

http://www.cc-london.com

25 mile 4up Team Time Trials

Saturday 26th May 2018 starting at 2pm

This event is being held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations.

Headquarters:

Steeple Morden Village Hall, 29 Hay Street, Steeple Morden, Royston, SG8 0PD The HQ is a couple of miles from the start line. Please allow sufficient time to arrive for your starting slot.

Facilities:

HQ will be open from midday. Signing on and number collection will be at the race HQ. You are reminded that each individual rider must return to the HQ to return their number and sign out. Tea/coffee and cake will be available.

Parking:

There is a car park at the race HQ please park considerately taking care not to block roads or entrances.

Timekeepers:

Paul Willis & Francine Hill

Course description:

This event is being run on the F14/25 course.

START: on the Wrestlingworth-Guilden Morden road approx 540 yds south of Wrestlingworth x-rds and 460 yds north of Common Farm. Proceed south to Guilden Morden where turn LEFT (M) 1.95 miles (2nd circuit 13.73 miles) into New Road leading to Shingay cum Wendy and Wendy to T junction 6.34 miles (2nd circuit 18.12 miles) with A1198. At junction bear LEFT (CAUTION) (M) to roundabout, where bear LEFT (M) onto B1042 to Tadlow and cross roads at Wreslingworth where bear LEFT (M)11.48 miles (2nd circuit 23.26 miles) on unclassified road to Guilden Morden and pass start – Repeat circuit and pass start again and in approx 1.5 miles to: FINISH at south of farm entrance, 50 yds south of Water Hydrant sign and 72 yds north of Bend sign and 149 yds north of large 30 sign. (25 miles)

The link to the course on the CTT website: https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/race-course/15053

Event secretary:

Paul Willis, 58 Brackenbury Road, London, N2 0ST Mobile: 07957 362 214

Prizes:

1st place female team £60 2nd place female team £50 3rd place female team £40 1st place male team £60 2nd place male team £50 3rd place male team £40 1st place mixed team £60 Fastest Vet's Team £40

Fastest Standard Road Bike Team £40 (no clip on bars, no disk wheels)

Notes:

- **1.** The finishing time for a team shall be that of the third rider. It is allowed for only 3 riders to start the event.
- **2.** Every rider in each team shall be responsible for his own safety and compliance with the rules of the road.
- **3.** No teams or members of teams shall take shelter from other vehicles or members of other teams.
- **4.** The normal formation of a team shall be single file with the minimum amount of echelon to allow a view ahead for each rider. In passing other teams or vehicles teams shall always be in single file.
- **5.** No racing shall take place between teams and/or individual riders. If one team overtakes another team the onus shall be upon the overtaken team to avoid such racing by dropping back if necessary.
- **6.** During an event a member of a team may not join or rejoin the team unless such member has ridden all the preceding part of the course.

Local regulations:

- **1.** No U turns should be made in sight of the start or finish areas while riding on the public highway.
- **2.** Competitors, their helpers and event officials must use the toilet facilities provided at event headquarters as required. Fields and hedgerows must NOT be used for toilet purposes. Failure to observe this regulation may result in disciplinary action against those concerned.
- **3.** No cars other than that of the timekeeper(s) and other event officials are to be parked in the vicinity of the start or finish points.

Team	Start time	No.	Firstname	Surname	Club
1	14:03:00	1	Simon	McCartney	CC London
		2	James	Street	CC London
		3	Thomas	Fairley	CC London
		4	Chris	Finch	CC London
	14:06:00	5	Lauren	Kirchel	Chelmer CC
2		6	Isabella	Torrie	Liv AWOL
		7	Sarah	Pope	Chelmer CC
		8	Anna	Muir	Chelmer CC
	14:09:00	9	Amy	Pritchard	Giant Camden Team Liv
3		10	Kimberly	Broom	Giant Camden Team Liv
3		11	Denise	Yeats	Giant Camden Team Liv
		12	Eva loreto	Piernas	Giant Camden Team Liv
	14:12:00	13	Debi	Mace-Nelmes	CC London
4		14	Collette	Astley-Jones	CC London
4		15	Victoria	Lovelock	CC London
		16	Debra	Stottor	CC London
5	14:15:00	17	Rehman	Haroon	Chelmer CC
		18	Antony	Stapleton	Chelmer CC
		19	lan	Cardy	Chelmer CC
		20	Nick	Boyle	Chelmer CC

Team	Start time	No.	Firstname	Surname	Club
6	14:18:00	21	Alister	Campbell	Eagle Road Club
		22	Tim	Mason	Eagle Road Club
		23	Adrian	Binns	Eagle Road Club
		24	Sean	O'Sullivan	Eagle Road Club
7	14:21:00	25	Bob	Groves	Finchley RT
		26	Mark	Allen	CC London
		27	Andrew	Perrin	Full Gas Racing Team
		28	Vince	Divine	Finchley RT
8	14:24:00	29	Nancy	Fry	6AM Cycling
		30	Agata	Woznicka	Rapha Cycling Club
		31	Julie	Fry	6AM Cycling
		32	Lesley	Sharpe	6AM Cycling
	14:27:00	33	Alexandra	Crisp	Giant Camden Team Liv
9		34	Victoria	Richardson	Giant Camden Team Liv
ŭ		35	Isobel	Atkin	Giant Camden Team Liv
		36	Gemma	Ellis	Giant Camden Team Liv
10	14:30:00	37	Jack	Brown	Cambridge University CC
		38	Sebastian	Dickson	Thanet RC
		39	John	Mulvey	Cambridge University CC
		40	Felix	Barker	Cambridge University CC

Team	Start time	No.	Firstname	Surname	Club
11	14:33:00	41	Simon	Drewett	Fairly United Cycling Team
		42	Peter	Oliver	Fairly United Cycling Team
		43	Ben	Walker	Fairly United Cycling Team
		44	Mike	Logue	Fairly United Cycling Team
12	14:36:00	45	Karl	Willis	Herts Rouleurs Racing Club
		46	Simon	Robinson	Herts Rouleurs Racing Club
		47	Simon	Farrell	Herts Rouleurs Racing Club
		48	Pepi	Reeves	Herts Rouleurs Racing Club
	14:39:00	49	lan	Cooper	Bossard Whs
10		50	Keith	Snook	Bossard Whs
13		51	Geoff	Bunyan	Bossard Whs
		52	Trevor	Watson	Bossard Whs
	14:42:00	53	Derrick	Nelmes	CC London
14		54	Domenico	Sommella	CC London
14		55	Karen	Taplin	CC London
		56	Jamie	Dean	Southgate CC
15	14:45:00	57	Oscar	Nilsson-Julien	VC de Londres
		58	Oliver	Stockwell	Welwyn Whs
		59	Samuel	Asker	VC de Londres
		60	Aaron	Freeman	Chelmer CC

Team	Start time	No.	Firstname	Surname	Club
16	14:48:00	61	Toby	Cowell	Cambridge University CC
		62	Jess	Atkinson	Cambridge University CC
		63	William	Weatherill	Cambridge University CC
		64	Ben	Ferris	Cambridge University CC