

## S4/10 10 Mile Time Trial Sunday 18<sup>th</sup> February 2018 Promoted on behalf of the CTT under their rules and regulations

**Event Secretary** Mr. Robert Scott,

City Cycle Couriers, Office 10, The Business Centre,

2 Cattedown Road, Plymouth, PL4 0EG

Mobile: 07875 760254

<u>Timekeepers</u> Ken Robertson & Ian Myers (Mid Devon CC)

<u>Marshals</u> Members & friends of City Cycle Couriers RT

**Event Headquarters** Dean Prior Village Hall, Lower Dean.

<u>Course Record Holder</u> Conrad Moss – Mid Devon CC – 19:02 (2017)

The Event Headquarters will be open from 8am, please collect number and sign on. Please note limited parking at HQ, please do not park outside HQ – these spaces are for club officials only.

### **Course Details:**

S4/10 - Start on the A38 approximately 1.3 miles South West of Buckfastleigh at a point level with the penultimate sink in the acceleration lane opposite Dean Prior Parish Church (GR SX730634). Proceed Northeastwards towards Exeter and take the second slip road signed "Ashburton" (Linhay), where filter left into slip road. At the give way line turn right and bear right in 50 yards to cross A38 and rejoin the A38 towards Plymouth. Retrace outward route passing Ashburton, Buckfastleigh and the slip road signed "Lower Dean". Finish at the drain cover level with the start of the taper at the western end of the lay-by and approximately 500 yards before Dean Prior Church (GR SX730640).

Intermediate mileage – Ashburton Town Sign 5.33miles.

After finishing continue along A38 past Dean Prior church (on left) then take the slip road for Rattery. Cross the A38 using the slip road and rejoin the carriageway direction Exeter.

### Notes to riders:

- 1.) Please allow 15 minutes at least to ride to the start and in under no circumstances turn around in or cross the main A38 carriageway. You will be disqualified if observed doing so.
- 2.) Observe the Highway Code and keep your head up at all times.
- 3.) Do not "white line"
- 4.) Paced Riding: CTT regulation No.21 must be applied at all times. Any rider seen taking pace from another competitor will be disqualified.
- 5.) Hard shell helmets compulsory. Competitors under the age of 18 must wear a hard shell helmet.
- 6.) In case of poor visibility, Devon & Cornwall Police, CTT and the organiser strongly recommend the use of a rear light.
- 7.) Under NO circumstances should you ride with headphones, anyone seen to do so will be disqualified.

Please be aware of the new CTT Regulation 17(b) - From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and <u>SIGN OUT</u>. A competitor MUST sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor. This is a new requirement introduced for 2017. Please note that for 2017 all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number. Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

#### Prizes (to be awarded on the day only & one rider / one prize):

1 <sup>st</sup> Overall	£25
2 <sup>nd</sup> Overall	£20
3 <sup>rd</sup> Overall	£15
1 <sup>st</sup> Vet 40+	£10
1 <sup>st</sup> Vet 50+	£10
1 <sup>st</sup> Vet 60+	£10
1 <sup>st</sup> Junior	£10
1 <sup>st</sup> Lady	£10

Awards will be presented at the headquarters once the results are confirmed.

Please wait and acknowledge the performances of your fellow competitors.

# **Starting Order:**

No.	Name	Club	Cat.	LTS	Start
1	Ivor Pooke	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet 60+	26:30	0901
2	Philip Young	Alltrax	Vet 60+	24:11	0902
3	George Stewart	Mid Devon CC	Junior	29:23	0903
4	David Walsh	Okehampton CC	Vet 40+	30:00	0904
5	Rob Scott	City Cycle Couriers RT	Senior	21:04	0905
6	Cameron Leslie	RAF CA	Espoir	25:18	0906
7	Ian Deakin	Mid Devon CC	Vet 60+	22:35	0907
8	Graham Florey	RNRMCA	Vet 40+	23:18	0908
9	Maria Weymouth	Mid Devon CC	Lady Vet	24:25	0909
10	Andrew White	Okehampton CC	Senior	21:24	0910
11	Anthony Green	Penzance Wheelers	Senior	21:11	0911
12	Kevin Weymouth	Mid Devon CC	Vet 40+	22:05	0912
13	Robert Shaw	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Senior	23:00	0913
14	Sean Ferguson	Mid Devon CC	Vet 40+	24:00	0914
15	Ian Cullen	Mid Devon CC	Vet 40+	20:37	0915
16	William Hatton	Mid Cornwall CC	Senior	21:30	0916
17	Neil Minion	Plymouth Tri Club	Vet 50+	22:24	0917
18	Marvin Laing	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet 40+	23:10	0918
19	Jenny Corser	Mid Devon CC	Lady Vet	23:37	0919
20	Henry Irvine	Mid Devon CC	Senior	20:00	0920
21	Chris Vellacott	RNRMCA	Vet 50+	21:09	0921
22	Nick Campbell	Mid Cornwall CC	Vet 40+	21:35	0922
23	Ken Holder	City Cycle Couriers RT	Vet 40+	22:58	0923
24	Dan Dolan	Mid Devon CC	Vet 40+	23:49	0924
25	Paul Walshe	Plymouth Corinthian CC	Vet 40+	20:20	0925
26	Louis Priddle	Mid Devon CC	Junior	21:15	0926
27	Mark Pierce	Tavistock Wheelers	Senior	22:09	0927
28	Tim Styles	St. Austell Wheelers	Vet 50+	23:03	0928
29	Phil Smith	Mid Devon CC	Vet 50+	23:34	0929
30	Harrison Wood	Mid Devon CC	Junior	19:52	0930
31	James Tribble	Mid Devon CC	Vet 40+	20:50	0931
32	Josh Coyne	Okehampton CC	Senior	21:34	0932
33	Matt Langworthy	Saint Piran	Espoir	18:55	0933

# **Sponsored Clubs:**

City Cycle Couriers RT Alltrax Mid Devon CC – Colin Lewis Cycles Saint Piran