



Salt and Sham Cycle Club: Open 10 mile Time Trial Results and Winners Saturday 24th February 2018

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time trials under their rules and regulations

Event Secretary: Timekeepers:

Rob Hall Ian and Bridget Boon

11 Berenda Drive

Longwell Green

Bristol

Contact number: 07779 646697

Results and prizes:

OVERALL				
1	Josh Griffiths	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:22:51	£30
2	Matt Burden	73Degrees CC, WestSide Coaching	00:22:56	
3	Fred Carlton	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	00:23:22	£20
4	James Pittard	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	00:23:53	£10
FEMALE				
1	Alice Earle	VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James Barry/Johnson Controls Hitachi/SiS	00:26:41	£30
2	Bethany Taylor	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:27:54	£20
3	Annamarie Miles	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:29:03	£10
MENS VET on STD				
1	Matt Burden	73Degrees CC, WestSide Coaching	00:22:56	£30
2	Paul Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:24:25	£20
FEMALE VET on STD				
1	Mary-Jane Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:31:11	£15
JUNIOR				
1	Euan Taylor	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:26:45	£15
TEAM OF THREE				
1	Fred Carlton	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)		£10/rider
	James Pittard			
	Oliver Walker-Hayes			
TANDEM				
1	Andrew Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:23:55	£30/team
	Joanna Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club		
2	Chris Barnett	Swansea Wheelers/CS Abertawe	00:26:09	£20/team
	Chris McDonald	PDQ Cycle Coaching		

POSITION	BIB	NAME		CLUB	TIME
1	50	Josh	Griffiths	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:22:51
2	60	Matt	Burden	73Degrees CC, WestSide Coaching	00:22:56
3	29	Fred	Carlton	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	00:23:22
4	12	James	Pittard	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	00:23:53
5	35	Gareth	Jones	Clevedon & District Road Club	00:24:02
6	20	Oliver	Walker-Hayes	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	00:24:15
7	21	Adam	Whittaker	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:24:16
8	45	Paul	Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	00:24:25
9	15	Lee	Francis	Velo Club Bristol - Webbs Cycles	00:24:38
10	40	Paul	Coles	73Degrees CC, WestSide Coaching	00:24:41
11	49	Kev	Brewer	73Degrees CC, WestSide Coaching	00:24:54
12	51	Rob	Hall	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:24:56
13	55	Jim	Curry	VC Equipe/Flix Oral Hygiene/Propulse	00:25:02
14	39	Jeff	Lawrence	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:25:09
15	57	Barry	Pope	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:25:22
16	32	Mark	Jerzak	Chew Valley Cycling Club	00:25:41
17	41	Justin	Robbins	Team Swindon Cycles	00:25:46
18	16	Maris	Brugis	Bristol Road Club	00:25:56
19	24	Steve	Bray	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:26:04
20	17	Alice	Earle	VeloVitesse/ALLCAP/James Barry/Johnson Controls Hitachi/SiS	00:26:41
21	37	Euan	Taylor	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:26:45
22	46		Cole	Frome and District Wheelers	00:26:54
23		Andy	Sims		00:26:34
	25	Philip		Newport Phoenix CC	
24	48	Richard	Emery	Severn Road Club	00:27:33
25	33	Kevin	Garland	PDQ Cycle Coaching	00:27:35
26	58	Mark	Smith	Team Swindon Cycles	00:27:41
27	43	Craig	Hopkins	Wyre Forest Cycle Racing Club	00:27:45
28	27	Bethany	Taylor	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:27:54
29	26	lan	Mansell	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:27:56
29	22	Stephen	Landeg	Ogmore Valley Wheelers CC	00:27:56
31	44	Mark	Jones	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:28:28
32	31	Robert.A.	Engers	Shorter Rochford RT	00:28:46
33	11	ВоВ	Symons	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:28:53
34	34	Maxwell	Fisher	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:28:56
35	23	annamarie		Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:29:03
36	14	John	Critchley	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:29:44
37	18	Andy	Morgan	PDQ Cycle Coaching	00:29:55
38	59	stuart	olds	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:30:52
39	13	Mary-Jane	Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:31:11
40	53	Paul	Cann	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:31:48
41	54	Allen	Janes	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:32:12
42	28	Oliver	Fisher	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	00:32:58
	47	Jen	Lemen	Velo Club St Raphael	DNF
	30	Jason	Streather	Velo Club St Raphael	DNS-A
	19	Deacon	Cutterham CGC	Bikestrong-KTM	DNS-A
	52	Mark	Gateshill	PDQ Cycle Coaching	DNS-A
	42	Andy	Williams	Newport Phoenix CC	DNS
	36	Paul	Haig	Cheltenham & County Cycling Club	DNS
	56	Greg	Lancaster	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	DNS

POSITION	BIB	NAME		NAME CLUB	CLUB	TIME
1	1	Andrew	Legge	Bristol South Cycling Club	00:23:55	
1	1	Joanna	Knight	Bristol South Cycling Club		
2	3	Chris	Barnett	Swansea Wheelers/CS Abertawe	26:09:00	
2	3	Chris	McDonald	PDQ Cycle Coaching		
3	2	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	26:20:00	
3	2	Kim	Smale	Bristol South Cycling Club		

Congratulations to all the prize winners in our inaugural Open TT event. The day ran smoothly, the weather was cold but kind and the cake was plentiful. The club would like to acknowledge the help and patience of everyone involved in hosting such an event as this, the first one is undoubtedly the most daunting. So thankyou to riders/marshalls/officials/district committee members/friends and family/SAS CC club members for making it possible.

Best wishes for a successful 2018

See you in 2019.

Rob Hall: SAS CC