## San Fairy Ann CC Open 10 Mile Time Trial

## Saturday 15 July 2017 at 7.30am on the Q10/22 Course

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations

#### **Event Secretary:**

John Longbottom 43 Curzon Road, Maidstone, Kent, ME14 5BB. 01622 759081 | 07970 886565

Timekeepers: John Longbottom (San Fairy Ann C C) Mrs Pat Hill (San Fairy Ann C C)

**Recorder**: Matthew Foord (San Fairy Ann C C)

#### The Course Q10/22

**Start** in Dickley Lane, Harrietsham at 18th kerb joint east of Marley entrance nearest to A.20 (TQ886528). Join A.20 and proceed eastwards to **turn** at Charing RAB. Retrace on A.20 to **finish** adjacent to Harrietsham Caravan Sales after Harrietsham railway bridge at 11th kerb joints west of lamp post KAMB27. (TQ870526)

#### **Headquarters**

The HQ is Harrietsham Village Hall, Harrison Drive, Church Road, Harrietsham ME17 1AP.

Church Road is on the left as you pass through Harrietsham on the A20 travelling towards Ashford and just before the railway bridge. Harrison Drive is 0.2 of a mile along Church Road on the right. The hall will be open from 6.45am for signing on. Parking is available at the Hall.

#### **NOTES FOR RIDERS**

**Numbers** will be in the event headquarters hall and will be personally issued to each rider after they have signed on. Riders should refer to Regulation 16 on page 342 of the 2017 National Handbook- which states that 'the number should be centrally positioned below the waist so as to be clearly visible from the rear when in the normal riding position'. Please note that for 2017 all competitors are now required personally to sign the signing out sheet when returning their number.

#### Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.

Numbers can be exchanged for a drink on completion of their ride.

Please keep noise to a minimum to avoid unnecessary disturbance of local residents.

Please remove racing shoes before entering the hall.

No rider should use a turbo trainer or rollers in the HQ parking area or adjacent roads and you will be asked to stop using them if found doing so. Failure to comply rider risks disqualification from the event.

**Do Not** perform U turns in the start and finishing areas and do not use these areas as a public toilet as offenders risk disqualification.

Strictly **NO PARKING** for riders or supporters in Dickley Lane or Marley's private car park near the start or at the finish except for timekeepers.

Riders should not arrive at the start more than 5 minutes before their allotted start time and must not turn or congregate in the driveway to the Marley works.

Riders proven to be associated with any car parking or turning in this vicinity will be disqualified from the event **Rider Feedback Forms -** Riders should note that these forms are available at the hall by the signing on desk,

and can be used by riders/marshals with comments and suggestions that could significantly improve safety. <u>All Junior/Juvenile riders MUST wear recognised standard protective headgear.</u> In the interests of safety it is recommended that **all riders** should wear a hard shell helmet that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

It is also recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to your machine in a position visible to following road users & is active whilst the machine is in use.

Whilst competing riders must ensure they adhere to the Highway Regulations and CTT Rules and Regulations as disciplinary action may result from any breaches of these regulations. Riders must also ensure their helpers comply with the Regulations relating to vehicles.

#### **PRIZES**

SCRATCH:- 1<sup>ST</sup> £30 2<sup>ND</sup> £25 3<sup>RD</sup> £20

AGE GROUPS	<u>S:-</u>	<b>CATEGORIES:</b> -			
Under 18	£10	1 <sup>ST</sup> Woman £10			
40 - 44	£10	1 <sup>ST</sup> Team £30			
45 - 49	£10				
50 - 54	£10				
55 - 59	£10				
Over 60	£10				

# 'The Roy Manser Memorial Trophy' will be awarded to the fastest SFACC Club member on scratch time.

Prizes will be sent to the winners after the results have been checked and verified.

If you wish to have them paid electronically please give me the relevant details so that our treasurer can make the necessary transfer.

