COURSE V233 A168/Dishforth to Walshford (alternative coure to be used as roadworks on A19)

START V233 - Start on unclassified road leading out of Dishforth village approx. 300 yards east of roundabout, at a mark opposite LP No. DV/3.Proceed via roundabout on to A168 & continue southwards via Kirkby Hill roundabout (3.10 miles), Roecliffe Road roundabout (4.75) & Boroughbridge south roundabout (5.50) to Walshford roundabout (13.05). Encircle roundabout & retrace northwards along A168 via Boroughbridge roundabout (20.60), Roecliffe Road roundabout (21.40) & Kirkby Hill roundabout (23.10) to finish at the beginning of the kerbing leading to the last of six gated entrances to the A1(M) (25.00).

Note all of the course is on the A168 – straight across at all islands (except turn). There will be direction boards on course as well as marshals. . In the interest of your own safety, CYCLING TIME TRIALS, and the Ev ent Promoters strongly adv ise you to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Junior riders MUST wear an approved Hard Shell Helmet. Keep your head up and have a good ride! Don't forget to return number and sign out after you ride new reg17b Failure to so will result in da

HEADQUARTERS and PARKING Event Headquarters is the Dalton Village Hall (Willow Bridge Lane) at Dalton, near Topcliffe. The village lies to the south of the Thirsk by-pass. Access the village via the A168 junction at Topcliffe, or from A19, south of Thirsk. Turn into either Moor End Lane (signed Dalton) or Low Lane (signed Sessay, Dalton). Body-numbers, signing-on sheets, result board and refreshments will be located here. Please return your numbers after your ride. Showers are available. SHOE-PLATES ARE NOT TO BE WORN IN MAIN HALL! Please park sensibly and do not block entrance to rear carpark. It is approx. 5 miles from the HQ to the start so allow plenty of time to get there. From HQ turn right on Willow Bridge Lane, then next right, through centre of village towards Topcliffe. On reaching Dalton lane turn right on to slip-road from A168 follow A168 to dishforth turn off at the roundabout take the first left. The start is on your right just 300 yards east of Roundabout. Take care not to impede riders starting. After finishing proceed to roundabout where fist left then take the 2nd exit on the next two roundabouts following signs for the a168. Follow the A168 to the junction at Topcliffe and turning to your right and right again for Dalton, and Sessay. Turn off here to retrace your route back to the HQ. There is no parking available (other than for Officials) at either the start or the finish. Riders ignoring this warning may find they are not allowed to start the event. Do not park on the hard standing adjacent to the slip-road at Topcliffe, Following complaints from residents, and NY Police parking is not allowed anywhere along the main road through Topcliffe. CTT recommends that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Seacroft Wheelers

Open 25 mile time trial Sunday 3rd Sep

2017 Course V233 Solos, Tandems and Women's Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time trials under their Rules and Regulations First Rider off at 08:01.

Event Secretary Antony Brumby, 26 cross green avenue, Leeds LS9 ode

Timekeepers: Phil Hurt (Yorkshire Road Club) George Barker (Pennine CC)

Prizes In the men's event there are 5 groups based on previous performances. A 1st prize of £25, 2nd prize of £20, and 3rd prize of £15 w ill be aw arded to the fastest 3 riders in each of the groups. In the Women's event there w ill be a 1st prize of £25, 2nd prize of £20, and 3rd prize of £15.

