# **Oswestry Paragon CC** Results of the Open 10 mile Time Trial

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials Under their rules and regulations Thursday 27<sup>th</sup> July 2017

## **Friction & Hydraulic Services Points Series Round 14**

#### Timekeeper: Mrs Gill Morrison, North Sropshire Wheelers Timekeeper's Asst: Mr Rob Bassom, Oswestry Paragon CC Event Secretary: Helen Tudor Ashcourt Cottage, Weston Lane Oswestry

### COURSE D10/8

#### **Prize Winners**

1<sup>st</sup> Fastest Overall Thomas Brazier Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical 20.57 £20.00 2nd Fastest Overall Matt Gibbons Nova Raiders CC 22.17 £15.00 3<sup>rd</sup> Fastest Overall Alex Leek VC St Raphael 22.26 £10.00

1st Fastest Lady Hetty Niblett EDCO Continental 23.37 £20.00 2<sup>nd</sup> Fastest Lady Pauline Hughes Revolutions Racing 25.30 £15.00

1<sup>st</sup> Vet on Std Bryn Davies Hafren CC +4.23 £20.00 2nd Vet on Std Stuart Proctor Revolutions Racing +4.09 £15.00 3<sup>rd</sup> Vet on Std Andy Hazell Mid Shropshire Wheelers +3.51 £10.00

First Team Nova Raiders CC: 1.10.42 £8.00 each (Matt Gibbons 22.17 Tim Beardmore 22.59, Steve Chapman 25.26)

I would like to thank all the competitors who entered the event and congratulations to all the prize winners.

Thank you to Friction and Hydraulic Services for their support of the SCCA. Also many thanks to all the time keepers, tea ladies and marshals without whom it would not have been possible to run the event, and we also raised £56.00 for the Lingen Davies Cancer Fund.

No.	NAME	CLUB	TIME	VET +/-
1	Thomas Brazier	Team Elite/Paul Bethell Electrical	20:57	
2	Bryn Davies	Hafren CC	21:55	+4:23
3	Matt Gibbons	Nova Raiders CC	22:17	
4	Alex Leek	Velo Club St Raphael	22:26	
5	Stuart Proctor	Revolutions Racing	22:36	+4:09
6	Tim Beardmore	Nova Raiders CC	22:59	+3:24
7	Gary Duncan	Paramount CRT	23:18	+3:46
8	Hetty Niblett	EDCO Continental	23:37	
9	Tony Harvey	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	23:52	+3:22
10	Philip Gardner	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	24:32	+2:09
11	Vince Evans	Wrekinsport CC	24:40	+2:40
12	Neil Coles	Oswestry Paragon CC	24:42	+2:22
13	David Drew	North Shropshire Wheelers	25:04	+2:47
14	Andy Hazell	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	25:11	+3:51
15	steve chapman	Nova Raiders CC	25:26	+1:54
16	Pauline Hughes	Revolutions Racing	25:30	+3:13
17	Rob Kerr	Oswestry Paragon CC	25:46	
18	Ceris Eslava	Paramount CRT	25:48	
19	John Robertson	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	25:48	+2:03
20	George Aldridge	Birkenhead North End CC	26:00	+2:14
21	Rod Brooks	Warrington Road Club	26:05	+3:21
22	Darrell Walsh	Oswestry Paragon CC	26:06	-0:02
23	Jenny Newton	Nova Raiders CC	26:09	+1:59
24	Richard Goddard	Newport (Shropshire) CC	26:09	+0:45
25	Les Boughey	North Shropshire Wheelers	26:33	+0:31
26	Jenny York	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	26:43	+2:30
27	Louise Downward	Hafren CC	26:49	
28	Dave York	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	26:58	+0:53
29	Helen Tudor	Oswestry Paragon CC	27:02	+1:11
30	Alan Edwards	Oswestry Paragon CC	27:24	+0:08
31	Jade Chapman	Nova Raiders CC	27:25	+0:58
32	lan Carson	Oswestry Paragon CC	27:34	+0:49
33	Alex Durnell	Mid Shropshire Wheelers	27:54	
34	Steve Taylor	Hafren CC	28:42	-0:19
35	Emma Naylor	University of Bath Cycling Club	29:20	
36	Harry Cowley	Chester RC	30:46	-1:54
	Stephen Davies	Oswestry Paragon CC	DNF	
	Ed Middleton	Nova Raiders CC	DNS APOL	
	Jeff Upton	Stockport Tri Club(2017)	DNS APOL	
	Keith Boardman	Birkenhead North End CC	DNS APOL	
	Nick Morgan	Hitchin Nomads CC	DNS APOL	
	Stephen Lucas	Weaver Valley CC	DNS APOL	
	Joshua Williams	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire		
	Richard Kay	North Shropshire Wheelers	DNS APOL	
	Scott Harris	Nova Raiders CC	DNS	