# Kent Cycling Association



President: Mrs. Pat Hill (San Fairy Ann CC)

## 25 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

# Sunday 10<sup>th</sup> September 2017

Course: Q25/10

Timekeepers: Terry Fearn and Christine Burrows Thanet Road Club

### Result

#### **SCRATCH**

1st	Christopher Fennell	Thanet Road Club	49.50 Gilt Plated Medal
2nd	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet Road Club	53.42 Silver Plated Medal
3rd	Neil Lauder	PMR @ Toachim House	53.51 Bronze Medal

#### **BEST IMPROVEMENT ON PREVIOUS 3Year PB**

1st	Martin Kober	San Fairy Ann	+1.32 Gilt Plated Medal
2nd	Peter Elms	Velo Refined.com Aerosmiths	+0.49 Silver Plated Medal
3rd	John Osborn	Folkestone Velo Club	+0.28 Bronze Medal

#### **VETERAN On STANDARD**

1st	John Osborn	Folkestone Velo Club	+12.01 Gilt Plated Medal
2nd	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	+11.56 Silver Plated Medal
3rd	Mark Doxey Chris Bax	Abellio-SFA Racing Team PMR @ Toachim House	+11.02 Bronze Medal

#### **LADIES**

1st Charmaine Pullen Adalta Cycling Club 1.07.38	Gilt Plated Medal
--	-------------------

### **FASTEST CLUB TEAM of 3 RIDERS**

Christopher Fennell	Thanet Road Club	49.50 Bronze Medal
Nicholas Fennell	Thanet Road Club	53.42 Bronze Medal
Huck Garip	Thanet Road Club	56.19 Bronze Medal
	Combined Time	2.39.51

I hope everybody enjoyed the event and will be back for next years offering.

A set of keys was left in the hall please contact me for return.

A big thank you goes to all my marshals and helpers without whom the event could not have been run.

In no particular order or importance they were:

Christine Burrows Start Time keeper (Thankyou for short notice cover)

Terry Fearn Finish time keeper

Dave Mastin Number spotter

Laurance Martin Pusher off

Brett Martin, Tony Kenneally and Pip Mcvey St Nic roundabout

Matt Hall, Eddie Brown, Adrian Hawkins and Michael Friend at the Herne Bay end.

Pete Huckstep at Potten Street

Martin Russell at Wantsum Way

Dave Mastin and Christine Burrows back in the hall manning the results board

Tansey Martin for the tea Bar

An extra mention to Dave Mastin for taking the role of Temporary Event Secretary on the day and from a few days before as I was dealing with a family medical emergency.

Andy McCall

54 Royal Esplanade

Margate

Kent

CT9 5ET

01843/832903 (h)

07796 546278 (m)

E-mail: andymccall54@hotmail.co.uk

#### **Full Results**

No.	<b>Tandem</b>	Club	Cat	<u>Time</u>	<u>LTS</u>	Age std
1	Murray Spencer	CC Bexley	V	01:16:51		
2	Angela Spencer	CC Bexley	WV			

No.	Solos	Club	Cat	Time	LTS	A go
110.	<u>50105</u>	Club	Cat	IIIIC	LIS	Age Std
60	Christopher Fennell	Thanet RC	Е	00:49:50	-1.21	
10	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	S	00:53:42	-0.38	
45	Neil Lauder	PMR @ Toachim House	S	00:53:51	0.07	
20	John Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	S	00:53:55	-0.48	
25	John Osborn	Folkestone Velo Club	V46	00:55:14	0.28	12.01
15	Mark Baker	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V43	00:55:38	0.05	11.01
21	Huck Garip	Thanet RC	V45	00:56:19	-0.19	10.44
51	Gary Grayland	CC Bexley	V52	00:56:30	-0.12	11.56
11	Steven Smith	Medway Velo Club	V40	00:56:35	-0.38	9.25
41	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V49	00:56:48	-0.39	11.02
26	Pete Elms	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V50	00:57:20	0.49	10.42
5	Mike Kirkness	Thanet RC	S	00:57:38	0.10	
50	Richard Jones	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V40	00:57:49	-5.09	8.11
35	Lee Buckman	Ashford Whs	V42	00:57:50	-4.41	8.36
30	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V45	00:58:03	-5.11	9.00

