

Southborough & District Wheelers

10-mile Open Time Trial (Q10/10) Monday 1st January 2018

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.

Timekeepers: John Watson (Southborough & District Wheelers) & Doug Finch (Southborough & District Wheelers)

Event Secretary: Doug Bentall, 23 Brindles Field, TONBRIDGE, Kent TN9 2YR

Tel. 01732 360915 or 07799 615319. E-Mail doug@ionacommunications.com Website: www.southborough-wheelers.co.uk

Awards List:

SCRATCH

1st Saint-Estephe Red & Graves Red Wine

2nd Haut Medoc Red Wine

3rd Graves Red Wine

4th Graves Red Wine

5th Pouilly Fumé White Wine

6th Greene King Beers

FASTEST LADY:

1st Saint-Estephe Red Wine

2nd Pongo London 'Line Tx Diva Pink Socks

3rd Pongo London Socks

FASTEST VETERAN ON AGE STANDARD

1st Saint-Estephe Red Wine

2nd Graves Red Wine

3rd Pongo London Socks

4th Golden Ales

FASTEST JUNIOR / JUVENILE

14-15 yr Pongo London Socks 16-17 yr Pongo London Socks

18 Yr Pongo London Socks

BEST IMPROVEMENT ON 1 Jan 2017 Event:

1st Saint-Estephe Red Wine

3rd Classic Ales

2nd Haut Medoc Red Wine

LANTERNE ROUGE: Pongo London Socks

Badger Beers

FASTEST ON A ROAD BIKE*:

2nd Pongo London Socks

1st Pongo London Merino Socks

Pouilly Fumé White Wine, Graves Red Wine,

Course: Q10/10 (A28 Bethersden - Great Chart) Start in Bull Lane, Bethersden, approximately 1200 yards west of A28 at hinge post opposite Honeyfield Wood (TQ914398). Proceed to A28 to Singleton roundabout (5.4 miles). Retrace A28 to finish at stile at Bethersden cricket ground (TQ926399).

Directions to the Start avoiding obstructing finishing riders. Turn left out of the HQ, left again and then twice right. Allow 10 minutes

Headquarters - Bethersden Village Hall The HQ is approx. 10 minutes ride from the Start. Numbers and Signing-on will be at the HQ.

- Competitors must Sign-on using the sheet provided at the number collection point in the HQ.
- Competitors must also now Sign off after riding.
- NO SHOE PLATES in the Hall PLEASE.
- Riders may exchange their number for a cup of tea or coffee after their race.

Additional Notes

- Riders leaving clothing at the Start can collect it from the Village Hall afterwards people forget every year!
- Riders must not warm up / turn in sight of the Start or Finish areas.
- Riders must beware of traffic approaching from the Right on the roundabout.
- In the interest of safety CTT advise you to wear protective headgear that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. CTT Regulations state that all Junior and Juvenile riders MUST wear such headgear.
- No rider should use a turbo trainer or rollers in the HQ parking area or adjacent roads and you will be asked to stop using them if found doing so. Failure to comply risks disqualification from the event. This is a district regulation.
- It is an offence for a competitor in any event to use or to have administered any proscribed substance that might affect their competitive performance. A rider receiving medical treatment which could include a proscribed substance must not compete in time trials.
- *Road bike classification: must be ridden on a standard road bike. No aero handlebars or tri-bar extensions. No deep section wheels. No time trial helmets. Please inform the organiser when signing on if you wish to be considered for this category.

Bethersder

Course Records: Men's – Chris McNamara 21.16 (1st Jan 2017)

Ladies' - Bronwen Ewing 24.33 (1st Jan 2016)

