

### Present

# The Whittonstall Hill Climb, 8th Oct 2017

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

This is Northumberland & Durham Cycling Association HC BAR Event

**Event Secretary:** Mr Paul Wright

14 Battle View

Blaydon upon Tyne

NE21 4FR

Tel: 07773377138

Timekeeper:Peter SchultzTimekeeper:Frances SchultzAssistant Timekeeper:Sharon Dyson

# **EVENT HQ**

Anchor Inn Whittonstall – DH8 9JN – Car park is available but I would encourage people to either ride to the event or Park at the bottom of both climbs at lay-by near New Ridley Road Crossroad or at the bottom of stage 2 climb near Ebchester. The pub will get busy from 12 so we don't want to take all the space. Hot drinks and refreshments will be available.

# PRIZE'S

Prizes to be presented in the pub after the race.

Overall Winner £30 - £20 - £10 Women's £30 - £20 - £10 Vet 40 - £20 Vet 50 - £20 Jun/Juv £20 Team(3) £30 - £15 CR beaten £20 per stage

### Only one prize per rider, except for Team Prize & CR.

- Where a rider qualifies for two prizes, the highest value prize will be awarded.
- If the prizes are of equal value, they will be awarded in the order shown on this page.

If you find that you can no longer ride, please contact Paul Wright at paul@blaydon.cc or text 07773377138 as soon as possible.

# Stage 1 MH18 (0.5miles Approx 2mins STEEP) CR Mens – Scott Auld – 1:45.5 (2016) CR Womens – Fiona Bernie– 2:08.8 (2016)

- \* Whittonstall (North) 0.5 Mile (Hill Climb)
- \* www.strava.com/segments/13003801
- \* START on the B6309 opposite the north end of the opening to Kipperlynn Farm and proceed south east to FINISH opposite telegraph pole number 1 near the summit of Whittonstall Hill.
- \* Safety notes:
- \* Vehicles of competitors / officials / marshals / helpers to be parked safely and without hindrance to other road users.
- \* Riders:
- \* No U-turns to be made in the vicinity of the timekeepers.
- \* Keep strictly to the correct side of the road at all times.
- \* Take care on the descent of the hill.

## Stage 2 MH19 (2miles Approx 7/8mins STEADY)

CR Mens - Scott Auld - 6:51.1 (2016)

**CR Womens – Fiona Burnie – 8:29.4 (2016)** 

#### Whittonstall (South) - 2 Miles (Hill Climb)

#### www.strava.com/segments/13003780

START on the B6309 at the drain cover opposite building near the foot of Whittonstall Hill (South) and proceed north west to FINISH at traffic sign indicating WHITTONSTALL close to the summit.

#### Safety notes:

 Vehicles of competitors / officials / marshals / helpers to be parked safely and without hindrance to other road users.

#### Riders:

- No U-turns to be made in the vicinity of the timekeepers.
- Keep strictly to the correct side of the road at all times.
- Take care on the descent of the hill.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

All competitors under the age of 18 years and/or Juniors must wear a Protective Hard Shell Helmet.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active while the machine is in use.

### Northumberland & Durham Cycling Association Best All Rounder 2016

This event is a counting event in the N&DCA BAR for 2016. In order to be eligible for BAR points your club or team must have affiliated to the N&DCA before the day of the race, if it has not done so already. For information on how to do this, further information and current standings please visit <a href="www.nanddca.org.uk">www.nanddca.org.uk</a> or email <a href="mailto:admin@nanddca.org.uk">admin@nanddca.org.uk</a>

Bib	Stage 1	Stage 2	Name		Club	Cat
1		11:01:00	Paul	Wright	Blaydon CC	Senior
2	9:32:00	11:02:00	) Jason	Robson	Derwentside CC	V40
3	09:33:00	11:03:00	Steven	Diboll	Castle Tri	Senior
4				Whaley	Blaydon CC	V40
5				Goodwin	Newcastle Cheviot CC	V50
6				MacBride	Blaydon CC	Senior
7				Ruddell	Houghton CC	Senior
8				Herdman	Blaydon CC	V40
9				Gray	Allen Valley Velo	Senior
10				Armstrong	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
11			Graeme	Wardale	South Shields Velo Cycling (	
12			Nicholas	Martin		Senior
13			Graeme	Kirton	EMC Cycling	
14				Pattison	South Shields Velo Cycling C	V40
			Stephen		Muckle Cycle Club	
15				Whitfield	Blaydon CC	Senior
16			•	Hunter	Breeze Bikes RT	Senior
17				Fiddes	Blaydon CC	Senior
18			•	Holyoak	South Shields Velo Cycling C	
19				Scandle	Allen Valley Velo	V40
20				mather	Derwentside CC	V40
21				Wood	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
22				Ramel	Blaydon CC	V40
23			•	todd	Derwentside CC	Senior
24				Stringer	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
25		11:25:00	James	O'Reilly	Blaydon CC	Senior
26		11:26:00	Thomas	Prentice	GS Metro	Junior
27		11:27:00	Christopher	Beaty	Allen Valley Velo	Senior
28	09:58:00	11:28:00	Daniel	Nieto	Wigmore CC	Senior
29	09:59:00	11:29:00	Lewis	McEvoy	Sunderland Clarion	Senior
30	10:00:00	11:30:00	Lee	Ager	Blaydon CC	Senior
31	10:01:00	11:31:00	Freja	Smith	RacingMetro15	Female
32	10:02:00	11:32:00	Jane	Aston	Blaydon CC	Female
33	10:03:00	11:33:00	) Jen	McMahon	Muckle Cycle Club	Female
34	10:04:00	11:34:00	Gemma	Hutchins	Blaydon CC	Female
35	10:05:00	11:35:00	Jennifer	Batey	EDCO Continental	Female
36	10:06:00	11:36:00	Fran	Little	One Life Racing	Female
37	10:07:00	11:37:00	Alana	Prior	EDCO Continental	Female
38	10:08:00	11:38:00	Joanne	Rea	Blaydon CC	Female
39		11:39:00	Hannah	Farran	EDCO Continental	Female
40			Gemma	Frost	Muckle Cycle Club	Female
41			Dominic	Munnelly	Newcastle Cheviot CC	V40
42				Lane	GS Metro	V40
43	10:13:00	11:43:00	John	Sample	Durham City Velo RT	Senior
44				Deacon	South Shields Velo Cycling C	
45			•	Hague	Gosforth RC	V50
46				Hopper	Newcastle Cheviot CC	V40
47				Corfield	Gosforth RC	Junior
48				Gormley	Blaydon CC	Senior
49				Jarps	Manilla Cycling	Junior
50				Bowman	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
51			Freddie	Jagger	York Cycleworks	Senior
52				Dixon	Gosforth RC	Junior
53				timmins	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
54			Charles		Gosforth RC	Senior
54 55				Bayley Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club	V50
56 56			Jonathan		Gosforth RC	Senior
				Bayley		
57 59			Matthew	Smith	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
58				Savage	Team B38/Underpin Racing	Senior
59				Kyffin	GS Metro	Senior
60	10:30:00	12:00:00	Alluy	Gunningnam	All Terrain Cycles	Senior