### Course Start (o/s 515276) CTT Rules 4.8 apply

START on B1383 where the dropped curb ends at the northern edge of track leading to Bollington Hall, in line with public bridleway signpost. Proceed north on B1383, through Newport, Littlebury and Great Chesterford to junction with A1301. Turn left at roundabout (11.1m) and straight across the next two roundabouts, passing under the A11 flyover. Take second exit at Hinxton Hall roundabout and continue along A1301 to Sawston roundabout at junction with A505 (13.4m). Turn left onto A505 and continue straight over new roundabout to turn at interchange roundabout with M11(15.4m). Retrace to Sawston roundabout, USING GREAT CARE when taking third exit onto A1301 and continue to roundabout at junction with B1383 (19.75m)(M). Take second exit onto B1383 and retrace to FINISH at paint mark at first drain, 20 yards north of lane situated beside Chequers PH.

In the interest of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a hard shell safety helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters recommend the use of flashing rear light whilst competing

### LOCAL REGULATIONS

4.8.2, No U Turns allowed within sight of start or finish. Riders carrying out this dangerous manoeuvre are liable for disqualification from the event and further disciplinary action by London East District.

You are welcome to use the facilities at the HQ for changing, showers and eating bacon butties!! If you wish to stay at the HQ the night before the event, please contact the event secretary.

Your Number and the Signing On Sheet will be available at the HQ. This event may be subject to a Doping Control. It is your responsibility to sign out at the end of the event. Any rider not doing this will be disqualified. It is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control.

#### WARNING ..... HINXTON RAB

There have been a number of accidents to riders at Hinxton RAB, which is the 4th one you will come to on the way out. The RAB is offset so that on the way out the turn out of the RAB is somewhat severe and riders have been caught out, clipping the kerb when exiting the RAB. PLEASE EXERCISE CAUTION Incorporating Comet Cycling Club Crescent Wheelers University Cycling Club



UNDER CTT REGULATIONS

# The Lea Valley Cycling Club



# CRESCENT SOLOS & TANDEMS 30 Mile Time Trial

## Sunday 24<sup>th</sup> September 2017 at 8am COURSE E1/30

*incorporating* ECCA Championship 30 Cup *the* VTTA East Anglian Group Championship *and a* SPOCO SE Group 3 event

Event secretary Mark Freeman Mob.07739 214 194 Markfreeman70@ymail.com Timekeeper Michael Keen Asst. Timekeeper Frida Wezel

Event HQ: Lea Valley CC Race HQ, North Hall Lane, Ugley. CM22 6JD OS Map 167 G.R. 526294

Promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials (CTT) under their rules and regulations

Bib	Start Time	Name		Club	Gen	Cat
	TANDEM	S				
				Team Vision Racing -		
1	08:01	John	Iszatt	Silverhook	М	Vet
				Team Vision Racing -		
		Dean	Lubin	Silverhook	Μ	Vet
	SOLOS		-	1		
2	08:02	Armin	Hersch	Lea Valley CC	М	Vet
3	08:03	Lisa	Hurrell	Maldon & District CC	F	Ser
4	08:04	Mark	Freeman	Lea Valley CC	М	Ve
				PMR @ Toachim		
5	08:05	Neil	Hornett	House	Μ	Ser
6	08:06	Robert	Royston	Sydenham Whs	Μ	Ve
_	00.07	_		Ely & District CC/B&T	_	.,
7	08:07	Zena	Palgrave	Motor Repairs	F	Ve
8	08:08	Alan	Harvey	Finsbury Park CC	M	Ve
9	08:09	brian	farrow	Maldon & District CC	M	Ve
10	08:10	lain	Boardman	Dulwich Paragon CC	Μ	Ve
11	08:11	Chris	Dyason	Cambridge CC	Μ	Ve
12	08:12	Adam	Bishop	Lea Valley CC	Μ	Ve
13	08:13	Stewart	Kirk	CC Sudbury	Μ	Ve
14	08:14	Colin	Doe	Ford CC	Μ	Ve
15	08:15	Grant	Orsborn	Bedfordshire Road CC	Μ	Ve
16	08:16	Peter	Tibbitts	Ford CC	Μ	Ve
17	08:17	Mandy	Bunn	CC Sudbury	F	Ve
18	08:18	Trudy	Sharam	Lea Valley CC	F	Ve
19	08:19	Jeanette	Degiorgio	Crest CC	F	Ve
20	08:20	Jonny	Allen	Islington Cycling Club	М	Sei
				Ely & District CC/B&T		
21	08:21	Dan	Bromilow	Motor Repairs	Μ	Ve
22	08:22	Jack	Steven	East London Velo	Μ	Sei
23	08:23	Robert	Pisolkar	Shaftesbury CC	Μ	Ve
<b>.</b> .				Becontree Wheelers		
24	08:24	Gary	Tyrrell	CC	M	Ve
25	08:25	stephen	murphy	Shaftesbury CC	Μ	Ve

