Chris Hart Memorial Ten Mile Time Trial

Promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations by the London West District Committee

HEADQUARTERS

Buckland Memorial Hall, Buckland, Faringdon SN7 8QT



Saturday 1 July 2017 START CARD

THE CHRIS HART MEMORIAL TEN

Promoted for and behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations by the London West District Committee

Saturday 1 July 2017

Headquarters Buckland Memorial Hall, Buckland, Faringdon SN7 8QT

Timekeepers : Mark Ashton : Mark Scanlan Handicapper : Jim Burgin

Marshalling by Members of the District Committee and Friends

Event Secretary Mick Fountain 20 Merritt Road, Didcot, Oxon OX11 7DG 01235 813571 : mick@mickfountain.co.uk

> AWARDS Commemorative Medals Fastest Handicap 1st 2nd 3rd Fastest Team

The Awards Ceremony, conducted by Gordon Wright, will take place at approximately 17.00

RIDERS' NOTES

The course is a mixture of single and dual carriageway with traffic limited to 50 mph on all the single carriageway stretches.

Parking to be at Event Headquarters.

Details of the route from the Headquarters to the start will be provided on a map at the event headquarters.

Number	Name		Handicap	Time Off
1	Pete Oliver & Tracy Makin	F.U.CT & Oxford Tri		15:01
2	Steve & Christine Walker	Leamington C & AC	0.07.04	15:02
3	Chris Summers	Sotonia CC	0:07:04:	15:03
4	Dave Loader	Bath Road Club	0:06:21:	15:04
5	Martin Stanley	Didcot Phoenix CC	0:01:41:	15:05
6	Andrew Payne	Maidenhead & District CC	0:02:28:	15:06
7	David Phillips	Old Portlians CC	0:03:26:	15:07
8	Colin Crocker	Sotonia CC	0:04:33:	15:08
9	Rosslyn Young	Serpentine Running Club	0:11:22:	15:09
10	Andrew Wright	High Wycombe CC	0:00:58:	15:10
11	Andrew Bradley	Hemel Hempstead CC	0:02:07:	15:11
12	Carl Bond	Kenton Road Club	0:02:44:	15:12
13	Euan Backus	Zappi Racing Team	0:04:23:	15:13
14	Todd Hooper	Onyx RT	Novice	15:14
15	Jon Saunders	Charlotteville Cycling Club	0:01:35:	15:15
16	Russ Thompson	Performance Cycles CC	0:02:28:	15:16
17	Adrian Mason	Bicester Millennium CC	0:03:25:	15:17
18	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	0:04:59:	15:18
19	Jan Farmer	Serpentine Running Club	0:10:58:	15:19
20	Robert Moore	Nuun-Sigma Sport-London RT	0:00:48:	15:20
21	Bryn Davies	Oxford University CC	0:02:07:	15:21
22	Robin Vessey	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	0:02:43:	15:22
23	Hans Nilsson	London Phoenix CC	0:04:19:	15:23
24	Alison Vessey	Mickey Cranks Cycling Club	0:05:41:	15:24
25	Hefin Jones	Newbury RC	0:01:31:	15:25
26	Steve Mead	Didcot Phoenix CC	0:02:19:	15:26
27	Stewart House	Arctic Tacx RT	0:03:12:	15:27
28	Graham Morrison	Newbury RC	0:04:59:	15:28
29	Tony Flynn	Willesden CC	0:04:11:	15:29
30	Kris Bowditch	Lyme Racing Club	0:00:46:	15:30
31	Simon Drewett	Fairly United Cycling Team	0:02:05:	15:31
32	Paul Nicholls	VC 10	0:02:32:	15:32
33	Peter Warwick	Didcot Phoenix	0:03:09:	15:33
34	Gill Reynolds	Willesden CC	0:05:39:	15:34
35	Mike Appleyard	Lancashire RC	0:01:28:	15:35
36	Paul Welsby	DRAG2ZERO	0:02:25:	15:36
37	Nick McCormick	Epsom CC	0:03:09:	15:37
38	Brian Jones	Warwickshire Road Club	0:04:50:	15:38
39	Philip Burgin	Newbury RC	0:07:58:	15:39
40	mark cox	Fairly United Cycling Team	0:00:39:	15:40
41	Ross Freeman	Harlow CC	Novice	15:41
42	Alan Allcock	Didcot Phoenix CC	0:02:29:	15:42
43	Nigel Croxford	High Wycombe CC	0:03:50:	15:43
44	Julius Reeves	CC London	0:05:38:	15:44
45	Mark Woolford	Trainsharp	0:01:11:	15:45
46	Simon Hunt	Farnborough & Camberley CC	0:02:14:	15:46
40	Jason Costello	Team Swindon Cycles	0:02:14:	15:47
48	Dan Charleston	High Wycombe CC	0:05:00:	15:48
40 49	Jeff King	Oxonian CC	0:06:27:	15:48
49 50	James Richardson	North Bucks RC	0:00:27:	15:50
00			0.00.13.	15.50

