	MEN			
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Pts
1	Philip Graves	Nopinz	2	238
2	lan Mitchelson	Albarosa CC	2	235
3	Blair Buss	Halifax Imperial	2	232
4	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Whs	2	229
5	Ben Stead	Halifax Imperial	2	225
6	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial	2	214
7	Richard Hand	Halifax Imperial	2	210
8=	Richard Peel	Malton Whs	1	120
8=	Richard Sharp	Team Swift	1	120
10	Mark Haydock	North Lancs RC	1	118
	WOMEN			
Pos	Rider	Club		
1=	Hannah Bayes	Liv AWOL	1	120
1=	Hannah Benson	Ilkley CC	1	120
3=	Jessica Kaye	Harrogate Nova	1	119
3=	Sian Randall	Team Jadan	1	119
5=	Anna Docherty	Liv CC	1	118
5=	Lynn Hanson	Seacroft Whs	1	118

Remaining Events

Date	Event	Course
Sat 14th April	Otley CC 10 (M)	V212
	Otley CC 10 (W)	V212
Sun 20 th May	Bridlington CC 25	V433
Sun 3 rd June	East Bradford CC 15	V221
Sat 23rd June	Holmfirth CC 10	V915
Tues 26th June	YCF Hill Climb	V9916
Sun 1st July	Huddersfield Star Whs 10	V915
Sat 7 th July	Valley Striders 25	V235
	YCF 30 (M Pts)	V241
Sat 18th August	YCF 15 (W Pts)	V226
Sat 1st Sept	Scarborough Paragon 10	V415
Sat 29th Sept	Harrogate Nova 10	V212

Full details in CTT Handbook. Riders best 6 performances to count.

Open to members of ALL CTT AFFILIATED CLUBS

Series Co-ordinator: Phil Hurt. Emailto: ycfcomps@live.co.uk

Promoted for, and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials, under their Rules & Regulations.

OFFICIAL RESULT

ILKLEY CYCLING CLUB

Open 10 mile hilly time trial

Held Sunday 25th March 2018
Course V810 – Addingham.

Event Secretary: Doug Hart, 6 Beechwood Grove, Shipley, BD18 4JS doug.hart95@gmail.com

Timekeepers: Keith Lawton (start), George Barker (finish)

	Α	W	A	RI	วร
--	---	---	---	----	----

Women				
1st Fastest	Hannah (Nina) Benson	Ilkley CC	30:26	£30
2 nd Fastest	Sian Randall	Team Jadan-Weldtite		
		p/b Vive Le Velo	30:37	£25
Non-aero	Nicola Forwood	Albarosa CC	33:53	£10
Men				
1st Fastest:	Richard Sharp	Team Swift	24:32	£30
2 nd Fastest:	Philip Graves	NOPINZ	25:09	£25
3 rd Fastest:	Mark Haydock	North Lancs RC	25:32	£20
Non-aero	Russell Brown	Yorkshire RC	27:23	£10
1st Vet on Std	Blair Buss	Halifax Imperial Whs	+0:41	£15
	Mark Haydock	·	+0:37	*
2nd Vet on Std	*Anthony Ashworth		+0:10	£10

Fastest team of 3 Halifax Imperial Wheelers (B Buss 26:18, B Stead 26:59, R Hand 27:48)

*awarded due to one rider one prize

Notes:

Another pleasing field for this tough course, with only two DNS's – eveyone was clearly keen to get their seasons started after the prolonged adverse weather. Refreshment donations amounted to £23.60 for Yorkshire Air Ambulance.

