on the A6 through Claughton, Brock, (care at roundabout, 3.17m), Bilsborrow and Barton to Broughton roundabout (6.72m) where take first exit onto the James Towers Way. Proceed to the roundabout junction with the B5269 Whittingham Lane (7.19m) where straight across on James Towers Way to the third roundabout (7.78m). Encircle roundabout and retrace through Broughton, Barton and Bilsborrow to the roundabout at Barton Grange Garden Centre (12.43m).

Encircle roundabout and retrace along the A6 through Bilsborrow, Barton and roundabouts along James Towers Way, to the south roundabout for a second time (17.04m). Encircle roundabout and retrace along James Towers Way and A6 north through Broughton, Barton, Bilsborrow, Brock and Claughton to finish at the central traffic island adjacent to the Bellflower public house (25Miles).

The following Local Regulations have been approved by the National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38. Any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken.

CTT Regulation 17: Signing-on Sheet and Signing-out Sheet:

- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official Signing-on Sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their number and (ii) sign the official Signing-out Sheet.
- **4a** For all events on Sunday mornings Motor Vehicles must NOT be parked on the grass verges along the B5272 (Cockerham Road).
- **5** In ALL events competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the Finish Timekeeper for the duration of the event.
- **6** Any competitor making a U turn in the vicinity of the Start or Finish area will be disqualified from the event.
- **15** Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

IN ADDITION TO THE ABOVE

RIDERS MUST STOP, if a RED LIGHT is showing at the 2 Pelican Crossings at the roundabouts on the Broughton By-pass. Non compliance will lead to disqualification.

RIDERS MUST TAKE EXTREME CARE when turning at the southernmost roundabout on the Broughton By-pass.

*Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

*Riders must NOT STOP on the A6 after passing the timekeeper, as this is a clearway.

*Riders must NOT STAND in the road at the start or the finish. (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of Regulations).

*Riders must NOT ride with their heads down (Regulation 50).

"In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard". This is compulsory for all competitors under 18 and/or Juniors. See Regulation 15.

Please also note a copy of the Risk Assessment for the course will be available to read at the HQ

Lights – CTT recommends that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Please take CARE as the road surface has deteriorated on some parts of the course.

No	Name		Club	Start	Cat
11	Paul	Fleming	Preston Wheelers	7:11	V50
12	Peter	Knott	Kent Valley RC		V80
13					
14	Derek	Black	Wigan Wheelers		V60
15	Nick	Higginson	Cleveleys RC	7:15	S
16	Stuart	Blackburn	Springfield Financial RT		V50
17	Michael	Cox	North Lancs RC		V70
18	Geoffrey	Parkinson	Cleveleys RC		V50
19	Francesca	Counsell	Bella in Sella Racing		W
20	Matt	Stell	Springfield Financial RT	7:20	V40
21	Phil	Shaw	Kent Valley RC		V50
22	Graham	Yardley	Croston Velo		S
23	Scott	Taylor	Springfield Financial RT		V50
24	Andrew	Hathaway	Body Torq Racing		S
25	Lee	Faulkner	Preston CC	7:25	V50
26	John	Fiddies	Team Lusso		V50
27	Martin	Ferguson	Hoppers Rollers		V40
28	David	Hilditch	Ribble Valley CRC		V60
29	Rob	Rix	Southport CC		V70
30	Dan	Taylor	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT	7:30	V40
31	Sean	Owens	Croston Velo		V40
32	Paul	Russell	Springfield Financial RT		V50
33	Daniel	Styler	Croston Velo		S
34	Richard	Belk	Kent Valley RC		V60
35	Paul	Shalliker	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT	7:35	V40
36	Andrew	Dent	Pendle Forest		V50
37	Mick	Braithwaite	Fylde Coasters CC		V40
38	Neil	Laing	Southport CC		S
39	Lindsey	Styler	Croston Velo		W
40	Mark	Holton	Dragzero	7:40	V40
41	Charlotte	Boothman	ABC Centreville		W
42	Mike	Westmorland	Border City Wheelers CC		V70
43	Theresa	Taylor	Ribble Valley Cross Roads Care		WV50
44	Christopher	Thomas	Rossendale RC		V40
45	Daniel	Shackleton	ABC Centreville	7:45	V40
46	Greg	Plummer	Springfield Financial RT		V50
47	Sue	Cheetham	North Lancs RC		WV50
48	Carol	Westmorland	Border City Wheelers CC		WV40
49	Craig	Howarth	Rossendale RC		V40
50	Tom	Rigby	Croston Velo	7:50	S
51	Andy	Horner	Bury Clarion		V50
52	Peter	Leonard	Southport CC		V60
53	Норе	Kerry	Team Lusso		W
54	Paul	Hill	Lancashire RC		V40
55	Mark	Brearton	Wigan Wheelers	7:55	V40
56	Peter	Haigh	Nelson Wheelers	1.55	V60
57	Deborah	Moss	Team Merlin		WV40
58	Martin	Lee	Bury Clarion		V50
59	Denis	Thompson	West Pennine RC		V60
60	David	Allonby	Springfield Financial RT	8:00	S