#### Please Note This event may be subject to a Doping Control It is your responsibility to check.

As soon as you have finished you should return to the event HQ as it is your responsibility to check if you are required for Doping Control.

Race numbers required for Doping Control will be displayed at the HQ adjacent to the result board.

If your number is displayed you should report immediately to Doping Control which will be nearby.

Remember, it is up to you to check and ensure that you comply.

If required you must report to Doping Control after finishing without delay.

San Fairy Ann CC would like thank you for your entry this year and wish everyone a safe and speedy ride.

## San Fairy Ann C C Open 10 on Saturday 15 □uly 201□ on Q10/22

No	Name	Club	Cat.	Age Cat.	Start Time	Finish Time
1	Siobhan Curtis	Kent Velo Girls/Boys	W		07:31	
2	David Barnes	Gravesend CC		>60	07:32	
3	Natasha Jarman	Southborough & Dist. Whs	W		07:33	
4	Simon Charles	Thanet RC		45-49	07:34	
5	Mark Wright	VTTA (Kent)		45-49	07:35	
6	Mick James	PMR @ Toachim House		>60	07:36	
7	Neal Watson	7 Oaks Tri		45-49	07:37	
8	Samuel Haymes	Dulwich Paragon CC		<18	07:38	
9	Gary Ricks	Woolwich CC		>60	07:39	
10	Steve Rodgers	GS Avanti		40-44	07:40	_
11	Paul Kelk	Thanet RC		50-54	07:41	_
12	Anthony Attwood	San Fairy Ann CC			07:42	
13	Nick Fretwell	Brixton Cycles Club		45-49	07:43	
14	William Curtis	Westerham Cycling Club		50-54	07:44	
15	Dan Martin	University of Bath Cycling Club			07:45	
16	Richard Jones	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		40-44	07:46	
17	Michael Porter	34 Nomads CC		50-54	07:47	
18	Marcus Boret	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		50-54	07:48	_
19	Thierry Huser	Dulwich Paragon CC		55-59	07:49	
20	Paul Smith	VeloRefined.com Aerosmiths		45-49	07:50	
21	Adrian Lyons	GS Invicta - Eye Level Optical - Herbert Cycles		50-54	07:51	
22	Martin Foord	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		55-59	07:52	
23	Robert Giles	PMR @ Toachim House		>60	07:53	
24	Tony Longhurst	Oxted Cycle Club			07:54	
25	Nicholas Fennell	Thanet RC			07:55	
26	Dean Chiddention	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		40-44	07:56	
27	Bronwen Ewing	Rye & District Wheelers CC	W	50-54	07:57	
28	Marek Sasura	GS Avanti		40-44	07:58	_
29	Adam Bale	Rapha Cycling Club			07:59	_
30	John Cockrill	Abellio - SFA Racing Team			08:00	
31	Richard Williams	Bigfoot CC		50-54	08:01	
32	Lawrence Martin	Thanet RC		55-59	08:02	
33	Kelly Wyld	4 T+ Velo Club		45-49	08:03	
34	Allan Ng	San Fairy Ann CC		45-49	08:04	
35	Bill Hawkes	Thanet RC		45-49	08:05	
36	Tony Day	Bigfoot CC		45-49	08:06	
37	Martin Jones	Gemini BC		45-49	08:07	
38	Martin Russell	Thanet RC		50-54	08:08	
39	Mark Arnell	Southborough & Dist. Whs		45-49	08:09	
40	Nik Allen	Worthing Excelsior CC		45-49	08:10	
41	Barry McDonald	Velo Schils Interbike RT		45-49	08:11	
42	Matthew Stammers	Abellio - SFA Racing Team		.0 10	08:12	
43	Fabien Large	Direct Power Cycling Team		<18	08:13	
44	Grant Cousins	BowlPhish Racing			08:14	
45	Christopher Fennell	Thanet RC			08:15	
	omotophor i chileli	ancene			55.15	