Many thanks to all the helpers: Simon Warren, Fran Heley, Stephan Brown, Scott Blau, Mike Cooper, Liz and Kevin Barrett, Stephanie Millward, Alex Warren (all Ilkley CC)

FULL RESULTS

						Vets
Pos.	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Std +/-
1	80	Richard Sharp	Team Swift	S	24:32	
2	70	Philip Graves	NOPINZ	S	25:09	
3	40	Mark Haydock	North Lancs RC	V	25:32	+0:37
4	50	lan Mitchelson	Albarosa CC	V	26:09	+0:09
5	31	Pete Nixon	Seacroft Whs	V	26:11	+0:02
6	75	Blair Buss	Halifax Imperial Whs	V	26:18	+0:41
7	65	Anthony Ashworth	Wetherby Whs	V	26:31	+0:10
8	71	Matt Stell	Springfield Financial RT	V	26:47	-0:48
9	56	Ben Stead	Halifax Imperial Whs	S	26:59	
10	67	Toby Cowell	Cambridge University CC	Esp	27:14	
11	45	Chris Watts	Ilkley CC	S	27:17	
12=	55	Russell Brown	Yorkshire RC	٧	27:23	-1:05
12=	66	Ged Millward	Ilkley CC	٧	27:23	-0:24
14	76	Jake Unsworth	Ilkley CC	S	27:36	
15	63	Andrew Johnston	Airedale Olympic	S	27:45	
16	30	Richard Hand	Halifax Imperial Whs	S	27:48	
17	51	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial Whs	٧	28:06	-1:25
18	41	Mark Johnson	Yorkshire RC	٧	28:08	-1:09
19	62	Mike Firth	Ilkley CC	٧	28:54	-2:22
20	42	Thomas Brabbin	Halifax Imperial Whs	S	29:09	
21	61	Joseph Alderson	Albarosa CC	S	29:29	
22	46	Gavin McIntosh	Yorkshire RC	٧	29:38	-3:20
23	72	Matthew Asquith	East Bradford CC	٧	29:53	-3:40
24	68	Jonny Hirst	Huddersfield Star Whs	S	29:55	
25	38	Hannah Benson	Ilkley CC	WV	30:26	-1:52
26	57	William Weatherill	Cambridge University CC	Esp	30:33	
27	35	Sian Randall	Team Jadan	WEsp	30:37	
28	33	Anna Docherty	Liv CC Halo Cycles	WJun	30:41	
29=	44	Mark Pottinger	Pedalsport CC	S	30:49	
29=	73	James Cullen	Otley CC	٧	30:49	-3:45

Pos.	No.	Name	Club	Cat	Time	Vets Std +/-
31	43	Patrick Madden	Ilkley CC	V	31:25	-4:49
32	58	Richard Edwards	Sheffrec CC	S	31:26	
33	49	Paul Heron	Stockport Tri Club	S	31:32	
34	64	Timothy Walton	Ilkley CC	V	31:58	-5:08
35	59	Dick Waddington	Ilkley CC	٧	32:17	-5:41
36	52	John Eric Potter	Bridlington CC	٧	32:19	-4:20
37	79	Andy Greenwood	Halifax Imperial Whs	V	32:22	-5:37
38	53	Liam Rees	Ilkley CC	S	32:26	
39	48	Nik Blesic	Bronte Whs	٧	33:23	-6:51
40	69	Jack Rose	Hyde Park Harriers Tri	S	33:51	
41	37	Nicola Forwood	Albarosa CC	W	33:53	
42	54	Jason Drewery	Airedale Olympic	S	34:15	
43	74	Andy Clark	VTTA (North Midlands)	V	34:33	-7:39
44	32	Harriet Breakey	Holmfirth C C	WJuv	34:34	
45	77	John Barnett	Otley CC	V	36:11	-8:12
46	36	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	WV	36:12	-7:29
47	78	Jordan Manford	Airedale Olympic	S	36:36*	Inc 1min L
48	34	Tracey Coldwell	Holmfirth C C	WV	38:05	-9:07
49	39	Nicholas Symons	Albarosa CC	S	43:28	
	60	Peter Watson	Harrogate Nova CC	S	DNS-Apols	
	47	Dale Antcliff	Wakefield Tri Club	٧	DNS-Apols	

There were a number of queries around the result board about the Vets Standard +/- times.

The Veterans Time Trials Association publishes target times in one year age bands over 40, known as 'Standards' (with women getting a more generous allowance). In addition to overall time for a race, many Vets are interested in beating their Standard time. The Standards are based on a flat course so not many riders will beat their Standard on the V810 course. For those that don't the challenge is to see how close you can get to it – and then try and get closer the following year (when you will have an extra couple of seconds age allowance aswell!)