Huddersfield Road Club

Open Hill Climb 22nd October 2017 **Event Secretary** Paul Brierley 22 Holly Bank Park, Rastrick, Brighouse HD6 3NX 01484 722187

Time Keepers

P.Hurt (Yorkshire Road Club), R.Haigh (Holme Valley Wheelers)

Acknowledgements

West Yorkshire Police, Members and Friends of the Huddersfield R.C. Ravensthorpe C.C **Course** V999 Ripponden New Bank

Start on B6113 opposite lamp post No.2 on Western side of junction with Mill Fold Way, Proceed up B6113 towards Elland to finish at Western side of gate post between lamp

post No.2 and No.3. Distance 1320 Yards

In the interests of your own safety Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard NB: HARD SHELL HELMETS COMPULSORY FOR JUNIOR RIDERS

Previous Open Event Winners

2002	P.Dixon	Racescene	4.08.4
2003	R. Binks	Huddersfield RC	3.56.5
2004	M. Flynn	Oldham Century	3.55.2
2005	O. MittonHuddersf	4.50.2	
2006	C. Saint	Yorkshire Road Club	3.58.8
2007	M.Clinton	www.mikevaughan.co.uk	3.35.5
2008	M.Clinton	www.mikevaughan.co.uk	3.28.6 Course Record
2009	A.MetcalfWetherb	4.12.0	
2010	T.Pettinger	Sri Chinmoy Cycling	3.38.5
2011	Matt Clinton	www.mikevaughan.co.uk	3-31.5
2012	Sam Ward	Otley CC	3-48.6
2013	Sam Ward	Dirtwheels Cycles	4-03.9
2014	Kieran Savage	Jackpot Racing	3-45.8
2015	Kieran Savage	Yorkshire Road Club	3-17.6 (Short Course)
2016	Andy Cunningham	All Terrain Cycles	3-41.2

Rider Notes

Numbers and Signing on and off will be in Church Car Park at bottom of hill – please park with consideration for others. Additional parking can be found in the Industrial Estate Opposite the start and on the right at the top of the course.

- No warming up on the course once the event has started
- Additional Car Parking available in industrial estate opposite start, Also at top of hill on opposite side of road 100 Yards before finish.
- Result Board will be at Bottom of Climb in the Church in Car Park
- In the interests of your own safety CTT and the event promoter strongly advise you to wear a hard shell helmet which meets internationally accepted safety standards.
- A Hard shell helmet is compulsory for riders aged 18 and under (All Juniors and Juveniles).

Prizes						
Open Event						
1 st £25.00	1 st Espoir (not in top 3) £12.00					
2^{nd} £20.00	1 st Vet (Not in top 3) £12.00					
3 rd £15.00	1 st Lady (not in top 3) £12.00					
1 st Juv (not in top 3) £12.00						
1st Jun (not in top 3) £12.00	Team of 2 £12.00 Each					
1 Rider 1 Prize except Team						

D_..

Huddersfield Road Club Open Hill Climb 22nd October 2017 First Rider off 10.49

	Start	Actual	First				
No.	Time	Time	Name	Surname	Club / Team	M/F	Category
4	10.49		Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	Male	Veteran
5	10.50		Martin	Portman	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	Veteran
6	10.51		Lee	Bowell	Huddersfield Star Whs	Male	Senior
7	10.52		Lily	Greenhalgh	Team 22	Female	Junior
8	10.53		Jacob	Vezey	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Senior
9	10.54		Louis	Szymanski	ABC Centreville	Male	Senior
10	10.55		Mary	Wilkinson	Yorkshire Road Club	Female	Senior
11	10.56		Jon	Wild	Veloviewer	Male	Veteran
12	10.57		Kieran	Manchester	Saddleworth Clarion CC	Male	Senior
13	10.58		Francis	Woodcock	Bury Clarion CC	Male	Juvenile
14	10.59		Andrew	Bolton	Otley CC	Male	Veteran
				Wynne-			
15	11.00		Kieran	Cattanach	Maxxis 4 Racing Team	Male	Espoir
16	11.01		Joshua	Keers	Mossley Cycle Racing Team	Male	Junior
17	11.02		Oscar	Havis	Albarosa CC	Male	Junior
18	11.03		Tommy	Dawson	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	Juvenile
19	11.04		Andrew	Pearson	Wakefield Tri Club	Male	Veteran
20	11.05		Michael	Cross	Team KTM	Male	Espoir
21	11.06		Michael	Greenhalgh	Paul Milnes Cycles	Male	Veteran
22	11.07		jeremy	samuels	North Lancashire Road Club	Male	Veteran
23	11.08		Thomas	Brabbin	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	Male	Senior
24	11.09		Benjamin	Hall	Valley Striders Cycling Club	Male	Senior
25	11.10		Kieran	Savage	Team B38/Underpin Racing	Male	Espoir
26	11.11		Declan	Brady	Bury Clarion CC	Male	Senior
27	11.12		Jude	Taylor	Team B38/Underpin Racing	Male	Senior
28	11.13		Elliot	Reed	Identity Racing	Male	Junior
29	11.14		Andrew	Mclaughlan	ABC Centreville	Male	Senior
30	11.15		Andy	Cunningham	All Terrain Cycles	Male	Senior