

Results Sheet

OPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

A Counting Event for the B.B.A.R. Sunday 14th August 2016 Start 7.10 am Course F1B/25

Event HQ: Stuart Memorial Hall, Tempsford. Bedfordshire Event Secretary: Ian Bibby 3, Legard Road, London. N5 1DE Tel: 020 7226 9489 Mobile: 078850 27332

Timekeepers
Gordon Hart and Vince Freeley

Awards—Open Event

Scratch							
1 st – George Fox	50:15	Wellingborough Cycles RT	£35 +	Best Improvement			
and I : I a ::I	50.44	Stapley Trophy for	,	1 st – Matt Donovan	Imp 2:2	9 Beds Road RT	£10
2 nd – Leigh Smith	53:11	Equipe Velo	£20				
3 rd – William Wallace	53:46	CC London	£15	Fastest Lady (Actual)			
4 th – John Lacey	54:18	Hemel Hempstead CC	£10	1st – Kate Gannon	1:07:05	Verulam CC	£10
5 th – Keith Stockwell	54:51	Welwyn Wheelers	£5				
Vet on Standard							
1 st – Roger Sewell	+14:49	Hounslow & District Whs	£25				
2 nd – Andrew Grant	+14:23	Cambridge CC	£15				
3 rd – John Lacey	+14:08	Hemel Hempstead CC	£*				
4 th – Robert Saunders	+13:39	North Buck RC	£10				
5 th – Richard Hutt	+13:15	Harp RC	£5				
6th - Keith Stockwell	+12:24	Welwyn Wheelers	£*				
7 th - Martin Reynolds	+12:18	Cambridge CC	£5				
Team							
i Cairi							

1st – Equipe Velo 2:48:44 Leigh Smith, Richard Golding, Tom Krause £10 Each * One Rider One Prize except Team

Congratulations to all the Prize Winners and those who recorded Personal Bests!

We were blessed with near perfect conditions for this year's Finsbury Park CC Open 25. The conditions were very mild with a sight northerly which increased gradually throughout the event which helped riders on the hard leg out to the turn. Despite the fact we were on what some people believe to be the slower of the F1 25 courses the race ended with some 8 people returning Personal Bests.

This year's winner was George Fox (Wellingborough Cycles RT) who returned a great time of 50:15. Second place rider Leigh Smith (Equipe Velo) was 2 mins 56 secs behind with 53:11, while William Wallace (CC London) was a further 35 seconds behind with 53:46, both these riders returned Personal Bests. In the Womens standing Kate Gannon (Verulam CC) crossed the line in 1:07:05.

In the Vets standards Roger Sewell (Hounslow & District Whs) took first place with a +14:49 with Andrew Grant (Cambridge CC) 26 seconds behind on standard. Fastest team of three riders was Equipe Velo consisting of Leigh Smith, Richard Golding and Tom Krause. The Team time was 2:48:44. Congratulations to all the winners and those who recorded a personal best. Above all however on behalf of the Finsbury Park CC we would like to thank all of you for taking part and for helping make the event a success. We hope to see you again next year.

Many thanks to all the following People who helped to make the event a Success.

Gordon Hart and Vince Freeley for Timekeeping.

Finsbury Park CC members

Helpers and Marshals: Ben Lewis, Michael Chadwell, Neal Marrin, Ciaran Hutchinson, Norman Gardner, Matthew Larkins, Philip Murrell and Kevin Megan.

Vince Freeley for setting up the Traffic Warning Signs on the day.

Wishing you all a safe and successful season for what remains of this Year.

Next Year's Event (provisional)

Finsbury Park CC. Open 25. BBAR Qualifier. Course F1B/25, Sunday 13th August 2017

Pos	No	First	Last	Club	Imp	On Std	Cat	Time
1	60	George	Fox	Wellingborough Cycles RT				50:15
2	56	Leigh	Smith	Equipe Velo	1:42			53:11
3	41	William	Wallace	CC London	0:56			53:46
4	30	John	Lacey	Hemel Hempstead CC		+14:08	V	54:18
5	35	Keith	Stockwell	Welwyn Whs		+12:24	V	54:51
6	53	Robert	Saunders	North Bucks RC	1:52	+13:39	V	55:40
7	55	Martin	Reynolds	Cambridge CC		+12:18	V	56:21
8	27	Richard	Golding	Equipe Velo	0:37	+11:01	V	56:25
9	32	Michael	Parker	TMG Horizon Cycling Team		+11:27	V	56:47
10	42	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC		+13:15	V	56:49
11	20	Andrew	Grant	Cambridge CC		+14:23	V	56:53
12	33	Nicholas	Hitchens	Peterborough CC	0:43	+10:42	V	56:56
13	37	Daniel	Ryan	North Road CC				56:57
14	25	lain	Boardman	Dulwich Paragon CC		+9:38	V	57:01
15	24	Matt	Donovan	Bedfordshire Road RT	2:29			57:23
16	48	darren	powell	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	0:42	+10:24	V	57:26
17	57	Alan	Crane	Chronos RT		+9:48	V	57:38
18	51	lan	Markham	Chronos RT		+9:45	V	57:41
19	31	lan	Wroblewski	Lutterworth Cycle Centre RT		+8:40	V	57:46
20	59	Adam	Laycock	VTTA (London & Home Ctys		+10:00	V	57:50
21	52	lan	Bashford	Old Portlians CC		+12:04	V	58:17
22	36	Sam	Wightman	Chelmer CC				58:19
23	45	Steve	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team		+12:17	V	58:21
24	21	Roger	Sewell	Hounslow & District Whs		+14:49	V	58:48
25	26	Peter	Harridge	Icknield RC		+11:29	V	58:52
26	39	Tom	Krause	Equipe Velo	2:11			59:08
27	34	James	Gomm	Team Salesengine.co.uk				1:00:48
28	23	Andrew	Bright	Chronos RT		+3:36	V	1:04:02
29	28	David	Rogers	Hemel Hempstead CC		+5:17	V	1:04:32
30	18	Steve	Hanks	London Phoenix CC		+1:18	V	1:05:33
31	29	Dominic	Whitehead	St Ives CC		+3:59	V	1:05:50
32	10	Graham	Ricketts	Verulam CC		+2:04	V	1:06:10
33	16	Kate	Gannon	Verulam CC		+4:23	VW	1:07:05
34	17	Michael	Cope	Kettering CC		+2:01	V	1:07:18
35	19	Terry	Gambles	Harp RC			V	1:12:00
36	12	Annette	Lacey	Hemel Hempstead CC		+2:00	VW	1:12:09
	13	Nicholas	Bland	Twickenham CC				DNS A
	15	Trevor	Parrish	A5 Rangers CC			V	DNS A
	22	Ben	Houston	East Grinstead CC				DNS A
	38	Owen	Wilkins	London Phoenix CC			V	DNS A
	58	Tony	Stott	VTTA (Yorkshire)			V	DNS A
	11	David	Ledgerton	Team Salesengine.co.uk			V	DNS
	14	Jack	Steven	East London Velo				DNS
	40	Jason	Green	Bedfordshire Road RT			V	DNS
	43	Jason	Lee	Team Milton Keynes			V	DNS
	44	Darren	Cope	Kettering CC				DNS
	46	Mark	Gray	Bedfordshire Road RT			V	DNS
	47	Thomas	Doran	Hemel Hempstead CC				DNS
	49	Peter	Anstey	Welwyn Whs			V	DNS
	50	Tom	Trimble	CC Ashwell				DNS
	54	Ben	Stowe	Hemel Hempstead CC				DNS