Northampton & District Cycling Association



Saturday 5th May 2018 starting at 2pm

Promoted by the 45 Road Club for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations



PRESIDENT: Trevor Randall.

This is a counting event for all categories of the N&DCA Time Trial Series Championships.

Event Secretary: Ian Stokes, "The Hyde" 32 Kippell Hill, Olney, Bucks, MK46 5ER Tel: 07584 177732

Headquarters: The Village Hall, Walgrave, Northampton, Northants NN6 9PZ

The HQ will be open from 12.30 pm. Light refreshments will be on sale. A free cup of tea or coffee will be available for all marshals and helpers and for competitors on return of your race number.

Parking: There is parking at the village hall.

Please be considerate to the local people where and when you park.

Timekeepers: Michael Church (start) & Richard Daniells (Finish).

Prize	Fastest Lady		Junior /	Masters X	Masters Y	Masters Z	Team	
Values	rasiesi	Lauy	Juvenile	(born 1959-1968)	(born 1949-1958)	(born 1948 or earlier)	of 3	
1st	£15	£9	£9	£9	£9	£9	£18	
2nd	£12	£7	£7	£7	£7	£7	£15	
3rd	£10	£6	£6	£6	£6	£6	-	
4th	£9	-	-	-	-	-	-	
5th	£8	ı	-	=	-	=	-	
6th	£7							

Local Regulations: NO U-TURNS are allowed within sight of either the start or the finishing points. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for DISQUALIFICATION from the event and further disciplinary action by the district committee.

Northampton Police stress that all competitors are made aware of the need for good behaviour and consideration towards other road users and local residents in order to avoid any complaints being received.

National Committee Recommendations: IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted standard. In accordance with regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets. It is recommended that a working REAR LIGHT either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

Course Details: N3/10 (10 miles)

START	At the sign post at the junction with Draughton Lane in Lamport.
PROCEED	North East towards Rothwell, past junction to Foxhall
BEAR RIGHT	To Rothwell and to roundabout south side of bridge over A14 (4.809 miles) (M)
ENCIRCLE	Roundabout to retrace route to Lamport and past start to
TURN	Left towards Old (give way) (M) (9.765miles) and
FINISH	At telephone pole 43 opposite entrance to bridle-way at Porters Lodge, Lamport Hall

It is almost 3 miles to the start, please allow plenty of time. The route will be signposted. There is no parking at the start and finish.

Please do not warm up on the course once the event has started.

Note: All Juvenile and Junior entrants must ensure that a completed and signed Parental form is presented and available at the signing on area prior to race numbers being released.

Competitors:

No.	Name	Club	Year & Category.	Masters Target	Start
1	Steve Maile	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	S	_	14:01
2	Rob Bennett	Ratae RC (A)	1947 Z	29:14	14:02
3	Martin Webb	Icknield RC (A)	1955 Y	27:59	14:03
4	Graham Bickle	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	1957 Y	27:44	14:04
5	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:05
6	Stuart Plows	VeloElite RC (A)	S		14:06
7	David Morgan	Icknield RC (A)	S		14:07
8	Ian Baughan	QN Coaching	1967 X	26:50	14:08
9	Michael Carter	Welland Valley CC (A)	JUV		14:09
10	Stuart Travis	Team Bottrill / Vanguard	S		14:10
11	David Cook	Bedfordshire Road RT (A)	1955 Y	27:59	14:11
12	Sarah Short	QN Coaching	1963 X	27:09	14:12
13	Trystan Barnett	45 RC (A)	JUV		14:13
14	Andrew Carter	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	S		14:14
15	Steve Franklin	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		14:15
16	Michael Harvey	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1946 Z	29:26	14:16
17	Stuart Field	CC Ashwell (A)	1965 X	26:59	14:17
18	John Dainty	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1952 Y	28:23	14:18
19	Steve Robinson	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	S		14:19
20	Jack Patmore	VeloElite RC (A)	S		14:20
21	Michael Smalley	Witham Wheelers (A)	1945 Z	29:39	14:21
22	Julian Freeman	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	S		14:22
23	Nik Kershaw	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		14:23
24	Simon Hunt	45 RC (A)	S		14:24
25	Malcolm Smith	Peterborough CC (A)	1963 X	27:09	14:25
26	Dave Wentworth	Team Salesengine.co.uk (A)	1953 Y	28:14	14:26
27	Trevor Parrish	A5 Rangers CC (A)	1944 Z	29:53	14:27
28	Maria Gent	Kettering CC (A)	WS		14:28
29	Dinah Kinnear	QN Coaching	1967 WX	28:58	14:29
30	Fabos Young	VeloElite RC (A)	S		14:30

