

OPEN 10 MILE TT

A Yorkshire Cycling Federation Spoco and Points Series Event www.harrogatenova.cc

10 mile Time Trial Saturday 23th September 2017 – First off at 14.31

Prizes provided by Harrogate Nova CC

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Timekeepers	Secretary
Phil Hurt Yorkshire Road Club Mike Penrice V.T.T.A (Yorkshire)	Duncan Mullier 79 Olive Grove Harrogate HG1 4RW 07890 180797 duncan@harrogatenova.cc

Headquarters: Arkendale Village Hall, Moor Ln, Arkendale, Knaresborough, North Yorkshire HG5 0RF Open from 12:30

Course V212

Start approximately 3.5 miles south of Boroughbridge in entrance to A168 from old A1 (now a long lay by) at a point approximately one yard before "Clearway" sign. Turn left on to A168 and proceed to Walshford roundabout (4.72 miles). Encircle roundabout and retrace along A168 to Arkendale Road, to finish adjacent to central bollard at a red paint mark. (10 Mile)

Event Homepage

http://www.harrogatenova.cc/nova-open-10/

From HQ to start – Head East up Moor Lane to where it comes out on the A168 (where the finish is). Turn right and proceed to the start on your left. Approximately 1.5 miles from the HQ.

Regulations

Under CTT Regulations all riders must 'sign on' before they start - the signing on point and numbers will be at the HQ.

Competitors prior to starting are not permitted to ride past the start during the duration of the event. No warming up on the course once the event has started.

Do not stop at the timekeepers, times will be continually relayed to the HQ.

In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. (This is compulsory for junior and youth competitors.)

Parking

There is very limited parking at the HQ (small car park on the other side of the lane DO NOT PARK IN THE PUB CAR PARK. Please do not park in Hollins Farm near the finish. There are laybys to the north of the finish between the finish and Boroughbridge and beyond.

Special Notice

Please also be aware that The Tricycle Association are running an event before ours which is two laps of Boroughbridge – Walshford (V235). This event will be finishing at around the time ours is starting. Please be aware that there could be other people racing. Also note that their event finishes just south of ours DON'T BE CONFUSED our finish is where Moor Lane joins the A168, which you will pass on your way to the start.

Please obey the rules of the road. **Keep your head up**. Good luck for a trouble free ride. Please don't forget to return your number.

Thanks to our volunteer cake makers and marshalls from Harrogate Nova.

Prizes presented after the race

i fizes presented after the face						
Prize	Women	Prize				
40	1st Fastest	40				
20	Fastest Vet (40-49)	20				
10	Fastest Vet (50+)	20				
20						
10						
00		40*				
20	Fastest Juveniles	10*				
10						
20						
20						
	Prize 40 20 10 20 10 20 10 20 20 20 20	Prize Women 40 1st Fastest 20 Fastest Vet (40-49) 10 Fastest Vet (50+) 20 10 20 Fastest Juveniles 10 20				

^{*}Nova Juveniles have a chance to win the Clark Cup for the fastest 10 mile TT of the season

	Г	T		1	T
1	Jean	Croft	Harrogate Nova CC	Female	WV50
2	Alexandra	Raine	Huddersfield Star Whs	Female	WV50
3	Rachel	Smith	Ravensthorpe CC	Female	W
4	Alexander	Hamshaw	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Juv
5	Helen	Goldthorpe	Otley CC	Female	W
6	Ben	Jacklyn	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Juv
7	Suzie	Richards	Albarosa CC	Female	W
8	Lloyd	Ragsdale Miller	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Juv
9	Eleanor	Haresign	TORQ Performance	Female	W
10	Matthew	Mullier	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	Juv
11	Sarah	Lewthwaite	East Bradford CC	Female	WV40
12	Ala	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	Female	WV40
13	Maria	Mulleady	Team Swift	Female	W
14	Susan	Sanders	Drighlington BC	Female	WV40
15	Rachael	Mellor	Holmfirth C C	Female	WV50
16	Liz	Hills	Otley CC	Female	WV40
17	Madeline	Moore	TORQ Performance	Female	W
18	Anna	Docherty	Liv CC - Epic Coaching	Female	WJ
19	Fiona	Sharp	York Cycleworks	Female	W
20	Claire	Jessop	Otley CC	Female	WV40
21	Jessica	Kaye	Harrogate Nova CC	Female	W
22	Lorna	Potter	Seacroft Whs	Female	WV40
23	Kirsty	Smith	Team Swift	Female	WV40
24	Isaac	Hulse	VC York	Male	J
25	James	Bottrill	Salford Cycling Club	Male	J
26	lan	Brown	Seacroft Whs	Male	V40
27	Christopher	Mawer	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	V50
28	Glen	Turnbull	Patron	Male	V40
29	Martin	Giles	Valley Striders CC	Male	S
30	Stephen	Lloyd	Bronte Whs	Male	V40
31	Michael	Hutchings	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	V50
32	Sean	Sanders	Drighlington BC	Male	V40
33	David	Young	Albarosa CC	Male	V50
34	Paul	Brierley	Huddersfield RC	Male	V50
35	John	Hallas	Valley Striders CC	Male	V60
36	Paul	McAllister	Cheshire CAT	Male	V40
37	Stu	Sklinar	Albarosa CC	Male	S
38	Roman	Tuma	Albarosa CC	Male	V50
39	Mike	Cole	Huddersfield RC	Male	V70
40	Peter	Hook	VC York	Male	S
41	John	Baines	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	V70
42	Nigel	Warnes	York Cycleworks	Male	V50
43	Chris	Day	Selby CC	Male	S
44	Roy	Burne	Team Swift	Male	V50
45	Greg	Jessop	Otley CC	Male	V50
46	Adrian	Stott	Jackpot Racing	Male	V40
47	Mike	Potter	Scarborough Paragon	Male	V50
48	Andy	Whitehead	Rockingham CC	Male	V50
49	John	Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	V70
50	Wayne	Aylesbury	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	V50
51	David	Jenkinson	Team Swift	Male	V60
21	Daviu	JEHNIHSUH	realli SWIIL	iviale	V U U

