North Tyneside Riders CC

OPEN HILL CLIMB - Rider Instructions and Start List

To be held on Saturday 9th September 2017

Promoted for & on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations

Event Secretary Time Keepers

Martin Kitching 18 Frances Ville Scotland Cate Peter Schultz

Assistant - Frances Schultz

Scotland Gate Northumberland NE62 5ST

Course - MH9 Winter's Gibbet, Elsdon

START on minor Gibbet road south of Elsdon Village opposite first telegraph pole (A1) on the right after crossing small bridge in the direction of the Gibbet, Proceed uphill to **FINISH** at **Northumberland National Park** stone sign at the beginning of the natural lay-by.

Numbers and Results

All riders must sign the "signing on sheet" before collecting their numbers. Numbers and results shall be available at race HQ, which is Braeside, Elsdon, NE19 1AA – refreshments will be provided after the race.

HO and Parking

There is parking available behind the church in Elsdon and will be sign posted. Note that the HQ is a private house / garden with gazebo as Elsdon Village Hall is booked all day. Again there will be signage to direct riders to the HQ. Vehicles of competitors / officials / marshals / helpers to be parked safely and without hindrance to other road users.

<u>Prizes</u> One prize per rider

First Placed Overall

All prizes will be sent out with results sheet

2 nd	£20.00
3 rd	£10.00
First Placed Lady	£40.00

First Placed Lady	£40.00
2nd	£20.00
3rd	£10.00

Junior – 1 st	£15.00
Senior – 1 st	£15.00
V40 – 1 st	£15:00
V50 – 1 st	£15.00
NTR Male – 1 st	£15:00

- All riders are responsible for their own safety
- No U-turns in the vicinity of the timekeepers.
- Keep to the correct side of the road.
- Take care on the descent of the Gibbet on returning to Elsdon

£40.00

- You must obey the rules of the road and obey all traffic signs, signage and direction indicators
- It is your responsibility to ensure that your machine is roadworthy and that you ride safely at all times
- You must look ahead and not ride with your head down
- You must not take pace or shelter from any other vehicle or competitor (no drafting)
- Failure to comply with the above may lead to disciplinary action being taken
- No warming up on the course once the race has started
- No dismounting by riders in finishing area.
- In the interests of your own safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.
- All competitors <u>under the age of 18</u> years <u>MUST</u> wear a hard shell helmet.

It is strongly recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

First rider off at 10:06

Start_time	Race No.	Name	Club	Catagory
_		Jen McMahon		Category
10:06	6		Muckle Cycle Club	W Senior
10:07	7	Thomas Prentice	GS Metro	Junior
10:08	8	Marcus Cram	Castle Tri	Senior
10:09	9	Steve Couch	North Tyneside Riders CC	V50
10:10	10	Lewis Timmins	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
10:11	11	Charles Bayley	Gosforth RC	Senior
10:12	12	Stephen Marchbanks	North Tyneside Riders CC	V40
10:13	13	Daniel Nieto	Wigmore CC	Espoir
10:14	14	Nick Jarvis	North Racing	V40
10:15	15	Paul Hague	Gosforth RC	V50
10:16	16	Joseph Hunter	Breeze Bikes RT	Senior
10:17	17	James Corfield	Gosforth RC	Junior
10:18	18	Nicola Olive	North Tyneside Riders CC	W Senior
10:19	19	Jennifer Holland	Tyne Tri	WV50
10:20	20	Zeb Kyffin	GS Metro	Espoir
10:21	21	Martin Kitching - APOL	North Tyneside Riders CC	V50
10:22	22	Wilf Sergant	North Tyneside Riders CC	Junior
10:23	23	David Goodwin	Newcastle Cheviot CC	V50
10:24	24	Connor Prior	South Shields Velo Cycling Club	Juvenile
10:25	25	Michael Harcourt	Wheelbase Altura MGD	Senior
10:26	26	Samuel Davies	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
10:27	27	Thomas Baines	North Tyneside Riders CC	Junior
10:28	28	John Bowman	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
10:29	29	Gemma Hutchins	Blaydon CC	W Senior
10:30	30	Matthew Smith	Muckle Cycle Club	Senior
10:31	31	Simon Bussey - APOL	North Tyneside Riders CC	Senior
10:32	32	Steve Carr	North Tyneside Riders CC	V40
10:33	33	Tim Nichol	Derwentside CC	Senior
10:34	34	Joanne Rea	Blaydon CC	W Senior
10:35	35	Nick Badcock	Allen Valley Velo	Senior
10:36	36	Peter Phillipson	North Tyneside Riders CC	V60
10:37	37	Simon Foster	North Racing	Senior
10:38	38	Jonathan Bayley	Gosforth RC	Senior
10:39	39	Gary Olive	North Tyneside Riders CC	V40
10:40	40	Chris Dyke	Langsett Cycles Race Team	Senior
10:41	41	Gary Legg	North Tyneside Riders CC	V50
10:42	42	Hannah Farran	EDCO Continental	W Senior
10:43	43	Ross Gray	Allen Valley Velo	Senior
10:44	44	Scott McCance	Derwentside CC	Senior
10:45	45	Colin Atkinson	Muckle Cycle Club	V50
10:46	46	Carl Brammer	North Tyneside Riders CC	Junior
10:47	47	Steven Craggs	Blaydon CC	Senior
10:48	48	Dan Meggison	Barnesbury CC	Senior
10:49	49	Paul Wright	Blaydon CC	Senior
10.49				