# The Tricycle Association Midland Region

### The Stan Spelling Memorial "25"

open scratch and handicap 25 miles time trial for tricycles incorporating

#### The Tricycle Association National Championship "25"

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

held on Sunday 10<sup>th</sup> September 2017 on course K41/25

#### RESULTS

The fastest rider is awarded the Stan Spelling Memorial Memorial Trophy other awards as T.A. Rules of Racing 6,7and 8
All will be presented at the Annual Reunion Dinner on 28th October 2017 (see next page for details)

First:

Gavin Hinxman	Drag"Zero	59.13s	The Stan Spelling Trophy
---------------	-----------	--------	--------------------------

and T.A. Medal

**Second:** 

Ian Pike Fenland Road Club 1h 4m 5s T.A. Medal

First Handicap:

Andy Newham Lincoln Wheelers C.C. 46m 59s T.A. Medal

**Second Handicap:** 

Gavin Hinxman Drag"Zero 48m 36s T.A. Medal

#### **OFFICIALS**

**Handicapper:** Harold Heyworth **Timekeeper:** Sue Bowler

Clerk of the Course: Morgan Reynolds Marshals: Hinckley CRC and Nuneaton CRC

**Pusher-off:** Graham Coulson Result Board: Harold Heyworth

**Recorder:** Graham Coulson **Observer:** Greta Spiers

The organiser would like to thank the timekeepers, marshals, kitchen helpers, and all officials for helping to run a safe and dry-ish event. Thank you also to those who donated cakes and to all the riders without whom we would not have an event.

Well done to all prize winners and please come back next year, 8th and 9th September 2018.

**Event Secretary:** 

Harold Heyworth, 33 Osborne Road, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE11 5RY

# The Tricycle Association NATIONAL CHAMPIONSHIP "25" for the Stan Spelling Memorial Trophy

Held on Sunday 10th September 2017

#### **RESULT**

**Course: K41/25** 

Pos.	Name	Club	Time	H/cap Time	H/cap Pos.
1	Gavin Hinxman	Drag"Zero	59.13	48.36	2
2	Ian Pike	Fenland Road Club	1.04.05	51.11	4
3	Andy Newham	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	1.04.20	46.59	1
4	Lez Young	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	1.13.56	54.43	10
5	Geoffrey Booker	Oxonian C.C.	1.14.37	52.06	6
6	Alex Birkett	Tricycle Association ~ Midlands	1.18.23	NQT	13
7	Jim Hopper	Derby Mercury Road Club	1.21.39	52.12	7
8	Chris Hutchinson	Redbridge C.C.	1.21.49	57.22	12
9	Gary Guntrip	Team Jewson MI Racing	1.21.52	56.	11
10	Richard Bailey	Redhill C.C.	1.24.59	51.16	5
11	Peter Holland	Lincoln Wheelers C.C.	1.27.30	53.54	9
12	Malcolm Waters	Hampshire Road Club	1.32.45	50.36	3
13	Ian Matthews	Team Tor 2000	1.34.03	53.21	8

D.N.F.

Paul Martin South Pennine Road Club

D.N.S.

Norman Fenn	Tricycle Association ~ Midlands	Apology
James Lawley	Barrow Central Wheelers	Apology
Adrian Hills	Tricycle Association ~ South East	Apology
Ian MacKenzie	Southend Wheelers	Apology

Collect your trophies and medals ~ or just come for a good night out at

## The National Reunion Dinner and Prize Presentation

Saturday 28th October 2017
The Links Hotel. Loughborough. Leicestershire
6.30p.m. for 7.00p.m.
Ticket price: £25.00 per person
Bookings to National Captain, David Hardy
on 01522 789771 or e-mail davidhardy526@btinternet.com

Further details in the Summer 2017 Gazette