No.	Name	Club	Year & Category.	Masters Target	Start
31	Graham Martin	A5 Rangers CC (A)	S		14:31
32	Dominic Switzer	Welland Valley CC (A)	JUV		14:32
33	William Tusting	Bonito Squadra Corse (A)	1957 Y	27:44	14:33
34	David Bayliss	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		14:34
35	Simon Pitchford	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1965 X	26:59	14:35
36	Hans van Nierop	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		14:36
37	Stuart Short	QN Coaching	1966 X	26:54	14:37
38	James Piercy	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	JUV		14:38
39	David Battersby	VTTA (Surrey & Sussex)	1946 Z	29:26	14:39
40	Leigh Smith	JCA Equipe Velo (A)	S		14:40
41	David Lindsay	St Neots CC (A)	S		14:41
42	Martin Atkinson	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:42
43	Steven Coulam	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		14:43
44	Tom Bailey	Kettering CC (A)	1937 Z	32:00	14:44
45	James Beechey	Shutt Ridley RT	S		14:45
46	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC (A)	S		14:46
47	Richard Lamb	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:47
48	Pete Trotman	A5 Rangers CC (A)	1953 Y	28:14	14:48
49	Michael Wood	Kettering CC (A)	1942 Z	30:23	14:49
50	Paul Beattie	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	S		14:50
51	Mark Greenhow	St Neots CC (A)	1967 X	26:50	14:51
52	Richard Glover	CC Ashwell (A)	1940 Z	30:58	14:52
53	Jack Pinchin	QN Coaching	JUV		14:53
54	Elaine Maitland	Bonito Squadra Corse (A)	WS		14:54
55	Kevin Hobbs	Peterborough CC (A)	S		14:55
56	James Stewart	QN Coaching	1960 X	27:26	14:56
57	Bill Barrie	Welland Valley CC (A)	1945 Z	29:39	14:57
58	Peter Nix	Rockingham Forest Whs (A)	1952 Y	28:23	14:58
59	Georgina Jennings	Fenland Clarion CC (A)	1945 WZ	32:04	14:59
60	Richard Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	S		15:00

No.	Name	Club	Year & Category.	Masters Target	Start
61	Enrico Cacciatori	QN Coaching	S		15:01
62	Jackie Field	CC Ashwell (A)	1965 WX	29:09	15:02
63	James Billingham	Kings Cliffe Flyers (A)	1962 X	27:14	15:03
64	Simon Pidduck	Peterborough CC (A)	1965 X	26:59	15:04
65	Robert Barker	Kettering CC (A)	S		15:05
66	Brendan Ronayne	CC Ashwell (A)	S		15:06
67	Stewart Wilson	QN Coaching	1967 X	26:50	15:07
68	Charlie Holton	Welland Valley CC (A)	S		15:08
69	Ian Ellis	A5 Rangers CC (A)	1967 X	26:50	15:09
70	Mark Avil	QN Coaching	1960 X	27:26	15:10
71	Ian Wroblewski	Lutterworth Cycle Centre RT (A)	S		15:11
72	Warren Drew	Rapha Cycling Club	S		15:12
73	James McKenzie	CC Ashwell (A)	1953 Y	28:14	15:13

(A) = Association Club X = Masters (born 1959 -1968)

Categories: S = Senior W = Woman Jun = Junior Juv = Juvenile Y= Masters (born 1949 - 1958) Z= Masters (born 1948 or earlier)

For up to date N&DCA news including the latest points tables visit our web site

http://www.northamptondca.org.uk