51	Kelly Miller	Famborough & Camberley CC	0:01:43:	15:51
52	Daryl Godden	Gloucester City Cycling Club	0:02:29:	15:52
53	Adam Evans	Banjo Cycles.com	0:03:37:	15:53
54	Nicholas Cosgreave	Farnborough & Camberley CC	0:05:10:	15:54
55	John Dowling	Hemel Hempstead CC	0:01:10:	15:55
56	Richard Birtwhistle	Sydenham Whs	0:02:10:	15:56
57	Jeffrey Davis	Famborough & Camberley CC	0:02:59:	15:57
58	Anthony Atkin	Didcot Phoenix CC	0:04:42:	15:58
59	Vernon Schutte	Farnborough & Camberley CC	0:06:25:	15:59
60	Richard Gildea	Didcot Phoenix CC	Scratch	16:00

Course H10/17r A420 Kingston Bagpuize—Tubney Wood and Return

OS_Ref	Description	Dist
SU371975	START at the corner of the lane from Hinton Waldrist about 5 yards south of the 'Give Way' signs and in line with the north edge of the metal manhole cover in the centre of the lane. Bear left along the slip road to join the A420 eastbound. (Great care when joining A420 and give way to traffic from the right.)	00
SU407986	Proceed eastwards along A420 onto the dual carriageway by-pass and continue to the roundabout with the A415, (Care of traffic crossing on A415) Take the second exit to continue straight on along A420 after the bypass towards the next dual carriageway section in Tubney Wood	2.428
SP451007	On approaching the Tubney Wood roundabout with the A338 look behind, signal and move into the outside lane (Care) to TURN around the roundabout and take the third exit to return westwards on A420 (M, Check)	5.660
SU407986	Continue to the Kingston Bagpuize by-pass and on to the roundabout with the A415 (Care of crossing traffic) and take the second exit to remain on the A420	8.899
SU389980	FINISH, still on the A420 dual carriageway bypass, beside the first drain in the lay- by, 29 yards west of and beyond the large sign at the extreme eastern end for the crossroads to Charney Basset and Longworth, 70 yards east of the footpath steps in the middle of the lay-by and 537 yards short of the crossroads.	10 miles

Chris Hart

Chris took on the job of District Secretary towards the end of 2007 and quite quickly demonstrated what an administrative talent the District had been hiding for so many years. His was a comparatively short span but possibly the most memorable.

His contribution included the successful introduction of and amendment to some of the Rules and Regulations of Cycling Time Trials, a feat that those who had tried before can testify could not be achieved without persistence, and the ability to argue the case, sometimes for years!

Chris was a time triallist for 56 years and it was only after his sad departure that the London West Committee discovered what a valuable servant to the District he had become. We miss him still. This is the fifth of these memorial events and they serve to remind us all of those whose dedication is responsible for the existence of sport and pastimes.