

Presents its

FINSBURY PARK CCOPEN 25 MILE TIME TRIAL

A Counting Event for the Women's B.B.A.R.

Sunday 13th August 2017

Start 7.20 am Course F10/25

Event HQ: Thundridge Village Hall, Ermine Street, Thundridge. Hertfordshire SG12 0SU

> Event Secretary: Ian Bibby 3, Legard Road, London. N5 1DE Tel: 020 7226 9489 Mobile: 078850 27332

Timekeepers Michael Bannister and Vince Freeley

Open Event 1 st - £30 / Stapley Trophy for 1 Yr 2 nd - £20 3 rd - £15 4 th - £10	Vet On Standard 1 st - £25 2 nd - £15 3 rd - £10
4 th - £10 5 th - £5 1 st Team of 3 - £10 each One Prize per person except Team	

Course Details F10/25—25 MILES

START (GR357168) at North edge of first full height kerbstone at South edge of entrance to field gateway on East side of A1170 (old A10) just South of 'Sow and Pigs' public house and turning for Cold Christmas. Proceed South on A1170 and at first RAB take 1st exit to join slip road onto A10 Northbound. Continue to Puckeridge South RAB (junction with A120) where:-

TURN (4.5 miles) by taking 4th exit and retrace on A10 (Southbound).

- Continue past exits for Ware (A1170), Ware (A602), Hertford (A414), Harlow (A414) and Hoddesdon (A1170) to leave A10 at slip road to Turnford elevated RAB and:-
- **TURN** (16.8 miles) by taking 3rd exit to rejoin A10 (Northbound). Retrace past exits for Hoddesdon (A1170), Harlow (A414), Hertford (A414) and Ware (A602) to leave A10 (24.8 miles) at slip road to Ware & Thundridge. Take 1st exit at RAB to:-

FINISH (GR355162) on Southbound A1170 directly opposite lamp post 476.

Import: Please Read Local CTT Regs

Local Regulation No 1 - No U turns should be made in sight of the Start or Finish areas while riding on the Public Highway. Local Regulation No 2 – Competitors, their helpers and event officials must use the toilet facilities provided at event headquarters as required. Fields and hedgerows must NOT be used for toilet purposes. Failure to observe this regulation may result in disciplinary action against those concerned.

Local Regulation No 3 - No Cars other than that of the Timekeeper(s) and other event officials are to be parked in the Vicinity of the Start and Finish Points.

Riders Notes

Numbers will be at the headquarters together with the Signing on sheet. Please remember to return to the HQ to Sign Out of the Event and to hand your number in where it can be exchanged for a Free drink.

No Shoes plates to be worn in Thundridge Village Hall. Also if applying body-oils, embrocation or other herbal remedies, please lay a towel on the floor first.

Please allow 15mins to get to the start.

Finally, Hertfordshire Police have asked us to stress the need to always keep your head up and abide by the rules of the Road.

Negotiating Roundabouts. Give priority to traffic from the right and signal clearly to other road users the course you are intending to take.

Protective Helmets: All competitors under the age of 18 years must wear a helmet of hard/soft shell construction. The CTT National Committee recommends that all competitors wear such a type of protective helmet in all events, although this is not Compulsory.

Rear Flashing LED: A rear flashing LED will help to identify you as a cyclist on the road from some considerable distance especially in overcast conditions.

Marshals

Finally a word of thanks to all the Marshals and Helpers on the day without whom this event could not have taken place. Thank you for your time and effort.

Hope you all have a good ride but above all remember your Safety is the most important thing not your performance.

No	Time	First	Last	Club\Sponsor	LTS	Vets Std	Cat	Time
20	07:20:00	lan	Hobbs	Team Trident	1:19:34		Tandem	
20	07:20:00	Justine	Hobbs	Team Trident	1:19:34		Tandem	
21	07:21:00	Sean	Odonnell	CC London	55:10			
22	07:22:00	Chris	Symonds	North Road CC	56:58	1:06:39	V	
23	07:23:00	Richard	Brierley	London Phoenix CC	1:01:51			
24	07:24:00	Anna	Bradley	Team Trident	1:06:37			
25	07:25:00	Steve	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	54:01	1:10:57	V	
26	07:26:00	Karl	Willis	Herts Rouleurs Racing Club	56:00			
27	07:27:00	Gareth	Wignall	Hertfordshire Whs	59:00			
28	07:28:00	Trevor	Parrish	A5 Rangers CC	1:04:15	1:15:43	V	
29	07:29:00	Andrew	Jarrat	Southgate CC	1:15:00			
30	07:30:00	Ben	Stowe	Hemel Hempstead CC	51:51			
31	07:31:00	Julian	King	Welwyn Whs	55:04	1:07:38	V	
32	07:32:00	Mark	Harris	Team Trident	57:56			
33	07:33:00	Mark	Thomas	Bigfoot CC	1:00:31	1:08:52	V	
34	07:34:00	Michael	Russell	Team Trident	1:05:25	1:09:34	V	
35	07:35:00	lain	Boardman	Dulwich Paragon CC	53:44	1:06:51	V	
36	07:36:00	Jason	Stuart	CC Ashwell	56:00	1:08:02	V	
37	07:37:00	David	Rogers	Hemel Hempstead CC	58:59	1:10:04	V	
38	07:38:00	Peter	Anstey	Welwyn Whs	1:02:53	1:10:04	V	
39	07:39:00	Samantha	Tophill	Team Trident	1:13:24	1:13:41	VW	
40	07:40:00	Marcus	Fink	Rapha Cycling Club	50:23	1:06:26	V	
41	07:41:00	Tony	May	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	54:14	1:10:04	V	
42	07:42:00	Richard	Weltz	Team Trident	57:14			
43	07:43:00	David	Solomon	Whitewebbs CC	59:54	1:11:58	V	
44	07:44:00	Jim	Stevenson	CC London	1:05:00	1:08:26	V	
45	07:45:00	Joe	Gorman	Stevenage CC	52:45			
46	07:46:00	Richard	Hutt	Harp RC	55:37	1:10:21	V	
47	07:47:00	Daryl	Maffey	YH-Training Scarborough RC	58:53	1:06:00	V	
48	07:48:00	Dominic	Whitehead	St Ives CC	1:02:15	1:10:04	V	
49	07:49:00	Duncan	Godfrey	Team Trident	1:10:42			
50	07:50:00	Luke	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	49:56			
51	07:51:00	Kristian	Woolf	VC Equipe - Flix Oral Hygiene	54:17			
52	07:52:00	Richard	Kemp	Redbridge CC	56:59	1:11:16	V	
53	07:53:00	Toby	Collis	CC London	1:00:00			
54	07:54:00	Mohammed	Ahmed	London Phoenix CC	1:05:00			
55	07:55:00	Matthew	Reader	Verulam CC	52:37	1:07:26	V	
56	07:56:00	Andrew	Page	Team Vision Racing - Silverhook	55:11	1:06:26	V	
57	07:57:00		Bishop	Lea Valley CC	58:12	1:06:39	V	
58	07:58:00	Sam	Brown	Rapha Cycling Club	1:02:00			
59	07:59:00	Keith	Cockburn	Team Trident	1:10:19	1:09:19	V	
60	08:00:00	Ross	Clarke	TMG Horizon Cycling Team	49:04			