Exeter Wheelers Cycling Club presents

Exeter Wheelers Hill Climb

Saturday 24rd September 2017. First rider starts at 10:01am

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations.



Race HQ Hilltop Riding School.

Pennsylvania Rd, Exeter, EX4 5BN

Time Keepers

Sally Hutter, Mike Rose,

Helpers Exeter **Marshals** and Members and friends of

Exeter Wheelers Cycling Club

Event Organiser

James Maddison 86 Myrtlebury Way

EX1 3GA

Tel: 07969050218

Email:

james.e.maddison@gmail.com

Headquarters

The race headquarters is the Hilltop Riding School, Pennsylvania Rd, Exeter, EX4 5BN. The HQ is open from 9:00am-9.40am. Refreshments are available at the Brand-New Hilltop Café who has helped provide us with this new HQ. We cannot guarantee the storage of belongings at the HQ as this is an open café.

https://www.google.co.uk/maps/place/Hilltop+Riding+School/@50.7457727,-3.525628,476m/data=!3m1!1e3!4m5!3m4!1s0x0:0xe90b5350c629a5e3!8m2!3d50.7470712!4d-3.526563

Parking

Parking is available at the race HQ. Please note that you park at the HQ entirely at your own risk. Please follow marshal instructions when parking. Once the main car par is full, there are adjacent car parks at;

Top of stoke hill - https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@50.7456093,-3.5261812,216m/data=!3m1!1e3

Middle of Stoke Hill - https://www.google.co.uk/maps/@50.7513446,-3.5254737,288m/data=!3m1!1e3

Registration and Race Numbers

Please sign the registration form at the race HQ (open from 9:00am-9.45am) and collect your race number. Please note that you must sign the registration form in order to ride. Wear your race number low down on your back ensuring it will be visible to the timekeepers. Please return at the end of the event.

Under 18's

All riders under the age of 18 must provide a parental consent form signed by a parent or guardian. We ask that you download the consent form from the CTT website EWCC Stoke Hill Climb event download links and bring the completed form with you to save time. Blank forms will be available at the HQ on the day if required. You will not be allowed to ride unless we have received your consent form.

Toilets

Toilets are available at the HQ. Please note that we are unable to offer changing facilities.

Warming Up

There is room to warm up on rollers or turbo trainers in the HQ car park, or upon the Hill, please note this year the event does not include a road closure.

Getting to the Start

Turn left out of HQ car park (**TAKE CARE** as you join the Wreford's Lane as is a steep gradient and contains gravel) and descend the climb to the start at the A396 junction. Please follow marshals' instructions and queue for the start in the designated area. Please arrive at the start in good time. We recommend you allow at least five minutes to ride to the start.

Course

Known locally as Stoke Hill, the course is on Pennsylvania Road which runs between the A396 and Wrefords Lane on the northern edge of Exeter.

Start at the marker approximately four metres before the large tree on the left-hand side at the bottom of the hill, approximately 30 metres before the gateway (SX 932 966). Finish one metre beyond the beginning of the taper for the entrance to Roman Hill (private residence) before the 30mph speed limit signs (SX 923 953).

Distance: 1.2miles. A map is available at www.exeterhillclimb.co.uk/course

Important Course Information

In the event of an emergency it may be necessary to stop the race to allow emergency vehicles to safely access property on the hill. Please obey marshals' instructions at all times.

Finishing

Please shout your race number as you finish. This helps to ensure your time is recorded correctly.

Continue well beyond the finish line, be aware of riders finishing behind you who may be travelling more quickly. Turn when it is safe to do so. Please obey the marshals when descending - you may not be able to descend immediately if other riders are finishing. Please descend slowly, keep to the left if you wish to spectate. Please respect other competitors at all times.

Refreshments

Hilltop Riding School has a brand-new café which will be selling homemade food and drinks at the HQ.