	O.I.	T	B 1: 1 05		
52	Oliver	Potter	Rockingham CC	Male	S
53	Mark	Lansdown	Albarosa CC	Male	V60
54	Robert	Cooke	Rockingham CC	Male	V40
55	Patrick	Warren	Ellmore Factory Racing	Male	V50
56	Mark	Haynes	Albarosa CC	Male	V40
57	John	Woods	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	V40
58	Adam	Cockroft	Albarosa CC	Male	V40
59	Aidan	Adams	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	S
60	Richard	Durham	Settle Wheelers Ma		V60
61	Ashley	Reynolds	Valley Striders CC	Male	S
62	B	Ch.	Halifax Imperial	D 4 - 1 -	
62	Daniel	Shaw	Wheelers	Male	V40
63	Garreth	Bruff	Barnsley Road Club	Male	V40
64	David	Robinson	Tyneside Vagabonds	Male	V50
65	Mark	Walker	Wold Top Actif RT	Male	S
66	Liam	Golton	Selby CC	Male	E
67	Andrew	Lambe	Ilkley CC	Male	V40
68	Joe	Simons	Albarosa CC	Male	S
69	Mark	Tinkler	Hartlepool CC	Male	V50
70	Simon	Wright	York Cycleworks	Male	V50
71	James	Gough	Barnsley Road Club	Male	V40
72	Gary	Hunt	Hartlepool CC	Male	V50
73	Michael	Smart	TS Racing Team - OTR	Male	S
74	Dan	Evans	Adept Precision RT	Male	V40
75	Paul	Ruta	Barnsley Road Club	Male	V70
76	Peter	Watson	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	S
77	Tony	Jackson	Leeds Westfield CC	Male	V50
78	Craig	Moody	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Male	V50
79	Paul	Fountain	Hartlepool CC	Male	V50
80	lan	Mitchelson	Albarosa CC	Male	V40
81	David	Lacy	Airedale Olympic	Male	V50
82	Blair	Buss	SSLL Racing Team	Male	V50
83	James	George	HD Revolutions	Male	V40
84	Matthew	Hallam	Valley Striders CC	Male	S
85	Jeff	Belt	Stockton Wheelers CC	Male	V40
86	Michael	Schofield	York Cycleworks	Male	V50
87	Tony	Stott	VTTA (Yorkshire)	Male	V70
88	Pete	Nixon	Seacroft Whs	Male	V40
89	Mark	Johnson	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	V50
90	Nick	Rogers	Team Swift	Male	S
91	Walter	Wilkinson	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	V70
92	Christophe	Demoulin	York Cycleworks	Male	S
93	Kevin	Dearden	HD Revolutions	Male	V50
94	Mark	Flannery	Team Swift	Male	V40
95	Alasdair	Bruce	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	V60
96	Dave	Bramley	Team Swift	Male	V40
97	Tony	Kent	Harrogate Nova CC	Male	V60
98	Harry	Walker	Team Swift	Male	V40
99	Steven	Smith	Yorkshire Road Club	Male	V50
100	Richard	Dean	Team Swift	Male	S
100	Mark	Wolstenholme	Team Swift	Male	S
101	IVIAIN	vvoisteriiiolille	ICAIII JWIIL	ividie	3