NORWICH ABC

Open 25 mile time trial for Tandems and Solos

To be held on Sunday 1st October 2017 starting at **09.00hrs** on Course B25/50. The event is promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations.

Event Secretary Ed Dean, 14 Wild Radish Close, Mulbarton, Norfolk.

NR14 8DB

Tel 01508 570806 Mob 07718 341512

B25/50 (Redenhall – Bungay Bypass Circuit)

START at green paint mark in Church Lane, Redenhall near junction with A143 and 1/3 mile east of Redenhall RAB. Join A143 with care and proceed east to turn at 2nd RAB (Chicken) at junction with B1332. Encircle and proceed west to Redenhall RAB. Encircle and retrace on A143 past start (1st circuit) to 2nd RAB (Chicken). Encircle and retrace on A143 to FINISH at green paint mark 20 metres east of alignment of electricity power poles and 1/10 mile east of start.

HQ & Parking – Wortwell Community Centre (IP20 0HS)

Numbers & Signing on at HQ and not at the start; numbers can be exchanged for free drink.

Timekeepers Tony Howes and Dick Smith NABC
Official Observer Trevor Crouch NABC
Starting Steward Arwel Davies NABC
Result Board Pete Johnson NABC
Refreshments Tracy Dean MVC

Course Marshals Members and friends of NABC

Local Regulations

U turns will not be permitted on the course or adjacent roads to the start and finish while a race is in progress.

Note: Any breaking of this regulation in the first case will mean disqualification from the event. Further cases will be referred to the District Committee.

Definition: A U-Turn is defined as a 180-degree turn completed within the highway whilst astride the machine. It is recommended that the rider(s) should dismount, check the road is clear in both directions, then with machine walk across the road.

No warming-up on the course by competitors once an event has started.

The use of turbo trainers is banned at all events with a.m. start times.

All competitors under the age of 18 and or juniors must wear a properly affixed helmet, which must be of a hard/soft shell construction. Helmets should conform to a recognised standard such as SNELL B95, ANSI Z90.4, AUS/NZS 2063;96, DIN 33-654, CPSC or EN1078. It is the responsibility of the rider (or parent or guardian if the rider is under 18 years of age) to: -

Select a helmet that offers protection against head injury and does not restrict the rider's vision or hearing.

Ensure that the helmet is properly fitted, is undamaged and in good condition.

In the interest of your safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

The East District committee recommend that competitors should fit a rear L.E.D light to enhance visibility to other road users.

Order of Start - Norwich ABC 25m TT - 1st Oct 2017

No	Name	Club	Cat	Std Time	Start Time
1	Josh Sykes	Norwich Amateur B C	J		09.01
2	Steve Cave	Wolsey R C	V	1.07.15	09.02
3	Emma Taylor	Stowmarket & Dist C C	LS		09.03
4	John Vidler	National Clarion	V	1.15.09	09.04
5	Chris Tye	Plomsgate C C	V	1.08.02	09.05
6	Craig Lamb	Alford Wheelers C C	V	1.07.38	09.06
7	Bob Quarton	Wolsey R C	V	1.11.16	09.07
8	Peter Beard	Stowmarket & Dist C C	V	1.09.05	09.08
9	James Sherwood	Orwell Velo C C	S		09.09
10	Paul Jay	Team VeloVelocity	٧	1.06.13	09.10
11	Simon Daw	Velo Schils Interbike RT	V	1.08.39	09.11
12	Trevor Caley	Plomsgate C C	V	1.08.26	09.12
13	Cliff Mathews	Wolsey R C	V	1.10.38	09.13
14	Amanda Mallet	Plomsgate C C	LV	1.13.41	09.14
15	James Anderson	V C Norwich	V	1.06.00	09.15
16	Verity Smith	Stowmarket & Dist C C	LV	1.11.28	09.16
17	Patrick Ellis	Diss & Dist C C	V	1.07.38	09.17
18	Jan Smith	Gt Yarmouth C C	LV	1.13.41	09.18
19	R Shearly-Sanders	Hadleigh C C	V	1.13.37	09.19
20	Harley Matthews	DAP C C	S		09.20
21	Paul Hayward	V C Baracchi	S		09.21
22	Mandy Bunn	C C Sudbury	LV	1.13.02	09.22
23	Jenny Anderson	Gt Yarmouth C C	LV	1.16.20	09.23
24	Colin Clarke	Wolsey R C	V	1.09.49	09.24
25	Simon Scott	Anglia Velo	V	1.06.00	09.25
26	James Rush	C C Sudbury	V	1.06.13	09.26
27	Pierre Scrase	Baines Racing	S		09.27
28	Nick Parravani	C C Breckland	V	1.14.36	09.28
29	Paul Coulthread	Team Pedal Revolution	V	1.11.36	09.29
30	James Rix	Crawley Wheelers	V	1.06.13	09.30
31	Stuart Fairweather	Team VeloVelocity	V	1.06.13	09.31
32	Paul Rooke	West Suffolk Wheelers	S		09.32
33	Myles Higby	Loughborough St C C	S		09.33
34	Nicholas Webber	Hadleigh C C	V	1.09.34	09.34
35	Graham Laws	Ipswich B C	V	1.06.13	09.35

Awards

£6 each. Team

One prize per person except team.