

I think that all start time requests have been adhered to. If not then apologies – it's due to an oversight on my part. Please get in touch.

Time	No.	Name	Club	Section
02:04	4	Paul Wormald	Rossington Wheelers Cycling Club	M 45+
02:05	5	Joe Le Sage	Rutland Cycling Club	M Sen
02:06	6	John Slater	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	M 55+
02:07	7	John Savage	Hull Thursday RC	M 55+
02:08	8	Wayne Fuller	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	M 55+
02:09	9	Richard Napper	Sitwell Cycling Club	M 45+
02:10	10	Nicholas Latimer	Rutland Cycling Club	M Sen
02:11	11	Ciaran Pickering	Team Sportslab	M Sen
02:12	12	Adam Hardy	Team Sportslab	M Sen
02:13	13	Simon Holmes	Rutland Cycling Club	M Sen
02:14	14	Robert Taylor	Echelon Cycling	M Sen
02:15	15	Richard Lunt	Rossington Wheelers Cycling Club	M Sen
02:16	16	Paul Mapletoft	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	M 45+
02:17	17	John Haycock	Sheffrec CC	M 45+
02:18	18	Steven Hollowood	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	M 55+
02:19	19			
02:20	20	James Hawkins	North Midland Youth Squad	M Juv (GHS)
02:21	21	Ryan Williams	North Midland Youth Squad	M Juv (GHS)
02:22	22	Ann Walsham	Maxx R. T.	F
02:23	23	Alex Deck	Rutland Cycling Club	F
02:24	24	Alix Archer	Maxx R. T.	F
02:25	25	Nick Moore	uk-featherflags/TRI Race Team	M Sen
02:26	26	Jez Willows	Velo Club Flintham	M 45+
02:27	27	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park Cycling Club	M 45+
02:28	28	David Joyce	7 Hills Cycling Club	M 45+
02:29	29	Lee Walton	Hull Thursday RC	M 45+
02:30	30	Julian Ramsbottom	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	M 45+

Time	No.	Name	Club	Section
02:31	31	Joel Candy	uk-featherflags/TRI Race Team	M Sen
02:32	32	Dan Lowthorpe	Rutland Cycling Club	M Sen
02:33	33	Roy Oakes	South Pennine RC	M 55+
02:34	34	Bryce Taylor	Aylesbury CC	M 55+
02:35	35	Andrew Cutts	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	M Sen
02:36	36	Michael Weaver	Rotherham Wheelers Cycling Club	M 55+
02:37	37	Mark Cooke	Ravensthorpe CC	M 55+
02:38	38	Andrew Sedgewick	Rutland Cycling Club	M Sen
02:39	39	Andy Clark	VTTA (North Midlands)	M 45+
02:40	40	Oliver Bridgewood	Spokes BPC Racing	M Sen
02:41	41	Andy Bishop	Andy Moore Autocentres Racing	M Sen
02:42	42	John Eric Potter	Bridlington CC	M 55+
02:43	43	Gary Irvine	Rossington Wheelers Cycling Club	M 45+
02:44	44	Gordon Wordsworth	Rutland Cycling Club	M 55+
02:45	45	Shawn Gough	Tuxford Clarion C C	M Sen
02:46	46	Andrew Carroll	Hull Thursday RC	M Sen
02:47	47	Mark Clark	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	M 45+
02:48	48	John Smith	Thurcroft CC	M 55+
02:49	49			
02:50	50			
02:51	51	Andy Thomas	Lindsey Roads Cycling Club	M 45+
02:52	52	Al Norton	Harworth and District Cycling Club	M 55+
02:53	53	David Wright	Cheshire Roads Club	M 55+
02:54	54	David Jacketts	Hull Thursday RC	M 45+
02:55	55	Jack Levick	Tuxford Clarion C C	M Sen
02:56	56	Joseph Hudson	Sharrow CC	M Sen
02:57	57	Robert Keyte	Barnsley Road Club	M Sen
02:58	58	David Jenkinson	Team Swift	M 55+
02:59	59	Mel Bentley	West Yorks Police CC	M 55+
03:00	60	Keith Ainsworth	Sheffrec CC	M 55+

Numbers and signing on:

Headquarters: The headquarters is Hatfield Woodhouse Village Hall, which is situated on the A614 in the middle of the village and will be signed on the day. Nearest postcode DN7 6PE. Parking, numbers and signing on at the HQ.

*** <u>You are free to race on a road bike.</u> If you wish to do this, simply turn up with your road bike and tick the box on the start sheet. You will then have your results collated within a separate road bike section. The only rules for this section are no tri-bars, no time trial helmets and no disc wheels......and you can leave the rest of us to race as normal with silly hats etc ***

PLEASE RETURN YOUR NUMBER!!

Prize list

Main prize list (one main prize per rider not including the team prize):

- <u>Overall (Men):</u> 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10
- <u>Overall (Women)</u>: 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10
- <u>Vets (45+):</u> 1st £15, 2nd £10
- <u>Vets (55+):</u> 1st £15, 2nd £10
- Team (2 riders, prize per rider): 1st £10

"Ease the pain" spot prizes (prizes split in the event of a tie):

- <u>Almost in Cycling Weekly</u> (11th place) £10
- Closest to 'the wrong side' of 26 mins ride (26:00+) £10
- Lantern Rouge £10

Course description (O10/1)

- Start on A614 at Lamp Post No. 08209 near metal gate at southern end of Hatfield Woodhouse.
- Proceed southwards on A614 to Blaxton TI (5.026 miles).
- Encircle island and retrace along A614 to finish at LP No. 08212 at northern corner of triangle at end of Ancient Lane (10 miles)

Note the following (requiring extra care):

• Blaxton TI is small and oval (it's an 'oblongabout'!)

Please note:

- Keep your head up at all times
- At the START riders MUST NOT stand in the roadway.
- After finishing riders should not stop but continue to event HQ.
- No U turns WHATSOEVER within sight of the start or finish.
- No warming up on the course after the event has started.
- No Parking by anyone connected with the event on Ancient Lane

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the Event Promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Standard hard shell hats must be worn by juniors and under 18s.

We also advise, even in strong sunlight, the use of a rear light, set to steady flashing mode, to bring drivers' attention to your presence.

Event Secretary:

Richard Lunt, 100 Bawtry Road, Doncaster DN4 7BW. Telephone: 07472 241488 (hoping to ride event, call Julie on 07940 780673 on the day if there is no answer).

Time keepers:

Start timekeeper: Phil Minto (of Sheffield) Finish timekeeper: Christine Minto (of Sheffield) Marshals and helpers will be Rossington Wheeler members, friends and family. Marshals will be positioned in accordance with the course risk assessment recommendations in order to assist with rider safety.

North Midlands Time Trial Series

The Rossington Wheelers 10 Mile Time Trial forms part of the excellent JE James Time Trial Series competition. Please see the website for details and updated results tables.

http://northmidlandstimetrialseries.org/

Refreshments will be available at HQ after your ride.

Thank you for supporting our time trial event – and best of luck on the day.



www.rossingtonwheelers.co.uk