

VTTA NORTH LANCS AND LAKES OPEN 25

Wednesday 11th April 2018 1300hours

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations.

Promoter: Richard Taylor, 23 Heywood Road, Castleton, Rochdale OL11 3AU. 07533 679101

Timekeepers: Dave Brown and Richard Taylor

Course: L2521/A

START in Church Lane 10 yds north east of cattery and 90 metres south east of Throstle Nest Lane junction. Proceed north east to Winmarleigh and into Broad Lane to junction with B5272. Turn left (CARE) along B5272 to junction with A588 at Cockerham. Turn left along A588 to Stakepool where turn left into Garstang Road opposite the Elletson Arms and continue to Cogie Hill. Bear left into Island Lane to pass through start (12.48m) to complete circuit a SECOND time. At the end of the second lap, pass the start area and finish 80 yards further along Church Lane, 10 yds before the large tree in the triangular island at the end of Throstle Nest Lane. (25m)

HQ: Winmarleigh Village Hall Broad Lane PR3 0JY

The following Local regulations have been approved by the National Committee in accordance with Regulation 38. any breaches may lead to disciplinary action being taken. CTT Regulation 17: Signing on sheet and Signing Out sheet:

- (a) The competitors in all types of events must make themselves aware of any special safety instructions for the event and sign the official signing on sheet when collecting their number.
- (b) In Type A events a competitor must return to the event HQ either during the event or within a reasonable time after the last rider has finished the event and must (i) return their number and (ii) sign the official signing out sheet.

Local Reg. **No.5**. In all events, competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper during the duration of the event.

Local Reg. **No.6**. Any competitor making a U turn in the vicinity of the start or finish will be disqualified. Local Reg. **No15**. Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply with the above may lead to disqualification.

Riders must give their number at the finish and elsewhere on the course where requested.

Riders must NOT STAND in the road at the start or finish. (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of regulations)

Riders must NOT ride with their heads down.

CTT strongly recommends ALL competitors should wear a helmet.

CTT recommends that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Prizes:	Fastest	£25	On Standard:	First	£30
	Second	£15		Second	£20
	Third	£10		Third	£15
	1st Non VTTA	£15		Fourth	£10
	Fastest Under 40	£15		Lady	£15
	Team of Three on S	tandard		£10 Each	

Only VTTA members qualify for Standard Awards

If you are 40 or over, you can join the 28 riders who are competing today as members of the VTTA. For the measly sum of £13, you can join the current most successful group in the country. See me!

STARTING ORDER

 John Draper Peter Knott Derek Black Jan Scotchford 	North Lancs RC Kent Valley RC Wigan Whs North Lancs RC	1.22.02 1.22.02 1.13.37	LV	13.01
5. Xxx	North Lanes Re		LV	
6. Xxx				
7. Xxx				
8. Xxx				
9. Xxx				
10. David Hargreaves	North Lancs RC	1.14.36		13.10
11. Deborah Moss	Team Merlin	1.12.49	L	13.10
12. Jocky Johnstone	Icarus Racing	1.17.41	_	
13. David Allonby	Springfield Financial	111,111	U40	
14. Dave Smalley	Clayton Velo	1.13.37		
15. Dave Isherwood	Team Swift	1.11.58		13.15
16. Colin Hayes	Liverpool Century RC	1.7.38		
17. Sue Cheetham	North Lancs RC	1.14.23	L	
18. Paul Targett	Holcombe Harriers		V	
19. Dave Horton	Lancaster CC		V	
20. Paul Grindley	Liverpool Century RC		V	13.20
21. Stephen I'Anson	Buxton CC	1.10.38	·	10.20
22. Darren Caines	VC Bradford	1,10,00	V	
23. David Hilditch	Ribble Valley CRC	1.11.58	·	
24. Neil Pilkington	Chorley CC	1111100	V	
25. Brian Fogarty	Fogarty's Ins. Tri Team		U40	13.25
26. Ged Millward	Ilkley CC	1.8.39	0.0	10.20
27. Phil Roberts	Lune RCC	1.11.16		
28. John Leach	Rossendale RC	1.15.09		
29. Paul Revell	Barrow Central Whs	1.9.19		
30. Peter Greenwood	Team Swift	1.12.20		13.30
31. Neil Wood	Team Chronomaster		V	
32. Paul Warrener	Rossendale RC	1.8.14		
33. Ian Casson	Birkenhead Victoria CC	1.11.58		
34. Richard Tyson	Rock to Roll CC		V	
35. Paul Shallicker	Coveryourcar.co.uk RT	1.7.15		13.35
36. Roger Haydock	North Lancs RC	1.13.37		
37. Dan Kendall	Rock to Roll CC		U40	
38. Geoffrey Parkinson	Cleveleys RC		V	
39. James Duffy	Bury Clarion		U40	
40. Stephen Ayres	Bronte Whs		U40	13.40
41. Austin Foy	North Lancs RC		V	
42. Peter Leonard	Southport CC		V	
43. Phil Wright	Hartlepool CC	1.11.16		
44. Christopher Thomas	Rossendale RC	1.7.38		
45. Ian Cox	Fogarty Ins. Tri Team	1.7.38		13.45
46. Sean Owens	Croston Velo	1.7.03		
47. Andrew Hathaway	Bodytorq Racing		U40	
48. Peter Haigh	Nelson Whs	1.11.36		
49. David Golden	Army CU	1.9.49		
50. Stephen Irwin	North Lancs RC	1.7.26		13.50