Νo	Name		Club	Category	01-Jan-17	VTTA	Start Time
1				Suregory			10.01
2							10.02
3							10.03
	Anthony	Goebel	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V45		26:23	10.04
	Dave	Stocker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V53	24:47	26:59	10.05
	Daniel	Gooding	Ashford Road CC	S			10.06
7	Tony	Carty	Tri Spirit Team	S			10.07
	Chris	Skelton	Hythe Cycling Club	V59	28:20	27:32	10.08
9	Susan	O'Mahony	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	WV58		29:38	10.09
10	Tony	Day	Sydenham Whs	V46		26:27	10.10
11	Jeremy	Saynor	PMR @ Toachim House	V54	25:48	27:04	10.11
12	Mark	Gidney	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V56	29:19	27:14	10.12
13	Roger	Wilson	Thornton Road Club	V68		28:42	10.13
14	Eric	Bates	Hythe Cycling Club	V80	33:54	31:37	10.14
15	Guy	Lane	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V53		26:59	10.15
16	Daniel	Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S			10.16
17	Simon	Adams	In-Gear Quickvit Italy Bike Tours	V52	27:27	26:54	10.17
18	Luke	Jennings	Southborough & Dist. Whs	ESP			10.18
19	Roy	White	Spinwheels Team	V67		28:32	10.19
20	Rory	Hopcraft	MedwayTri	S	24:44		10.20
21	lan	Tosh	NFTO Race Club	S			10.21
22	Mark	Wright	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V49		26:41	10.22
23	Mark	Carty	Tri Spirit Team	V64		28:06	10.23
24	Stephanie	Waters	San Fairy Ann CC	W	39:26		10.24
25	Richard	Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	W62		27:51	10.25
26	Pip	Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	W			10.26
27	John	Mankelow	Lewes Wanderers CC	V69	27:32	28:52	10.27
28	Keith	Johnson	Medway Velo Club	V47		26:32	10.28
29	Dace	Homa	Rye & District Wheelers CC	WV54	43:38	29:14	10.29
30	Oliver	Robinson	Team Wiggins	18			10.30
31	Fabien	Large	Direct Power Cycling Team	16-17	26:36		10.31
_	Costin	Murray	Ashford Road CC	V51		26:50	10.32
	Jeremy	Hopkins	Hythe Cycling Club	V73	32:23	29:39	10.33
34	Jim	Hollands	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V79	36:14	31:17	10.34
35	Tom	Rowing	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	ESP	23:35		10.35
	Matthew	Lewis	Ashford Road CC	S			10.36
37		Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V69	29:05	28:52	10.37
	Gerry	Akehurst	In-Gear Quickvit Italy Bike Tours	V53	29:06	26:59	10.38
39	Ralph	Sperring	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V69		28:52	10.39
	Nicholas	Fennell	Thanet RC	S			10.40
	Sam	Day	CS Grupetto	V43	25:38	26:13	10.41
	David	Greenwood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V52	25:55	26:54	10.42
_	Natasha	Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	W			10.43
	Lisa	Howse	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	WV55	34:19	29:20	10.44
	Antony	Bee	Wigmore CC	V53		26:59	10.45
	Colin	Robinson	Thanet RC	V51		26:50	10.46
_	Charmaine	Pullen	Adalta Cycling Club	WV47		28:39	10.47
	Pritesh	Patel	Ashford Road CC	S			10.48
	Jude	Carney	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	WV51		28:58	10.49
50	Mike	Piper	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V41	22:11	26:04	10.50

lo Name		Club	Category	01-Jan-17	VTTA	Start Time
51 Steve	Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V51	24:46	26:50	10.51
52 Robert	Giles	PMR @ Toachim House	V70	29:29	29:02	10.52
53 Sarah-Ann	e Lucas	Folkestone Velo Club	WV47		28:39	10.53
54 Christophe	er Carney	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V48		26:36	10.54
55 Joshua	Clark	PMR @ Toachim House	ESP			10.55
56 Danny	Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	V54	25:19	27:04	10.56
57 Thierry	Huser	Dulwich Paragon CC	V57		27:20	10.57
58 Edward	Lemmon	Finchley RT	16-17			10.58
59 Jan	Dodd	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	WV64	35:50	30:23	10.59
60 Nick	Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V54	22:47	27:04	11.00
61 Stephen	Tierney	Guernsey Velo Club	V47		26:32	11.01
62 Matt	Williams	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	16-17			11.02
63 Rebecca	Wilson	Rye & District Wheelers CC	WV53	29:01	29:09	11.03
64 Hannah	Graveney	Liv AWOL	W16-17			11.04
65 Dan	Martin	University of Bath Cycling Club	ESP	22:58		11.05
66 William	Murtagh	Ashford Road CC	ESP			11.06
67 Mark	Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V53	27:44	26:59	11.07
68 Kevin	Austen	34 Nomads CC	V48		26:36	11.08
69 Angela	Collier	Rye & District Wheelers CC	WV54		29:14	11.09
70 Neil	Lauder	PMR @ Toachim House	S			11.10
71 Shaun	Williams	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V52		26:54	11.11
72 Nick	Marsh	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical- Herbert Cycles	V56		27:14	11.12
73 Tom	Cornforth	Rye & District Wheelers CC	S			11.13
74 James	Darrer	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V42	31:33	26:09	11.14
75 Bronwen	Ewing	Rye & District Wheelers CC	WV52		29:03	11.15
76 Theo	Tadros	TrainSharp	14-15	24:39		11.16
77 David	Millis	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V57	28:13	27:20	11.17
78 Andy	Burrows	Thanet RC	V75	31:01	30:07	11.18
79 Russ	Mason	Retro Racing	V69		28:52	11.19
80 Keith	Lea	Paceline RT	V47	22:40	26:32	11.20