# **MELTON OLYMPIC CYCLING CLUB**

## **OPEN 10 MILE TIME TRIAL**

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

### Saturday 17th March 2018 at 2.00 pm

Course A10/3

**Course Description: Start** at grid reference SK697419 ten yards north of 'Clearway' sign on A6097 inside the white line marking edge of slip road onto A46 northbound. Join the A46, proceed north until Elston/Thorpe junction. Follow junction sweeping left (caution) to turn left at T junction, cross over the A46, take first left and sweep left to rejoin A46 southbound. Continue on A46 until East Bridgford/Car Colston junction. Left onto slip road. Continue to small roundabout, turn left onto Tenman Lane towards Car Colston to finish at large signboard. Grid reference SK720428. 10.02 miles.

Event Secretary:	Russell Gent, 14 Westfield Road, Leicester, LE3 6HR (Tel. 0116 2858738; Mob. 07802 541082)
Timekeepers:	W Stanley, Melton Olympic CC N Portess, Melton Olympic CC
Headquarters:	Gunthorpe Village Hall, Davids Lane, Gunthorpe, Nottinghamshire, NG14 7EW (open from 12.00 mid-day)
Parking:	There is limited parking at the village hall (15-20 vehicles). There is on street parking in the local residential roads (please park with consideration for local residents and do not park on the pavements). The Mediterraneo Restaurant on Main Street has closed down and the substantial car park is used by the public. You can make use of this as it is only about 400 metres from the HQ.

**Numbers and Signing-on:** Numbers will be at the HQ and can be collected when you sign-on. **Please note that you are now required to personally sign out after the event** (you cannot ask someone else to do this for you). This is to ensure that all riders are available for the Drug Test Team if they attend the event. **Failure to sign out will result in a DNF classification.** You should sign out when you return your number in exchange for a drink after your ride.

	1 <sup>st</sup>	2 <sup>nd</sup>	3 <sup>rd</sup>	4 <sup>th</sup>	5 <sup>th</sup>		
Fastest	£40	£30	£20	£15	£10		
Vets Standard	£40	£30	£20	£15	£10		
Fastest Female	£30	£20	£10				
Fastest Team of 3 on aggregate time - £20 each							

### **PRIZE LIST**

All riders aged 40+ are eligible for the Vets on Standard awards

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard and also a fully functioning red rear light.

Have a safe ride.

ME	LTON	OLYMPIC	CC OPEN 1	0 0	Course	A10/3 March 17th 2018
No.	START TIME	NAME		CAT	STAN- DARD	CLUB
4	14:04	Andrew	Neale	V	26:27	Melton Olympic CC
5	14:05	Alan	Morris	V	27:20	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club
6	14:06	Grant	Warwick	V	29:14	Lutterworth Cycle Centre RT
7	14:07	Michael	Stevens	V	28:42	Melton Olympic CC
8	14:08	Rob	Bennett	V	29:02	Ratae RC
9	14:09	Jill	Morris	FV	29:32	Hinckley Cycle Racing Club
10	14:10	Jez	Willows	V	26:54	Velo Club Flintham
11	14:11	Patrick	Gould	V	26:18	Matlock CC
12	14:12	Wendy	Gooding	FV	29:14	Team Bottrill / Vanguard
13	14:13	Kenneth	Stevens	V	34:56	South Pennine RC
14	14:14	Ala	Whitehead	FV	28:19	Rockingham CC
15	14:15	Ed	Watson	V	26:09	Ratae RC
16	14:16	Andy	Whitehead	V	26:54	Rockingham CC
17	14:17	Ann	Walsham	FV	28:48	Maxx R. T.
18	14:18	Ron	Hallam	V	34:56	South Pennine RC
19	14:19	Steph	Russell	F		Team Bottrill / Vanguard
20	14:20	Shawn	Gough	V	26:23	Tuxford Clarion C C
21	14:21	Malcolm	Smith	V	27:04	Peterborough CC
22	14:22	April	Тасеу	F		Team 22
23	14:23	Debbie	Bradley	FV	28:24	Team Bottrill / Vanguard
24	14:24	Gillian	Campbell	FV	29:14	Derby Mercury R C
25	14:25	John	Pilgrim	S		Witham Wheelers
26	14:26	Mike	Allen	V	29:14	*Team Jewson - MI Racing
27	14:27	Malcolm	Horner	V	27:04	*Warrington Road Club
28	14:28	Dean	Тасеу	V	26:36	Leicestershire RC
29	14:29	Lucy	Sturgess	F		Leicester Forest CC
30	14:30	Ashley	Roue	V	26:36	Lutterworth Cycle Centre RT
31	14:31	Alex	Pritchard	S		OVB
32	14:32	Michael	Wilkinson	V	27:26	North Notts Olympic CC
33	14:33	Stuart	Plows	S		VeloElite RC
34	14:34	Michael	Church	V	28:23	Rockingham Forest Whs
35	14:35	Stuart	Wells	V	26:27	Flex-Tech Ettridge Cycles RT
36	14:36	Sam	Bradley	S		Alford Whs
37	14:37	Martin	Hedley	V	26:54	Witham Wheelers
38	14:38	Rob	Wild	S		Velo Club Long Eaton
39	14:39	Harry	Cowley	V	29:02	Chester RC
40	14:40	Sean	Vincent	V	26:36	Team Bottrill / Vanguard
41	14:41	Stuart	Faver	V	26:04	Melton Olympic CC
42	14:42	Michael	Cooke	S		Nottingham Clarion CC
43	14:43	Andy	Moore	V	26:13	Lincoln Wheelers CC
44	14:44	Jeffrey	Clifton	V	27:44	Velo Club Long Eaton
45	14:45	Andrew	Green	V		*Team Jewson - MI Racing
46	14:46	Joe	Perkins	S		University of Nottingham C C
47	14:47	Nick	Burton	V	26:09	Newark Castle C C
48	14:48	Mark	Saunders	S		Melton Olympic CC

