Severn Road Club



50 Mile Time Trial U86/50 WTTA Hardriders Sunday 17th September 2017

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

With pockets of mist at the eastern end of the course and just 4degC in places when I was setting up the course, it was a chilly ride for some. There was little breeze though and we saw some good times – three riders stopped the clock in under two hours with David Janes slashing almost two minutes from his 2016 time and taking the win.

As ever, many thanks to all the marshals and helpers who give up their time to enable these events to run and help keep the riders safe: Sheila and Mike Edwards for time keeping, Paul Evans, Andy Short, Dave Leighton, Simon Rouse, Nick Gurmin and Steve Hocter. Thanks also to my son George who I dragged from his bed at 4.30a.m to pour tea for cold cyclists.

Jamie

Event Secretary: Jamie Britton, 53 Oakdale Close, Downend, Bristol BS16 6EF

Time Keepers: Sheila Edwards and Mike Edwards (Recorder)

Prize Winners

Fastest Rider

1	David Janes	Veloton	1:52:33
2	Dean Robson	Northover VT/Rudy Project	1:54:15
3	Mark Brock	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	1:59:30

Fastest Vet

Mark BrockTeam Tor 2000 (Kalas)1:59:30Tony ChapmanFrome & Dist. Wheelers2:00:01

Fastest Lady

Joanne Jago Performance Cycles CC 2:20:19

Pos	s Name		lame Club		Time	
1	David	Janes	Veloton	S	01:52:33	
2	Dean	Robson	Northover VT / Rudy Project	S	01:54:15	
3	Mark	Brock	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	V46	01:59:30	
4	Tony	Chapman	Frome and District Wheelers	V45	02:00:01	
5	Oliver	Mytton	Verulam Really Moving	S	02:02:13	
6	Simon	Cox	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V46	02:03:26	
7	Alan	Spurden	Army Cycling Union	V49	02:06:49	
8	Peter	Garnett	Swindon Road Club	V48	02:07:16	
9	Jared	Linden	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	S	02:07:41	inc. 1m late start
10	Nic	Stevenson	Westerley Cycling Club	S	02:07:56	
11	Matthew	Robson	Oxonian CC	V48	02:08:43	
12	Luke	Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club	V49	02:09:12	
13	Leigh	Pinchen	Northover VT / Rudy Project	V46	02:09:28	
14	Danny	Baker	National Ventilation - LSEA CRT / Notaro Windows	V40	02:09:54	
15	Tom	Bertenshaw	Severn Road Club	S	02:11:31	
16	Paul	Winchcombe	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V58	02:12:02	
17	Andy	Kelly	Bristol South Cycling Club	V53	02:12:37	
18	Josh	Townsend	Bynea Cycling Club	Espoir	02:14:45	
19	Chris	Broad-Drake	Swindon Road Club	V60	02:14:54	

20	Mike	Gibbons	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V50	02:16:29	
21	John	Cornfield	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	S	02:16:52	
22	Niall	Foster	Cardiff Ajax CC	V41	02:19:13	
23	Joanne	Jago	Performance Cycles CC	W	02:20:19	
24	Stephen	White	Dursley Road Club	V49	02:20:26	
25	David	Summers	Bath Cycling Club	V49	02:23:29	
26	Mark	Evans	Chippenham & District Wheelers	V53	02:25:33 inc. 30s lat	
27	Graham	Smith	Severn Road Club	V51	02:30:35	
						inc. 3m24 late
28	Lauren	Johnston	North Bristol Triathlon Club	W	02:32:56	start
29	Simon	Davis	Midlands VTTA	V40	02:35:22	
30	Michael	Murkin	Swindon Road Club	V71	02:35:42	
	Mary-					
31	Jane	Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	WV	02:36:00	
32	John	Thompson	Severn Road Club	V69	02:38:33	
	Simon	Coles	Northover VT / Rudy Project	V48	dnf	
	Gareth	Jones	Monmouth Tri Club	S	dns(a)	
	Josh	Griffiths	Bristol South Cycling Club	J	dns(a)	
	Jacqueline	Hobson	Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles	WV	dns(a)	
	Chris Leng		Velo Club Walcot	V45	dns(a)	
	Amy	Ogden	Tuxford Clarion CC	WV	dns	
	lan	Cheatle	Swindon Road Club	S	dns	