# BORDER CITY WHEELERS CYCLING CLUB



Saturday  $15^{th}$  July 2017 at 2pm

10 mile time trial on course L1021 A66 Keswick

### Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Event secretary Kevin Crawley 41 Howe Street Carlisle CA1 2HT Tel 01228 401536, or 07521 128943 on the day <u>Timekeepers</u> Richard Abram Keith Bickley

## Course L1010

START at west end of layby on south side of A66 and 0.2 miles east of junction with B5291 (8 kerb stones East of last drainage grate at west end of layby). Proceed west on A66 to Cockermouth roundabout, junction with A5086 (5.63m). Encircle roundabout and retrace along A66 to finish adjacent to drainage cover in verge approximately 120 yards past cross roads (unclassified connecting road) and 0,4 miles after Embleton village junction (10m).

Helmets: All competitors under the age of 18 and / or juniors must wear a HELMET OF HARD / SOFT SHELL construction that conforms to a recognised standard (see Regulation 15). Cycling Time Trials strongly recommends ALL competitors to wear such a helmet.

Competitors Machine – Lights: CTT recommends that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users and is active whilst the machine is in use.

Please remember to return your number and sing off at the HQ. Failure to do so will result in your being recorded as not finishing the event.

# **EVENT HEADQUARTERS**

The layby on the west side of the A66 approximately 0.3 miles south of the start of the dual carriageway on the west side of Bassenthwaite lake. OS Grid Reference 218/276

Signing on sheets and numbers available from event HQ from 1pm.

Event HQ 2.5 miles from Start Area.

#### LOCAL REGULATIONS

Any competitor making a U turn in vicinity of the start or finish area will be disqualified from the event.

Competitors, prior to starting, are NOT permitted to ride past the finish timekeeper during the duration of the event.

Riders must call their numbers at the finish and elsewhere on the course if requested.

Riders must NOT STAND in the road at the start or the finish (This constitutes obstruction and is a breach of regulations).

Riders must NOT ride with their head down.

Riders must keep to the left hand side of the road except when overtaking. Failure to comply may lead to disqualification.

# AWARDS (ONE RIDER ONE PRIZE)

CATEGORY	OVERALL	V40	V50	V60+	W/Jun
1ST	£30	£20	£20	£15	£15
2ND	£25	£15	£15	£10	£10
3RD	£15	£10	£10		
4TH	£10				

### **RIDERS LIST AND NUMBERS**

Start Num-	Start				Cate-
ber	Time	Name		Club	gory
5	14:05	Kevin	Crawley	Border City Whs CC	V55
6	14:06	Brian	Moore	TA (North East)	V62
7	14:07	James	Haddow	Border City Whs CC	24
8	14:08	Brian	Morrell	Dumfries CC	V57
9	14:09	Tim	Ferguson	SportCity Velo	V71
10	14:10	Steve	Lampier	JLT Condor	33
11	14:11	Alistair	Woodman	Team Swift	V47
12	14:12	Matthew	Atkinson	Velo Club Cumbria	23
13	14:13	Zak	Walker	Honister 92	31
14	14:14	Mark	Liddington	Velo Club Cumbria	56
15	14:15	Victoria	Smith	AeroCoach	W29
16	14:16	Gary	Murfin	Settle Wheelers	V46
17	14:17	Craig	Horseman	Rock to Roll CC	V43
18	14:18	Steve	Cowlbeck	LincsQuad	V47

19	14:19	David	Tinker	Clayton Velo	V59
20	14:20	Stephen	Lewis	Rock to Roll CC	34
				Airevalley Solutions Race	
21	14:21	Andy	Gates	Team	V50
22	14:22	Ryan	Burns	Velo Club Cumbria	38
23	14:23	Graeme	Currie	Rock to Roll CC	V52
24	14:24	Carol	Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	W48
25	14:25	Tristan	Pilling	Middleton CC	J15
26	14:26	Howard	Cain	Border City Whs CC	V40
27	14:27	Jeff	Garnett	Lancaster CC	V55
28	14:28	Lee	Foster	Border City Whs CC	V68
29	14:29	Victoria	Howden	LincsQuad	W36
				Springfield Financial Racing	
30	14:30	Tom	Rigby	Team	28
			_	VCUK Velochampion Racing	
31	14:31	Dillon	Byrne	Team	26
32	14:32	Alex	Smethurst	Team Swift	25
33	14:33	David	Smith	Border City Whs CC	V54
34	14:34	Phil	Hind	Border City Whs CC	V52
35	14:35	Jon	Sturman	Blumilk.com	V47
36	14:36	Cameron	Scade	Dumfries CC	39
37	14:37	Mike	Westmorland	Border City Whs CC	V72
38	14:38	Richard	Tyson	Rock to Roll CC	V50
39	14:39	Matti	Egglestone	Beacon Wheelers	J14
40	14:40	Stephen	Irwin	North Lancs RC	V46
41	14:41	Patrick	Pennefather	Border City Whs CC	38
42	14:42	John	Mason	Velo Club Cumbria	V45
43	14:43	Martyn	Blenkinship	Border City Whs CC	V46
44	14:44	Claire	Logan	Macclesfield Wheelers	V44
45	14:45	Henrietta	Colborne	Swabo Ladies	J19
46	14:46	Harry	Nolan	Trainsharp	J16
47	14:47	Chris	Bateman	Border City Whs CC	26
48	14:48	Katie	Lukas	Beacon Wheelers	W43
49	14:49	Kevin	Gibbons	Border City Whs CC	V60
50	14:50	Philip	Jones	Bella in Sella	26
51	14:51	Russell	McLean	Beacon Wheelers	38
52	14:52	Gina	Riley	Chester RC	W29
53	14:53	Bill	Maxwell	Border City Whs CC	V69
54	14:54	Wayne	Marchbank	Macclesfield Wheelers	V51
55	14:55	Dan	Taylor	Birdwell Wheelers	39