M	MELTON OLYMPIC CC OPEN 10 Course A10/3 March 17th 2018							
No.	START TIME	NAME		CAT	STAN- DARD	CLUB		
49	14:49	Steve	Cornish	V	27:51	Velo Club Nottingham		
50	14:50	Tom	Thornely	S		Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		
51	14:51	Mark	McCartney	V	26:50	Nottingham Clarion CC		
52	14:52	Paul	Eveleigh	V	27:20	Lincoln Wheelers CC		
53	14:53	Samuel	Clifton	S		Velo Club Long Eaton		
54	14:54	Paul	Breeze	V	26:50	Peterborough CC		
55	14:55	Robert	Gibbons	V	26:18	Team Klincutapparel.com		
56	14:56	Mark	Bottrill	S		Team Bottrill / Vanguard		
57	14:57	Simon	Shepherd	S		*Velo Club Lincoln		
58	14:58	David	Yarham	V	28:14	Peterborough CC		
59	14:59	Matthew	Finch	V	26:27	Leicester Forest CC		
60	15:00	David	Langlands	V	26:54	Team Bottrill / Vanguard		
61	15:01	Michael	Wills	V	27:26	Lutterworth Cycle Centre RT		
62	15:02	Graham	Wright	V	26:32	*Velo-One Cycling Team		
63	15:03	Matthew	Miller	V	26:27	Team Bottrill / Vanguard		
64	15:04	Kevin	Humphreys	V	27:26	Sherwood CC		
65	15:05	Neal	Parkin	S		Team Bottrill / Vanguard		
66	15:06	Chris	Ward	V	26:54	Team Swift		
67	15:07	Paul	Mapletoft	V	27:04	Kiveton Park Cycling Club		
68	15:08	Adam	Brown	S		Melton Olympic CC		
69	15:09	Jon	Singfield	V	26:13	Velo Club Long Eaton		
70	15:10	James	Perkins	V	25:59	Race Hub		
71	15:11	Sean	Hunt	V	27:04	Lincoln Wheelers CC		
72	15:12	Rich	Steels	S		Belper BC		
73	15:13	Gary	Ison	V	26:59	Melton Olympic CC		
74	15:14	Russell	Carter	V	27:14	South Pennine RC		
75	15:15	Stuart	Travis	S		Team Bottrill / Vanguard		
76	15:16	Carl	Dyson	S		Leicester Forest CC		
77	15:17	Stephen	l'Anson	V	27:44	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles		
78	15:18	Nigel	Finch	V	27:59	Mercia - Lloyds Cycles CC		
79	15:19	Anthony	Keyworth	V	29:02	Kiveton Park Cycling Club		
80	15:20	lan	Guilor	V	26:45	Mapperley CC		

#### Categories

- S Male under 40
- F Female under 40
- V Male over 40
- FV Female over 40

\*Team Jewson - MI Racing ~Poly Pipe~McCann

\*Warrington Road Club/Horton Light Engineering/RS Cyclesport

\*Velo Club Lincoln (Pygott & Crone - Bang Olufsen)

\*Velo-One Cycling Team(Staples Vegetables/Neil Palmer Electrical)