Catford Cycling Club Dave Marshall Open 25 Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

Sunday 27th August 2017

Course: Q25/12 Start: **07.00**

Timekeepers: David Abbott (Gravesend CC) and Steve Clarke (Ashford Wheelers CC)

Awards

Scratch 1st 2nd 3rd	£50 + DM Trophy £25 £15		
Veteran 1 st Men 1 st Lady	£20 £20		
1 st Lady	£30		
Fastest Junior 2 nd Fastest Junior	£10 £5		
Factost Club Team of 3 Riders	f30 (f10 per rider)		

Fastest Club Team of 3 Riders

£30 (£10 per rider)

Event Secretary

Le Anh Luong, 75 Oldstead Road, Bromley, Kent, BR1 5RN.

Tel: 07500737473 Email: leluong4@hotmail.co.uk

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY,

Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

In accordance with Regulation 15 ALL JUNIOR competitors must wear Protective Hard Shell Helmets.

It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Numbers will be at HQ (and not the start) and may be exchanged for a drink after. Riders are required to sign on before collecting their number.

INFORMATION FOR COMPETITORS

The **Headquarters** is at Hamstreet Sports Pavilion, The Street, Hamstreet, TN26 2JH.

- HQ will open at 6am.
- Competitors must personally sign the signing-on sheet or they will not be allowed to race. Signing-on sheets and race numbers will be at the headquarters.
- All riders (including DNF) must sign-off at the end of TT.
- Please keep the noise to a minimum to avoid unnecessary disturbance to the local residents.
- Competitors or their helpers must not park in the vicinity of the start or finish. Under no circumstances should competitors approach the timekeeper.
- Allow at least 30 minutes to ride to the start point from the HQ

Q25/12 course detail

Old Romney-Brookland-Kingsnorth-Old Romney

Start at western end of the layby on A259 near to Oasis diner (TR 033251).

Riders should start in the layby at a point opposite the apex of the grass island separating the layby and the A259. Riders should join the A259 and proceed to Brenzett RAB junction of A259/A2070/B2080 left to Brookland RAB. Turn and proceed via Brenzett RAB (4.71 miles). Take 2nd exit onto A2070 passing straight through Bridgefield RAB (M) to Cloverleaf RAB (13.68 miles). Take 2nd exit to join A2042 to turn at Kingsnorth 2 RAB (14.2 miles) turn rejoining A2042 and fork left within 300yards to Cloverleaf RAB. Take the 1st exit onto A2070 passing straight through Bridgefield RAB (M) to Brenzett RAB (23.931 miles) where turn left onto A259 to finish approx. 25 yards west of access road adjacent to Prospect Bungalow (25 miles)(TR 018260).

Startsheet: Catford CC 25TT (Q25/12)