Start Sheet

Bib No	Start Time	First name	Last name	Club
1	10:01:00	Craig	Lawson	Exeter Whs CC
2	10:02:00	Daisy	Rorke	Exeter Whs CC
3	10:03:00	Finn	Rorke	Exeter Whs CC
4	10:04:00	Nichola	Rorke	Exeter Whs CC
5	10:05:00	Robert	Grover	Velo Club Walcot
6	10:06:00	Bradley	Manaton	Mid Devon CC
7	10:07:00	Stephen	Jones	Plymouth Corinthian CC
8	10:08:00	Alex	Foyn	Corinium Cycle Club
9	10:09:00	Jasmine	Gray	VCUK Velochampion Racing Team
10	10:10:00	Cameron	Phillips	CS Dynamo
11	10:11:00	Tom	Fricker	Farnham RC
12	10:12:00	lan	Cullen	Mid Devon CC
13	10:13:00	Allister	Brimble	Exeter Whs CC
14	10:14:00	Finlay	Webb	Exeter Whs CC
15	10:15:00	Neve	Upton	Team Onform
16	10:16:00	Andrew	Peat	Solihull CC
17	10:17:00	martin	shapland	Exeter Whs CC
18	10:18:00	Hannah	Rainger	North Devon Wheelers
19	10:19:00	Samuel	Berry	Bike Chain Ricci
20	10:20:00	Ollie	Pennington	1st Chard Wheelers
21	10:21:00	Tim	Hammond	Devon & Somerset Fire & Rescue
22	10:22:00	Gareth	Walker	Exeter Whs CC
23	10:23:00	Laurence	Delve	Mid Devon CC
24	10:24:00	Andrew	Whittemore	Exeter Whs CC
25	10:25:00	Jacques	Coates	Performance Cycles CC
26	10:26:00	Reuben	Heal	Revo Racing
27	10:27:00	Jim	Ley	Paceline RT
28	10:28:00	Samuel	Medlyn	One and All Cycling
29	10:29:00	Jacob	Thomas	Exeter Whs CC
30	10:30:00	Garry	Sprague	Okehampton CC
31	10:31:00	Chris	Colenso	Exeter Whs CC
32	10:32:00	Mat	Kelly	Pure Endurance
33	10:33:00	Andy	Webb	Exeter Whs CC
34	10:34:00	Robert	Mann	Exeter Whs CC
35	10:35:00	Matthew	Yard	Exeter Whs CC
36	10:36:00	Lee	Morgan	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire
37	10:37:00	pete	bishop	Exeter Whs CC
38	10:38:00	Robert	Cartlidge	Plymouth Corinthian CC

	T			
39	10:39:00	Richard	Babbage	Exeter Whs CC
40	10:40:00	Thomas	Baylis	One Pro cycling Ltd
41	10:41:00	Dave	Entrican	Exeter Whs CC
42	10:42:00	Jean	Ackford	BG & Es
43	10:43:00	Owen	Messenger	Mid Devon CC
44	10:44:00	Ruth	Burrows	Mid Devon CC
45	10:45:00	Lee	Musto	Minehead Cycling Club
46	10:46:00	Jude	Anthonisz	BG & Es
47	10:47:00	Ed	Shaw	Exeter Whs CC
48	10:48:00	Pierre	Terlinden-Ruhl	Exeter Triathlon Club
49	10:49:00	stuart	pollard	Exeter Whs CC
50	10:50:00	Jamie	Dene	Welwyn Whs
51	10:51:00	Brad	Messenger	NOPINZ
52	10:52:00	Andrew	Paisey	Mid Devon CC
53	10:53:00	Geoff	Ware	Minehead Cycling Club
54	10:54:00	James	Williams	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)
55	10:55:00	Henry	Fawcett	NFTO Race Club
56	10:56:00	Corey	Bale	Team Onform
57	10:57:00	Joe	Monk	Exeter Whs CC
58	10:58:00	Jessica	Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK
59	10:59:00	Elizabeth	Banks	Storey Racing
60	11:00:00	Emma	Cockcroft	Bianchi Dama UK
61	11:01:00	Ben	Kerwin	Tavistock Whs CC
62	11:02:00	Josh	Coyne	Okehampton CC
63	11:03:00	rob	wensley	Exeter Whs CC
64	11:04:00	Tim	Jude	Andover Wheelers
65	11:05:00	Josephine	Gilbet	NCC Group-Kuota-Torelli
66	11:06:00	Alex	Lewis	Exeter Whs CC
67	11:07:00	Ashley	Towey	Mid Devon CC
68	11:08:00	Joanne	Jago	Performance Cycles CC
69	11:09:00	Louie	Priddle	Mid Devon CC
70	11:10:00	Ted	Cross	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)
71	11:11:00	Natasha	Reddy	R P Vision Racing Team
72	11:12:00	Andrew	Kirby	University of Bristol Cycling Club (UOBCC)
73	11:13:00	Maryka	Sennema	Paceline RT
74	11:14:00	Chris	Newberry	Redhill CC
75	11:15:00	Wiebke	Rietz	1st Chard Wheelers
76	11:16:00	Max	Stedman	HuntBikeWheels.com
77	11:17:00	George	Kimber	CS Dynamo
78	11:18:00	Dan	Evans	ASSOS Equipe UK
	L	l .	l .	