

Supported by Kalas Sportswear Ltd, Scorpion CS, Overt Locke Ltd, White Lake Ltd, Peloton Racer Ltd, Sun Traffic Ltd, Pendragon Sports Ltd, Cox Creative Ltd, Kask

Open Hill-climb

Saturday 21nd October 2017 at 14:00 - Course UH20

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and Regulations

Event Sec: Peter Rogers, Sunnymeade, Sparrow Hill Way, Weare, Axbridge, Somerset BS26 2LA mob 07774 782930

Timekeepers: Bridget and Ian Boon

Notes:

- 1. Prize winners congratulations to one and all. Excellent rides considering the conditions but at least it stayed dry and the wind was in the right direction.
- 2. Many thanks to Paul Jones (BSCC) for augmenting the prizes with copies of his excellent book on hill-climbing "A Corinthian Endeavour".
- 3. My thanks to timekeepers Bridget and Ian Boon, all the Team Tor 2000 helpers and supporters.
- 4. An additional £20 was donated towards the WTTA hill-climb series prize list.
- 5. Apologies for the mix-up with the HQ early on. My contact did appear later and expressed his regrets but all's well that ends well.
- 6. I hope to see you all again next year at Priddy VH (already booked!) BTW the catering was for everyone, not just riders.

Prizes

Winner	Andrew Feather	Bike Chain Ricci	£30
2 nd	Joe Norledge	Bristol South CC	£25
3 rd	Andrew Kirby	University of Bristol CC	£20
4 th	Daniel Alford	Bristol South CC	£15
Lady	Miss Joanne Jago	Performance Cycles CC	£15
Vet	Gordon Markus	Severn RC	£15
U18	Ben Wainwright	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	£15

Results

Position	Start				
	no.	Name	Club	Cat	Time
1	35	Andrew Feather	Bike Chain Ricci	MSen	05:09.6
2	10	joe norledge	Bristol South Cycling Club	MSen	05:35.7
3	25	Andrew Kirby	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	MSen	05:38.2
4	21	Daniel Alford	Bristol South Cycling Club	MSen	05:50.5
5	30	Josh Coyne	Okehampton CC	MEsp	05:51.9
6	12	Joe Hawksworth	Bristol South Cycling Club	MSen	05:55.3
7	40	Glyndwr Griffiths	73Degrees CC	MSen	05:58.4
8	16	George Jones	Velo Club St Raphael	MEsp	05:59.2
9	5	Gordon Markus	Severn Road Club	MVet	06:00.9
10	13	ben wainwright	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	MJun	06:03.2
11	28	Fred Cook	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	MSen	06:05.8
12	17	Jack Phillips	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	MSen	06:10.1
13	36	Callum Hunter	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)	MSen	06:10.2
14	19	Reuben Bakker-Dyos	BikeRadar	MSen	06:12.3
15	6	Joshua Gray	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	MSen	06:20.0
16	33	Adam Whittaker	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	MEsp	06:20.3
17	38	Khem SATTAUR	University of Bath Cycling Club	MSen	06:23.1
18	7	Harry Tucker	Trowbridge Cycling Club	MJun	06:27.8
19	26	Jack Luke	BikeRadar	MSen	06:44.9
20	18	Mark Brock	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	MVet	06:52.6
21	3	Geoff Ware	Minehead Cycling Club	MVet	06:52.7
22	23	Joanne Jago	Performance Cycles CC	FSen	07:06.2
23	15	oliver chatting	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	MJuv	07:07.8
24	37	Lee Musto	Minehead Cycling Club	MVet	07:09.7
25	27	Mark Jerzak	Chew Valley Cycling Club	MSen	07:13.5
26	32	William Ryan	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	MJuv	07:35.6
27	34	Frances Bromley	Buxton CC/Sett Valley Cycles	FEsp	07:37.6
28	39	Stephen Chmiewliski	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	MVet	07:38.9
29	14	Kate Baker	University of Bath Cycling Club	FEsp	07:41.6
20	4	Nancy Walker	University of Warwick Triathlon & Road	FEsp	08:07.3
30	2	Louis Cov	Cycling Club Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	NALLO	00:00 4
31		Louis Cox		MJuv	08:09.4
32	9	George Southon	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	MJuv	08:13.6
33	8	Alice Thomson	DRK Racing	FSen	08:17.9
34	24	Heidi Blunden	Sodbury Cycle Sport	FSen	09:16.9
35	29	Mark Cox	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	MVet	11:42.6
36	22	Edward Collins	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	MVet	DNS(A)
37	11	Anthony White	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	MVet	DNS
38	20	Jacob Pilkington	Velo Club Montpellier	MSen	DNS
39	31	Russell Peace	Dursley Road Club	MSen	DNS