Basildon CC

Μ

Vet

08:26

Graham

HURRELL

26

27	08:27	Andrew	Turnock	Finsbury Park CC	М	Vet
28	08:28	Karen	Dennett	Bishop's Stortford CC	F	Vet
29	08:29	Richard	Pimlott	Finsbury Park CC	М	Vet
30	08:30	John	Mulvey	Cambridge University CC	М	Sen
31	08:31	Thomas	Platts	Aspire Velo Racing Team	М	Sen
32	08:32	Jerome	Watts	Team Salesengine.co.uk	м	Vet
33	08:33	WAYNE	GREVE	Shaftesbury CC	М	Vet
34	08:34	Gill	Carter	Essex Roads CC	F	Vet
35	08:35	lan	Bibby	Finsbury Park CC	М	Vet
36	08:36	Nick	Jackson	Cambridge CC	М	Vet
37	08:37	Graham	Pepperdine	Verulam CC	М	Vet
38	08:38	David	Martin	Becontree Wheelers CC	м	Vet
39	08:39	james	bromley	Becontree Wheelers CC	м	Vet
40	08:40	Joe	Gorman	Stevenage CC	М	Sen
41	08:41	Alister	Campbell	Eagle Road Club	М	Sen
42	08:42	Colin	Ross	Lea Valley CC	М	Sen
43	08:43	gregory	smith	Finsbury Park CC	М	Vet
44	08:44	Dominic	Ross	Finsbury Park CC	М	Vet
45	08:45	David	Harding	Chelmer CC	М	Vet
46	08:46	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC	М	Vet
47	08:47	Gareth	Wignall	Hertfordshire Whs	М	Sen
48	08:48	Peter	Anstey	Welwyn Whs	М	Vet
49	08:49	Robin	Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	М	Vet
50	08:50	Rob	Young	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	м	Vet
51	08:51	Kevin	Haynes	Finsbury Park CC	М	Vet
52	08:52	Susan	Triplow	Essex Roads CC	F	Vet
53	08:53	Jan	Ertner	Cambridge CC	М	Vet
54	08:54	nigel	fitzroy	Chelmer CC	М	Vet
55	08:55	Andy	Stuart	Velo Club St Raphael	М	Vet
56	08:56	Scott	Cousins	Maldon & District CC	М	Sen

				Chippenham & District		
57	08:57	Emma	Angove	Wheelers	F	Sen
58	08:58	Dominic	Whitehead	St Ives CC	М	Vet
				Becontree Wheelers		
59	08:59	Will	Weichhart	СС	Μ	Vet
60	09:00	Richard	Price	London Phoenix CC	М	Sen
61	09:01	Daniel	Ryan	North Road CC	М	Sen
62	09:02	Anna	Dearing	Chelmer CC	F	Vet
63	09:03	Nicholas	Candy	North Road CC	М	Junior
64	09:04	Simon	Neatham	Finsbury Park CC	М	Vet
				Team Bottrill / HSS		
65	09:05	robert	watson	Hire	Μ	Vet
66	09:06	Richard	Parrotte	Shaftesbury CC	М	Vet
67	09:07	Timothy	Chilvers	Maldon & District CC	М	Sen
68	09:08	Colin	Ashcroft	West Kent RC	М	Vet
69	09:08	Timothy	Holmes	Lea Valley CC	М	Sen
70	09:10	Colin	Ward	Essex Roads CC	М	Vet
71	09:11	Peter	Harding	Chelmer CC	М	Sen

### Tandem

Cash Prize (per machine)  $1^{st}$  £10

Thank you to all Marshall's and helpers from the Lea Valley Cycle Club for their contribution on the day.

Course Record ; 01:02:33; Colin Ward from Essex Roads CC Sept 2017

Best womens recently at the event 01:14:47 ; Julia Freeman Easterley RC Sept 2015

Last Years Junior best time ; 01:19:29 ; Bradley Osborne Becontree Wheelers CC

# AWARDS

## Solo

**Crescent 30 Trophy** (to be held for one year) and two complimentary tickets for the Lea Valley CC Awards Dinner on 26<sup>th</sup> November 2017

Mens Co	ash Prize	Womens Cash Prize		
1 <sup>s†</sup>	£40	1 <sup>s†</sup>	£40	
2 <sup>nd</sup>	£25	2 <sup>nd</sup>	£25	
3 <sup>rd</sup>	£20	3 <sup>rd</sup>	£20	
4 <sup>th</sup>	£10			
$5^{th}$	£10			