

Royal Air Force Cycling Association 10 Mile Time Trial

Incorporating the 2018 Inter-Service Time Trial Championship 10

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Saturday 26 May 2018 Starting at 14.00

Event Secretary: Ryan Morley - 7 South View, Gresford, Wrexham. LL12 8TP 07950393703

Time Keepers: Sharon Fensom, Stephen Walker

Course Detail C10/10

START on A15 Sleaford By Pass 0.25 miles South of Quarrington Roundabout (A15/A153/B1517) near field entrance with large tarmac entrance both sides of A15. Proceed South on A15 through Osbournby to Roundabout (A15/A52). Encircle Roundabout and retrace along A15 to FINISH approximately 80 yards short of lay-by sign (approx. 1 mile going south) and 0.32 miles short of the Start.

Men's Course Record: Adam Duggleby, 19:33 Women's Course Record: Sarah King, 23:36

Event Headquarters

St St Botolphs Church Hall, Sleaford NG34 7NB, The HQ will be open from 13.00

There is no parking at the event HQ, there is a public carpark is available 200m past the HQ on the left. There is to be no parking in front of the HQ on Grantham Road. Any competitor caught parking on Grantham Road will be disqualified.

To get to the start from Event HQ go right towards Grantham. Take the first exit at Quarrington roundabout onto the A15. The start is approximately half a mile along on the left. In total, the start is approximately 1.5 miles from the HQ.









Numbers

Numbers will be issued when signing on and must be returned when signing back in (Reg. 17b). Remember to sign back in following your ride, failure to do so will result in disqualification.

The number shall be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in his/her normal riding position.

Restrictions

There must be no warming up on the course once the event is in progress. U turns are not permitted in the vicinity of the Start and Finish areas. No head/earphones are permitted, except for hearing aids (Reg. 19). Sleeveless tops are not permitted (Reg. 16). Please call your number out upon completing your ride.

Results

Results will be available in the event headquarters. No times will be given by the finish timekeeper. Prizes will be presented following the event.







IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters recommend that you wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. We also recommend, even in strong sunlight, the use of a working rear light, wither flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Refreshments

Refreshments will be available in the HQ afterwards

Prizes

Prizes are given to overall winners

Male

1 st Fastest	£20
2 nd Fastest	£15
3 rd Fastest	£10
1 st Fastest Veteran	£15

Female

1 st Fastest	£20
T lastest	LZU

Inter-Service prizes will be presented by Chairman and President of RAF Cycling Association following the event. There will be no cash prizes for Inter-Service Championship positions

Order of start

The order of start is listed below, please note the 2 minute gaps towards the end







Race	Start	First				
Number	Time	name	Last name	Club	Gender	Category
1	14:01:00	Petrina	Fitzpatrick	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Female	Senior
2	14:02:00	Michelle	Debono	Army Cycling Union	Female	Veteran
3	14:03:00	Em	Pantoja	Army Cycling Union	Female	Senior
4	14:04:00	Lynsey	Carveth	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Female	Senior
5	14:05:00	Samantha	Wilson	Army Cycling Union	Female	Senior
6	14:06:00	Sue	McFarlane	Army Cycling Union	Female	Senior
7	14:07:00	Lucy	Cotman	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Female	Senior
8	14:08:00	Christina	Murray	Army Cycling Union	Female	Veteran
9	14:09:00	Chanel	Mason	Storey Racing	Female	Senior
10	14:10:00	Fiona	Sharp	Team Swift	Female	Senior
11	14:11:00	Jensen	Windsor	Alford Whs	Male	Juvenile
12						
13						
14						
15						
16	14:16:00	Joe	Colley	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
17	14:17:00	Stuart	Williams	Army Cycling Union	Male	Veteran
18	14:18:00	Angus	Wells	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran
19	14:19:00	Marc	Preece	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran
20	14:20:00	Simon	price	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran
21	14:21:00	Rob	Smith	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Veteran
22	14:22:00	Ben	Norton	VLVRC	Male	Senior
23	14:23:00	Cameron	Leslie	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Espoir
24	14:24:00	Douglas	Malcolm	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran
25	14:25:00	Daymian	Underhill	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
26	14:26:00	Ross	Bristow	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
27	14:27:00	Mark	Lee	Lincoln Tri Club	Male	Veteran
28	14:28:00	David	Hall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Veteran
29	14:29:00	Andrew	Nash	Witham Wheelers	Male	Senior
30	14:30:00	David	Golden	Army Cycling Union	Male	Veteran
31	14:31:00	Lee	Kennedy	Army Cycling Union	Male	Senior
32	14:32:00	lan	Lewis	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
33	14:33:00	Martin	Johnson	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
34	14:34:00	Glenn	Ablard	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	Male	Senior
35	14:35:00	Graham	Florey	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Veteran
36	14:36:00	Andy	Cole	Sleaford Wheelers Cycling Club	Male	Veteran
37	14:37:00	Thomas	Fraser	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Senior
38	14:38:00	Ben	Terry	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
39	14:39:00	Andrew	Branston	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran







40	14:40:00	Alistair	Seymour	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran
41	14:41:00	Gavin	Stevens	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
42	14:42:00	Callum	McPartlin	Tri3 Sleaford Triathlon Club	Male	Senior
43	14:43:00	Lloyd	Dobson	Army Cycling Union	Male	Senior
44	14:44:00	Rich	Meadows	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
45	14:45:00	lan	Fensom	Fenland Road Club	Male	Veteran
46	14:46:00	Mark	Williams	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran
47	14:47:00	Alex	Allen	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Senior
48	14:48:00	Richard	Smith	Army Cycling Union	Male	Senior
49	14:49:00	Jason	Davies	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran
50	14:50:00	Stef	Bryan	Alford Whs	Male	Veteran
51	14:51:00	Peter	Odling	Alford Whs	Male	Veteran
52	14:52:00	Paul	Ripley	Alford Whs	Male	Veteran
53						
54	14:54:00	Steve	Young	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
55						
56	14:56:00	Simon	Rogers	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Veteran
57						
58	14:58:00	Robert	Taylor	Army Cycling Union	Male	Senior
59						
60	15:00:00	Richard	Sharp	Team Swift	Male	Senior
61						
62	15:02:00	Stuart	Travis	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	Male	Senior
63						
64	15:04:00	Joshua	Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	Male	Espoir
65						
66	15:06:00	Robert	Willcocks	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
67						
68	15:08:00	Brendan	Reese	Army Cycling Union	Male	Veteran
69						
70	15:10:00	Angus	MacInnes	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran
71						
72	15:12:00	Rich	Hunt	Army Cycling Union	Male	Veteran
73						
74	15:14:00	Daniel	Watts	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
75						
76	15:16:00	Richard	Jennings	Army Cycling Union	Male	Senior
77						
78	15:18:00	Antony	Richardson	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
79						
80	15:20:00	Russ	Danckert	Army Cycling Union	Male	Senior







81						
82	15:22:00	Jonathan	Gates	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Veteran
83						
84	15:24:00	Jonathan	Robinson	Army Cycling Union	Male	Veteran
85						
86	15:26:00	Ryan	Morley	Royal Air Force Cycling Association	Male	Senior
87						
88	15:28:00	Gary	Chambers	NOPINZ	Male	Senior
89						