No.	Solos	Club	Cat	<u>Time</u>	<u>LTS</u>	Age Std
46	Martin Jones	Gemini BC	V47	00:58:14	-0.21	9.12
57	Martin Kober	San Fairy Ann CC	S	00:58:34	1.32	
16	Rodney Smith	Wigmore CC	V54	00:58:39	-0.26	10.13
32	Allan Ng	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V45	00:59:57	-0.05	7.06
61	Paul Fairman	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V62	01:00:03	-2.41	10.24
12	Scott Meeks	Thanet RC	V46	01:00:09	-1.15	7.06
36	Michael Ash- croft	West Kent RC	S	01:00:31	-1.57	
23	Christopher Bax	PMR @ Toachim House	V65	01:00:56	0.09	11.02
53	David Green- wood	Rye & District Wheelers CC	V52	01:02:07	-0.46	6.19
17	Mark Vowells	CC Bexley	V64	01:02:59	-2.16	8.37
37	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	V54	01:03:04	-3.12	5.12
58	David Danton	Thanet RC	V48	01:03:20		4.18
47	Robert Giles	PMR @ Toachim House	V70	01:03:42	-3.33	10.24
63	Laurence Toombs	West Kent RC	V55	01:03:53	-2.38	5.12
27	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	V55	01:04:02	-3.17	4.58
33	Mark Amon Rye & District Wheelers CC		V52	01:04:25	-2.38	4.01
18	Paul Kirkness	Thanet RC		01:06:05		5.11
14	Shay Giles			01:06:34		8.35
38	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	V50	01:06:44	-2.20	1.18
28	Mick James	PMR @ Toachim House	V60	01:06:55	-2.09	3.26
64	Robert Sissons	Thanet RC	V64	01:06:56	-0.22	4.4
8	Charmaine Pullen	Adalta Cycling Club	WV47	01:07:38	-1.40	5.11
59	Alec Mayes	Ashford Whs	V72	01:10:13	-7.05	4.56
19	John Longbot- tom	San Fairy Ann CC	V65	01:11:50		0.08
39	Paul Simon Grif- fiths	Thanet RC	V43	01:11:52	-0.38	-5.13
34	Richard Claxton	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	V73	01:12:59	-5.38	2.44
9	Jennifer Fearn	Thanet RC	WV67	01:25:47	-2.59	-7.08
40	Mark Hill	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	V50	DNF		
43	Simon Quested	Folkestone Velo Club	V41	DNF		
13	Martin Russell	Thanet RC	V50	DNS (A)		
24	Chris Childs	Thanet RC	V49	DNS (A)		
48	Neal Watson	7 Oaks Tri	V49	DNS (A)		
49	Edward Piper- Brown	Thanet RC	V69	DNS (A)		
55	Dean Chidden- tion	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	V41	DNS (A)		
56	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	V53	DNS		
				10		

No.	Solos	Club	Cat	<u>Time</u>	<u>LTS</u>	Age Std
				(A)		
65	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	V58	DNS		
				(A)		
6	Will Newman	PMR @ Toachim House	E	DNS		
7	Nigel Perry	San Fairy Ann CC	V53	DNS		
22	Darren Mitchell	Sheppey Velo	S	DNS		
29	Marc Engall	CC Bexley	V43	DNS		
31	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC	V53	DNS		
42	Stephen Castle	GS Invicta	V44	DNS		
44	Michael Morris	CC Bexley	V74	DNS		
52	Matthew Lewis	Ashford Road CC	S	DNS		
54	Vernon Thomas	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cy-	V73	DNS		
		cles				
62	Mick Claydon	Ashford Whs	V49	DNS		