## Cycle Club Bexley

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

The Dave Ashdown Memorial Open 10 Mile Time Trial (incorporating a Tricycle Association (South Eastern Region) `10')

To be held at 15.00hrs on Saturday 5th May 2018

Course Q10/24 - Grain

**Event Secretaries:** 

CC Bexley: Richard Boxall TA: Mark Vowells and Handicapper

9 Wessex Walk Penny Green
Dartford Round Street

Kent DA2 7WE Cobham, Kent DA13 9BA Tel. 07831 866838 Tel. 01474 393402

Timekeepers: Dave Abbotts, Gravesend CC and Bob Aves, CC Bexley

## CC Bexley Awards

1<sup>st</sup>, 2<sup>nd</sup>, 3<sup>rd</sup>, 4<sup>th</sup> on scratch £20, £15, £10, and £5

1<sup>st</sup> in each vets' category vets' A, B, C, D £10

A40-49, B50-59, C60-69, D70+

 $1^{\text{st}}$  Lady,  $2^{\text{nd}}$  Lady,  $3^{\text{rd}}$  Lady £15, £10, £5  $1^{\text{st}}$  team of three £10 each

TA Awards

1<sup>st</sup> on scratch TA Gilt Medal 1<sup>st</sup> handicap TA Gilt Medal

Event headquarters: Stoke Village Hall, Mallard Way, Lower Stoke, ME3 9ST

## Course: Q10/24 - Grain - Fenn Corner Roundabout - Grain

Start on A228 west of Grain Village 14 metres north of the lamppost GFY26 on Strood bound carriageway by a minor access road to the National Grid site, where the continuous white road edge line starts. Proceed west on the A228 to turn at Fenn Corner roundabout (5.07 miles). Retrace on the A228 to finish directly opposite the lamppost GFY19 (situated on Strood bound carriageway) (10 miles)

## Notes to riders

- It is approximately 3.5 miles from the HQ to the start please allow enough time for this, and be aware that other riders may be racing on the course.
- No warming up on the course once the event has started.
- Numbers will be at the HQ and will be issued to riders after signing on, you must sign out or you
  will be classified as DNF.
- Riders should refer to regulation 16 which states that 'the number should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in the normal riding position'.
- Numbers may be exchanged for a drink on completion of the ride
- Please remove racing shoes before entering the hall.
- Please do not perform U turns in the start or finish area or use these areas as a public toilet as offenders risk disqualification.
- In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a **HARD SHELL HELMET** that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Juniors and juveniles **MUST** wear such headgear.
- Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations, disciplinary action may result from any breaches in these regulations. Riders must also ensure their helpers conform to the Regulation 22 relating to the use of vehicles during events.
- It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the <u>machine</u> is in use.
- Rider feedback forms will be available in the HQ by the signing on desk, and can be used by riders and marshals to offer comments that could significantly improve safety.
- SEDC Regulations state that no rider should use a turbo trainer or rollers in the HQ. parking area or adjacent roads. Failure to comply risks disqualification from the event.
- Have a safe and enjoyable ride.

No.	Name	Club	Hcp/Cat	Start
TA Event				
1	Mark Vowells	C C Bexley	Scr.	15.01
2	Richard Bailey	Redhill CC	4.30	15.02
3	Terry Fearn	Thanet RC	15.00	15.03
4	Trevor Oliver	San Fairy Ann CC	16.30	15.04
5	Lez Young	Lincoln Wheelers	2.30	15.05
6	Paul Blacker	C C Bexley	13.30	15.06
7	Chris Hutchinson	Redbridge C C	4.15	15.07
CC Bexley Event				
10	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	В	15.10
11	Chaz Hollosi	Gemini BC	Α	15.11
12	Michael Bebbington	CC Bexley	Α	15.12
13	Colin Record	West Kent RC	D	15.13
14	John Hawes	CC Bexley	В	15.14
15	David Churchill	Direct Power Cycling Team	В	15.15
16	Nigel Perry	San Fairy Ann CC	В	15.16
17	Charmaine Pullen	Folkestone Velo Club	L/A	15.17
18	Jo Hitchen	CC Bexley	L/B	15.18
19	Ernest Gordan Mackey	Medway Velo Club	D	15.19
20	Martin Jones	Gemini BC	Α	15.20
21	Laurence Toombs	West Kent RC	В	15.21
22	Tony Carty	Tri Spirit Team		15.22
23	Colin Smith	Gemini BC	В	15.23
24	Jamie Georgiades	CC Bexley	A	15.24
25	Stephen Tierney	Guernsey Velo Club	Α	15.25
26	Robert Giles	PMR @ Toachim House	D	15.26
27	Michael Morris	CC Bexley	D	15.27
28	David Mackey	Medway Velo Club	A	15.28
29	David Sutcliffe	CC Bexley	C	15.29
30	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	В	15.30
31	Simon Henderson	Thanet RC	В	15.31
32	Costin Murray	Ashford Road CC	В	15.32
33	Andrew Elford	CC Bexley	A	15.33
34	Sarah-Anne Lucas	Folkestone Velo Club	L/A	15.34
35	John Glaysher	a3crg	A	15.35
36	Nicola Goodban	Thanet RC	L/A	15.36
37	Mark Starbuck	CC Bexley	A	15.37
38	Malcolm Adams	De Laune CC	D	15.38
39	Luigi Fumarola	CC Bexley	A	15.39
40	Mark Baker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	A	15.40
41	Lawrence Martin	Thanet RC	В	15.41
42	Reg Smith	Gravesend CC	D	15.42
43	Andy Burrows	Thanet RC	D	15.43
44	Marc Engall	CC Bexley	A	15.44
45	Richard Jones	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	A	15.45
46	Martin Russell	Thanet RC	В	15.46
47	Mark Wright	Rye & District Wheelers CC	A	15.47
48	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC	C	15.48
49	Murray Spencer	CC Bexley	В	15.49
50	Gary Record	West Kent RC	U U	15.50
50	Uary Necoru	AN EST VEHT VC	1	13.30