Organiser's Notes:

Well, after a year of various cancellations, and changes of course, we actually managed to go ahead on the intended course. Unfortunately the weather forecast didn't look too promising, which probably deterred quite a few riders. Forecast didn't turn as bad as feared, a bit gloomy at the start, and a bit damp, but little spray on the roads. Wind did get up a bit, resulting in a tough last couple of miles to the finish. It started to dry out by the time the first riders were finishing, and we even saw a little sun at times.

I am indebted to members of the following clubs for their assistance:

Marshals: Bronte Wheelers, Malton Wheelers East Bradford CC, Drighlington BC & Pennine CC.

Times/Result Board: Jackie Haigh, and Timekeepers & Handicapper. Not forgetting Tea Ladies!

Without you the events could not be run. Thanks to you all. Hope to see you all at the YCF AGM, and the Luncheon in 2018.

George Barker

Yorkshire BAR & YCF Short Distance Championship

Note: Competitions Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace, LEEDS LS12 4SZ. Tel. 0113 263 2383.

Forms are available from the Secretary, or save postage and e-mail your performances to PHILHURT@NTLWORLD.COM
Copies of your Result Sheets are NOT required.

Yorkshire BAR: Men 25/50/100 & 12Hr. Women 15/25/50 Juniors (M & F) Two 10s & two 25s. Entrants to be 1st Claim members of clubs based within the old Yorkshire boundary. Riders living outside of Yorkshire must have been a member of their club for 3 years.

YCF Competition: Men & Women 10/25/50. Entrants to be 1st Claim members of clubs affiliated to YCF. Events to count (for either comp) – all events in CTT Handbook, plus YCF/TCA/NMCF events.

Various Trophies/plaques/medals for both Competitions.

Certificates for all qualifiers

<u>Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under their Rules & Regulations.</u>

OFFICIAL RESULT

YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

Team 25 miles Time Trial

YCF AFFILIATED CLUBS ONLY

Held Sunday October 1st 2017

Course V232. Last Rider (no.120) started at 10:00 am.

Event Secretary: Mr.G.L.Barker, 3, Rosemont Drive, Pudsey, LEEDS, LS28 7AN

<u>Timekeeper:</u> John Hardy. <u>Assistant:</u> Mick Phillips.

Handicapper: Phil Hurt.

AWARDS

1st Fastest Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £40.00 Team Swift: Total: 2:39:04

Harry Walker 51:52. Mark Wolstenholme 53:57. Nick Rogers 53:15..

2nd Fastest Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £30.00 Vive Le Velo: Total: 2:52:13

Norman Griffin 57:16, Stewart Pickard 57:23, Steve Burrows 57:34.

(NB: only 1 fastest team award per club)

Slowest Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £20.00 Ravensthorpe CC Total: 3:52:06

Sue Spindler 1:08:25, Francis Reddington 1:13:42
Mark Heeles 1:29:59.

1st Handicap Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £40.00 Rockingham CC: Total: 2:28:09 (nett)

Martin Broadhead 49:55, Chris Dickinson 48:21, Kate Naylor 49:53.

2nd Handicap Team of 3 riders (aggregate) 3@ £30.00 Yorkshire RC: Total: 2:28:30 (nett)

> James Teagle 44:36, Gary Simpson 51:59, Paul Flanagan 51:55.

(NB: only 1 handicap team award per club)

1st Fastest Team to hold the Lloyd Trophy for 1 year.