					²⁵ MARK	BURTONSHAW		С	08:25	50 _{NEIL}	TRENCH	Rockingham CC		08:50
no Rider		club	group	start	26 Stephen	Scott	Elmsall Road Club	В	08:26	51 Simon	Diggins	North Lancashire Road Club	C	08:51
first name	last name	Start 08:0 1			²⁷ Matthew	Wilde	HD Revolutions	Α	08:27	52 _{lan}	Mitchelson	Albarosa CC	В	08:52
¹ Kate	Naylor	Rockingham CC	L	08:01	²⁸ Matthew	Durdy	Richmond CC	E	08:28	⁵³ Harry	Walker	Team Swift	Α	08:53
² Tina	Worbey	Cyclesense CC	L	08:02	29 Thomas	Brabbin	Halifax Imperial Wheelers	D	08:29	⁵⁴ Guillaume	Zoppi	Coalfields Tri	E	08:54
³ Helen	Simpson	East Bradford CO	C L	08:03	³⁰ Matthew	Asquith	East Bradford CC	: C	08:30	⁵⁵ Paul	Tyler	Cestria C.C.	D	08:55
⁴ Mel	Sykes	3 RT	L	08:04	³¹ Andrew	Spittlehouse	Calder Clarion	E	08:31	⁵⁶ Steven	Loraine	Team Swift	С	08:56
⁵ Susan	Sanders	Drighlington BC Halifax Imperial	L	08:05	32 Roger	Bromiley	Harrogate Nova CC	В	08:32	57 Steve	Burrows	Vive Le Velo	В	08:57
6 Nikola	Matthews	Wheelers	L	08:06	33 Craig	Fenwick	Team Swift	Α	08:33	⁵⁸ Anthony	Ashworth	Wetherby Whs Yorkshire Road	Α	08:58
7 Keith	Richardson	Leeds Westfield CC	E	08:07	34 Christopher	Gargett	York Cycleworks	E	08:34	59 gordon	aylesbury	Club	E	08:59
⁸ Anthony	McNamara	Rockingham CC	D	08:08	35 Owyn	Wallace	Doncaster Wheelers C.C.	D	08:35	60 _{James}	Whyman	Clifton CC York	D	09:00
⁹ Tony	Stott	VTTA (Yorkshire) C	08:09	36 Richard	Durham	Settle Wheelers		08:36	61 James	Grainger	Wakefield CC	С	09:01
¹⁰ Sean	Sanders	Drighlington BC	В	08:10	37 Ritchie	Towers	Drighlington BC		08:37	62 Steve	Colloby	All Terrain Cycles	s B	09:02
¹¹ stewart	pickard	Vive Le Velo	Α	08:11	38 Paul		Birdwell			63 Nick	Rogers	Team Swift Huddersfield Sta	A	09:03
12 philip	Worbey	Cyclesense CC	Е	08:12	39 Kevin	Mason Melia	Wheelers VC Bradford	A E	08:38	64 Matt	Bourne	Whs	E	09:04
13 _{Luis}	Alcantarilla	3 RT	D	08:13	40 Simon	Hulme	VC Bradiord VTTA (Yorkshire)		08:39 08:40	65 _{lan}	BROWN	Seacroft Whs	D	09:05
14 James	Meadows	Cleveland Wheelers CC	С	08:14	41 Julian	Read	Team Swift	С	08:40	66 Frank	anderson	SVTTA	С	09:06
¹⁵ Gary	Rhodes	Drighlington BC	В	08:15		nead	Fogarty		00.41	⁶⁷ adrian	Stott	Jackpot Racing	В	09:07
16 _{Tim}	Humphries	Team Swift	Α	08:16	42 Austin	Foy	Insurance Tri Team	В	08:42	⁶⁸ mark	wolstenholme	Team Swift North Lancashire	Α	09:08
17 _{Sam}	Murray	DRAG2ZERO	Е	08:17	43 peter	watson	Harrogate Nova CC	Α	08:43	69 Michael	Сох	Road Club	E	09:09
¹⁸ Stephen	Broadley	Otley CC	D	08:18	44 john	hatfield	Ravensthorpe CC		08:44	70 _{ian}	Graver	Bec CC	D	09:10
19 Brian	Ward	Scarborough Paragon CC	E	08:19	45 Simon	Wright	York Cycleworks		08:45	⁷¹ Matthew	Cutler	Bronte Whs	С	09:11
20 _{lan}	Galbraith	Drighlington BC	С	08:20	46 Richard	Hey	Holme Valley Whs	С	08:46	72 Robert	Cooke	Rockingham CC	В	09:12
²¹ Warren	Jackson	Macclesfield Wheelers	В	08:21	47 Glen	Turnbull	Patron	В	08:47	73 _{Levi}	Moody	Wheelbase Altura MGD	Α	09:13
22 Keith	Murray	DRAG2ZERO	A	08:22	48 Steve	Gore-Browne	Team Swift	A	08:48	74 Andrew	Lambe	Ilkley CC	E	09:14
²³ JOHN	CHURCHMAN	Otley CC	E	08:23			Harrogate Nova			75 allen	bell	Yorkshire Road Club	D	09:15
²⁴ ANDREW	CARROLL	Hull Thursday RO	C D	08:24	49 Duncan	Glover	CC	E	08:49					

76		Harrogate Nova		
Walter	Wilkinson	CC	С	09:16
77 _{nigel}	goscinski	Team Swift	В	09:17
78		SSLL Racing		
⁷⁸ Jonathan	Wears	Team	Α	09:18
79 _		Barnsley Road		
' Gary	Thornton	Club	E	09:19
80 Mark	Lansdown	Albarosa CC	D	09:20
⁸¹ Craig	Moody	VTTA (Yorkshire)	С	09:21
92		Harrogate Nova		
82 Stu	Wood	CC	В	09:22
83 Richard	Dean	Team Swift	Α	09:23