

## Results of Severn Road Club 10 Mile Time trial.

Course U7b - Sunday 3rd September 2017

Promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations. Run in Conjunction with the South West Tricycle Association event.

**Event Secretary** John Thompson, Second House, Bushes Lane, Horton, BS37 6QL Tel: 01454 314436 Email: johnfrankthompson @gmail.com

## Timekeepers Shoila Edwards, Mike Edwards and Tony Fi

Sheila Edwards, Mike Edwards and Tony Emery

## Prizes

Award	Rider (s)	Team	Time/plus
Men: – fastest (£30)	Dean Robson	Northover VT	20:59
Women: – fastest (£30)	Bethany Taylor	Salt and Sham CC	26:20
Best plus on standard aged 40-49 (£20)	Rob Hall	Salt and Sham CC	+2:48
Best plus on standard aged 50-59 (£20)	Steven Cottington	Bath CC	+4:40
Best plus on standard aged 60+ (£20)	Mary-Jane Hutchinson	Bristol South CC	+1:35
Team (3 x £10)	Rob Hall Mark Collins Bethany Taylor	Salt and Sham CC	1:13:43

Thanks to all those who helped put the event on.

- Timekeeping/recording Sheila Edwards, Mike Edwards, Tony Emery
- HQ management and result board Jim Montgomerie, Nick Gurmin
- Final course check Brian Griffiths
- Pushing off Bernie Brown
- Traffic counts Rob Sims
- Catering Richard Emery, Maggie White
- Signage Paul Evan and Paul Chapman
- Slimbridge r'bout marshaling Paul Evans and Paul Chapman
- Slimbridge r'bout rider check and turn times Bill Neary

## Time of start

We could have started later but the traffic levels would have been higher. For most of the event the traffic count was about 100 units per hour. They only exceeded 200 per hour right at the end. And we avoided the worst of the rain.

Pos.	No.			Cat.	Time	Slim- bridge	Vets' plus
	Solo Tricycles (SWTA event and prizes)						
1	8	John Thompson	Severn Road Club	69	28:39	14:21	2.00
2	9	Gary Guntrip	Team Jewson	52	30:43	15:10	-2.11
3	7	Malcolm Waters	Hampshire RC	70	34:53	17:28	-4.03
	6	lan Matthews	Team Tor 2000 (Kalas)	58			
	10	Michael Gelder	SWTA	51			
		Tandem					
1	11	Joanna Knight	Bristol South CC	W57	22:50	11:30	2.11
1	11	Andrew Legge	Bristol South CC	41	22:50	11:30	2.11
		Solo bicycles					
1	40	Dean Robson	Northover VT	30	20:59	10:33	
2	50	Nick English	AeroCoach	38	21:04	10:49	
3	30	Luke Dix	Cardiff Jif	38	21:49	11:04	
4	20	Kevin Baker	NFTO Race Club	36	22:14	11:11	
5	47	Steven Cottington	Bath Cycling Club	55	22:29	11:17	4.40
6	44	Mark Bradley	Bristol South CC	52	22:46	11:28	4.08
7	25	Lee Francis	Velo Club Bristol	35	22:47	11:29	
8	41	James Peters	Velo Club Bristol	54	23:06	11:38	3.58
9	35	Rob Hall	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	44	23:30	11:35	2.48
10	42	Edward Dursley	, Worcester St. Johns CC	43	23:38	??:??	2.35
11	48	, Mike Horder	Severn Road Club	50	23:50	12:00	2.55
12	21	Mark Collins	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	31	23:53	12:01	
13	45	Nicholas Smale	Cheltenham & County CC	31	24:02	12:01	
14	38	Andy Kelly	Bristol South CC	52	24:30	12:09	2.24
15	36	Richard Franklin	Velo Club St Raphael	48	24:32	12:10	2.04
16	26	Darren Pitman	Sodbury Cycle Sport	46	25:08	12:30	1.19
17	29	Kerry Trigg	Ross on Wye & Dist CC	46	26:04	12:57	0.23
18	23	Bethany Taylor	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	W19	26:20	13:25	
19	19	Jacqueline Wadsworth	Severn Road Club	W58	26:32	13:30	3.06
20	28	Paul James	VTTA West Group	46	26:46	13:35	-0.19
21	16	Mary-Jane Hutchinson	Bristol South CC	W60	28:16	14:08	1.35
		DNF					
	24	Jeff Lawrence	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	40			
	39	Rick Johnston	, Northover VT	66		11:40	
		DNS					
	14	Brian Mallard	Severn Road Club	68			
	15	Andrew Derrick	Severn Road Club	38			
	17	Euan Taylor	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	14			
	18	Robert Hutchinson	WTTA	64			
	22	Mike Tucker	Cardiff 100 Miles RCC	77			
	27	Steven Buckley	Ride 24/7	64			
	31	Guy Preece	VeloVitesse	54			
	32	Carlo Toledo	Gloucester City CC	51			
	33	Christina Murray	, Army Cycling Union	W41			
	34	Annamarie Miles	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	W39			
	37	Lloyd Dobson	VeloVitesse	35			
	43	Mike Knight	Team Bottrill	38			
	46	Darren Taylor	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	46			
	49	Jennifer Lemen-hogarth	Velo Club St Raphael	W29			
		č	•				