TAVISTOCK WHEELERS CC

Present our open 10mile TT

(Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations)

On Sunday 3rd September 2017 (First rider starts at 08-01hrs) <u>Event HQ</u>

SOURTON Village Hall (EX20 4HN)

Open from 07-00 hrs for sign on/off and number collection/return, plus usual facilities and refreshments post race. Minimal car parking is available at the hall but extra parking is available in the two furthest car parks from the Highwayman Inn by kind permission of the owners. Please show consideration to the local residents and avoid parking on the Inn frontage. Thank you.

Event secretary

Niall Todd, Moenek House, Drakewalls, Gunnislake, PL18 9EL

Mobile: 07732 427508 Email: nialltodd@hotmail.com

Start timekeeper: Mr Martin Legg TWCC, Finish timekeeper: Mr John Bradbury TWCC.

Marshals and helpers: Members and friends of Tavistock Wheelers

Awards

Men: 1^{st} £25, 2^{nd} £15, 3^{rd} £10

Women: 1st £25, 2nd £15, 3rd £10

Juniors: 1st £20, 2nd £10

Veterans: 1st 40-49 (A) £15 1st 50-59 (B)£15 1st 60+ (C) £15

2nd 40-49 (A)£10 2nd 50-59 (B) £10

<u>Course S40/10</u> Starts on the A30 approximately 2.1 miles to the West of Sourton Junction (4.7 miles West of Okehampton) at the west end of the public lay-by, at a point level with the solar panel mast marked TME5023. Proceed West to Stowford Cross and filter left into slip road signposted Broadwoodwidger. NB this slip road is for TWO WAY traffic, so keep left of centre line. With care, turn right at top of slip road and proceed over bridge crossing the dual carriageway, taking first left into the slip road to rejoin the A30 Eastbound. Extreme care is needed when entering the carriageway as there is NO filtering lane. Riders are advised to approach slowly, look right for traffic and keep to the nearside white line. Continue on the A30 Eastwards towards Sourton Junction. Finish on the carriageway at a point level with the fourth bollard from the west end of the public lay-by situated before the first

over/bridge from the turn (GR SX 481903). Distance to top of slip road at the turn approx 5.88 miles from start.

Riders notes

Allow 15 minutes to reach the start from HQ. The S40/10 course is on a highspeed road. Overtaking traffic will be moving fast. For your own safety keep well to the left and as close to the fog line as possible. (1m. Max)

Please familiarise yourselves well with the course it is your responsibility to know where you are riding.

Please observe the Highway Code.

KEEP YOUR HEAD UP AND LOOK WHERE YOU ARE RIDING. Do not white line. Please fit a working rear light to your cycle flashing or constant to be used if conditions are dull. It is also advisable to wear bright clothing.

In the interests of your own safety Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise riders to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an approved international safety standard. Local regulation 1 - All riders on completion of their competitive ride must continue without stopping or turning in the road to the event HQ.

The risk assessment form and signing on and signing off sheets will be on the table at the front of the HQ hall. When signing on please look to see if there are any extra safety notes on the risk assessment form added after the pre race course inspection.

Please remember that Event Officials have no legal right to interfere with or regulate traffic.

CTT requires all riders to be aware of, and observe the rules applying to company riding and drafting.

Please do not approach finishing time keepers whilst the event is in progress.

Please call out your number loud and clear on the finish line if at all possible :-).

THIS EVENT MAY BE SUBJECT TO DOPING CONTROL

As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control. You must also sign out when you return your number to show that you have returned and checked.

Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the results board.

If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby.

Remember it is your responsibility to check and ensure you comply.

Thank you all for your support and we hope you have a safe and successful race.

0801	Cordelia	Preece	Tavistock Whs CC
0802	Nichola	Rorke	Exeter Whs CC
0803	David	Hall	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
0804	Becky	Smith	Mid Devon CC
0805	Gary	Fouracres	St Austell Whs CC
0806	Graham	Florey	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
0800	Richard	Brown	Tavistock Whs CC
0807	Philip		
0808	Arthur	Young	Alltrax
0809	Adam	Gitlin	Alltrax
0810	Niall	Todd	Tavistock Whs CC
0811	juliana	allen	Alltrax
0812	Liz	Hall	North Devon Wheelers
0813	Ross	Morris	Tavistock Whs CC
0814	Martina	Geraghty	Penzance Wheelers CC
0815	Harry	Loader	Mid Devon CC
0816	John	Morse	Penzance Wheelers CC
0817	Zoe	Betteridge	southfork racing.co.uk
0818	Tim	Chudley	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA
0819	Andrew	Parnowski	Alltrax
0820	Ben	Kerwin	Tavistock Whs CC
0821	Rachel	Jameson	Tavistock Whs CC
0822	sally	pope	North Devon Wheelers
0823	Simon	Wharton	Plymouth Corinthian CC
0824	Rose	Willis	St Austell Whs CC
0825	mark	williamson	Exeter Whs CC
0826	Catherine	Hilton	Sid Valley CC
0827	lan	Deakin	Mid Devon CC
0828	Doug	Parker	Sid Valley CC
0829	Josh	Coyne	Okehampton CC
0830	Tim	McEvoy	Camel Valley C & TC
0831	Sharon	Jago	Penzance Wheelers CC
0832	ivor	pooke	City Cycle Couriers RT
0833	bob	brabbins	Victoria/Ciclos.com/CC
0834	David	Roe	North Devon Wheelers
0835	James	Tribble	Mid Devon CC
0836	dean	vincent	St Austell Whs CC
0837	Mark	German	1st Chard Wheelers
0838	simon	medlyn	Mid Devon CC
0839	Andrew	White	Okehampton CC
0840	Lubos	Obornik	CS Dynamo
0841	Paul	Wynne	Exeter Whs CC
0842	Jaime	Lewis	St Austell Whs CC
0843	David	Lyons	Yeovil Cycling Club
0844	richard	stenton	Tavistock Whs CC
0845	Clive	Franklin	Somerset Road Club
	1		
0846	Marvin	Laing	City Cycle Couriers RT

0848	Martyn	Leach	Revo Racing	
0849	Joshua	Clark	Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA	
0850	Lee	Adams	Tavistock Whs CC	
0851	Lindsay	Hobbs	Tavistock Whs CC	
0852	Rebecca	Campbell	Penzance Wheelers CC	
0853	Eric	Hall	North Devon Wheelers	
0854	Steve	Hockings- Thompson	Revo Racing	
0855	mike	rose	Exeter Whs CC	
0856	Niel	МсСоу	Revo Racing	
0857	Andi	Timothy	Revo Racing	
0858	ROBIN	RICHES	Lanhydrock Wheelers	
0859	EMPTY	EMPTY	EMPTY	
0900	Matthew	Buckley	Andover Wheelers	