Cambridge Cycling Club

Open 25 mile time trial promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

RESULT SHEET Sunday, September 17th, 2017 Course F2A/25

Organiser: Chris Dyason (Cambridge CC) cdyason@hotmail.com 07970-093019

Timekeepers: Frida Wezal and Michael Keen (both Lea Valley CC)

Thanks go to Frida and Michael for timing the event and to members/family of Cambridge CC for all the other roles: Nick Drake (pushing), Ken Miller, Ian Bell, James Dynes, André Dyason, Phil Horton, Ian Bird, Marc Cox and Alistair Storer (all marshals), Kat Byrtusova (sending results in) and Angela and Katie Reynolds with tea and cakes, aided by Martin Reynolds after his ride. Special thanks to Nick Jackson for taking over on the day which allowed me to race in Wales.

Congratulations to the prize-winners and to all those who improved their current personal bests, 19 of the 58 finishers.

We'll be running the event again next year but if you liked the course, Cambridge CC will have an open 10 on the same stretch of road (F2D/10) in the Spring.

Fastest	£50	Jonathan Wears	SSLL Racing Team	48:45
2 nd	£30	David McGaw	Cambridge CC	50:20
3 rd	£20	John Mulvey	Cambridge University CC	51:18
4 th	£15	Joe Gorman	Stevenage CC	51:19
5 th	£10	Max Sahota	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	51:21
1 st Woman	£40	Ann Shuttleworth	Chelmer CC	1:00:00
2 nd	£25	Karen Dennett	Bishop's Stortford CC	1:04:16
1 st Vet on Std	£50	Simon Hance	Ipswich BC	+ 16:44
2 nd	£30	Robert Gilmour	Hounslow & District Wheelers	+ 16:31
3 rd	£20	Simon Daw	Velo Schils Interbike RT	+ 14:35
4 th	£15	Patrick Ellerbeck	St Neots CC	+ 14:02
5 th	£10	Thomas Pfeiffer	Dulwich Paragon CC	+ 13:53
1 st Improvem't	£25	Ruth Stapleton	St Neots CC	6:07
2 nd	£20	Grahame Mckenzie	Histon & Impington BC	3:48
3 rd	£15	George Vousden	Cambridge University CC	3:42
4 th	£10	Alistair Sponsel	Leamington C & AC	2:26
1 st Team	£15e	Cambridge CC (D McGaw, M Reynolds, J Ertner)		2:46:33

Prize winners: (adjusted for one rider, one prize, highest value, excl. team)