No	Name	Club	Cat	LTS	Vet Std	Start time
1	Peter Rowe	Southborough & Dist. Whs	<u>cat</u> Veteran	01:01:20	01:08:39	07:01
2	Stephen Wilkinson	34 Nomads CC	Veteran	00:59:47	01:08:39	07:01
3	Adam Bale	Rapha Cycling Club	Senior	01:01:55	01.06.14	07:02
4				01:01:53		07:04
5	Samuel Haymes	Dulwich Paragon CC Old Portlians CC	Junior		01.11.16	
	Peter Gray		Veteran	00:56:04	01:11:16	07:05
6 7	Leigh Foxton	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	00:58:47 01:00:20	01:06:39	07:06 07:07
8	Allan Ng	Abellio - SFA Racing Team GS Avanti	Veteran		01:07:03	
9	Mark Bishop Richard Claxton		Senior	01:03:12	01.15.42	07:08
		VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles Ashford Whs	Veteran	01:15:43	01:15:43	07:09
10	Lee Buckman		Veteran	00:53:09	01:06:26	07:10
12	Paul Fairman	Abellio - SFA Racing Team PMR @ Toachim House	Veteran	00:57:22 00:59:44	01:10:57	07:11 07:12
13	Christopher Bax David Danton	Thanet RC	Veteran Veteran	01:01:32	01:11:58 01:07:38	07:12
14	Robert Sissons	Thanet RC	Veteran	01:06:38	01:07:36	07:14
15	Steven Smith	Medway Velo Club	Veteran	01:06:58	01:11:36	07:14
16	Rob Grunfeld	GS Avanti	Veteran	00:58:30	01:00:00	07:16
17	Phillip Knell	Ashford Road CC	Senior	01:00:19	01.07.13	07:16
18	Alec Mayes	Ashford Whs	Veteran	01:03:08	01:15:09	07:17
19	Dawn Bartel	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	WVeteran	01:05:08	01:13:09	07:18
20	John Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Senior	00:53:07	01.11.14	07:19
21	James Ashburnham	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Senior	00:57:17		07:20
22	Alex Woolley	Sheppey Velo	Veteran	00:59:40	01:06:13	07:21
23	Mark Amon	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	01:01:22	01:08:26	07:22
24	Dave Mastin	Thanet RC	Veteran	01:05:18	01:08:26	07:24
25	Damen Foord	Direct Power Cycling Team	Senior	00:55:50	01.11.50	07:24
26	Colin Newton	PMR @ Toachim House	Senior	00:58:30		07:26
27	Hugh Pelling	Old Portlians CC	Veteran	01:00:16	01:08:39	07:27
28	Sam Glover	7 Oaks Tri	Senior	01:03:00	01.00.55	07:28
29	David Dixon	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	Veteran	01:15:00	01:09:19	07:29
30	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC	Senior	00:53:04	01.03.13	07:30
31	Richard Payn	34 Nomads CC	Veteran	00:56:57	01:08:39	07:31
32	Colin Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Veteran	01:00:50	01:09:05	07:32
33	Laurence Toombs	West Kent RC	Veteran	01:01:15	01:09:05	07:33
34	Richard Young	Brighton Triathlon Club	Veteran	01:04:57	01:07:26	07:34
35	Dan Martin	University of Bath Cycling Club	Espoir	00:55:26		07:35
36	Michael Ashcroft	West Kent RC	Senior	00:58:24		07:36
37	Pip Jenkins	Southborough & Dist. Whs	WSenior	01:00:09		07:37
38	Emma Juden	San Fairy Ann CC	WVeteran	01:07:21	01:11:28	07:38
39	Paul Allen	GS Avanti	Veteran	01:12:00	01:09:19	07:39
40	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Veteran	00:52:52	01:07:03	07:40
41	Sam Day	CS Grupetto	Veteran	00:56:36	01:06:39	07:41
42	Mick Claydon	Ashford Whs	Veteran	00:59:28	01:07:50	07:42
43	Albert Townley	West Kent RC	Senior	01:00:54		07:43
44	Mick James	PMR @ Toachim House	Veteran	01:04:46	01:10:21	07:44
45	Andy Robinson	Ashford Whs	Veteran	00:55:12	01:09:49	07:45
46	Pete Elms	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths	Veteran	00:58:09	01:08:02	07:46
	I				<u> </u>	·

47	Matt Fearn	Sheppey Velo	Senior	01:00:05		07:47
48	Fabien Large	Direct Power Cycling Team	Juvenile	01:02:41		07:48
49	Vernon thomas	VC Elan - Harry Perry Cycles	Veteran	01:10:59	01:15:43	07:49
50	Antony Bee	Wigmore CC	Veteran	00:51:49	01:08:39	07:50
51	Katie Crowe	Dulwich Paragon CC	WVeteran	00:56:25	01:11:28	07:51
52	Tom Morton	PMR @ Toachim House	Veteran	00:59:03	01:10:57	07:52
53	Nigel Perry	San Fairy Ann CC	Veteran	01:00:35	01:08:39	07:53
54	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC	Veteran	01:04:24	01:08:02	07:54
55	Shaun Williams	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	00:54:40	01:08:26	07:55
56	Will Newman	PMR @ Toachim House	Espoir	00:57:53		07:56
57	Karl Ford	Medway Velo Club	Senior	01:00:00		07:57
58	Martin Russell	Thanet RC	Veteran	01:02:02	01:08:02	07:58
59	Colin Inett	Thanet RC	Veteran	01:09:47	01:17:41	07:59
60	Hamish Brown	GS Avanti	Veteran	01:07:05	01:07:38	08:00
61	Huck Garip	Thanet RC	Veteran	00:56:12	01:07:03	08:01
62	Patrick Hawkins	Dulwich Paragon CC	Veteran	00:58:56	01:07:50	08:02
63	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	Veteran	01:00:31	01:08:52	08:03
64	Lee Kingston	Medway Velo Club	Veteran	01:04:02	01:06:39	08:04
65	Danny Frost	Folkestone Velo Club	Veteran	00:54:12	01:08:39	08:05
66	Steve Gooch	Rye & District Wheelers CC	Veteran	00:57:49	01:08:14	08:06
67	Matthew Lewis	Ashford Road CC	Senior	00:59:48		08:07
68	Michael Bishop	GS Avanti	Senior	01:02:00		08:08
69	Simon Quested	Folkestone Velo Club	Veteran	01:07:00	01:06:13	08:09
70	Christopher Fennell	Thanet RC	Espoir			08:10
71	Mark Doxey	Abellio - SFA Racing Team	Veteran	00:56:09	01:07:50	08:11
72	Sam Bennett	7 Oaks Tri	Veteran	00:58:55	01:06:51	08:12
73	Mark Palmer	Thanet RC	Veteran	00:58:52	01:07:38	08:13