Promoted for, and on behalf of, **Cycling Time Trials**, under their Rules & Regulations.

YORKSHIRE CYCLING FEDERATION

OPEN HILL CLIMB

<u>Tuesday 27th June 2017</u> Course V9916 – Cragg Vale – Start 19.01

Event Secretary:

Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace,							
LEEDS LS12 4SZ Tel. 07887 622370							
emailto: philhurt@live.co.uk							
Timekeepers: George Barker & Phil Hurt.							
Awards:							
1 st Fastest Rider	£30-00						
2 nd Fastest Rider	£25-00						
3 rd Fastest Rider	£20-00						
1 st Woman	£30-00						
2 nd Woman	£25-00						
3 rd Woman	£20-00						
1 st Veteran V40/V50/V60 One Rider – One Prize	£20-00 each						

IN THE INTERESTS OF YOUR OWN SAFETY, CYCLING TIME TRIALS, AND THE EVENT PROMOTERS, STRONGLY ADVISE YOU TO WEAR A HARD SHELL HELMET THAT MEETS AN INTERNATIONALLY ACCEPTED SAFETY STANDARD. NB: Hard Shell helmets compulsory for Junior & Juvenile riders. It is recommended that a working rear light, either flashing or constant, is fitted to the machine in a position clearly visible to following road users, and is active whilst the machine is in use

Course Records:

Men – Andy Cunningham, All Terrain 14-07.7s (Oct 2016) Women- Charlotte Gorman. Bury Clarion. 18-02.5s (Oct 2016) Junior – Eugene Cross. SSLL RT. 14-43.3s (Oct 2016) Juvenile – Nathan Allatt, RN&RM CA.. 15-34.8s (Oct 2015). Tandem –

Mike & Eugene Cross, YRC/SSLL RT. 16-44.1 (Oct 2016)

ORDER OF START

	DER OF START			1
No	Rider	Club	Cat	Off
1	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	С	19.01
2	Greg Jessop	Otley CC	С	
3	David Tinker	Clayton Velo	В	
4	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	WA	
5	Nick Sweeting	3RT	Α	19.05
6	Graham Lloyd	Halifax Imperial Whs	В	
7	Gilly Dukes	Huddersfield Star Whs	WA	
8	Lee Sobo-Allen	Holmfirth CC	А	
9	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	WB	
10	Matt Hallam	Valley Striders	S	19.10
11	Richard Hey	Holme Valley Whs	В	
12	Mark Morris	Harrogate Nova CC	А	
13	Lee Bowell	Huddersfield Star Whs	S	
14	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	WS	
15	Michael Schofield	Clifton CC	В	19.15
16	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial Whs	Α	
17	Steven Smith	Yorkshire RC	В	
18	Ken Woodard	Bury Clarion	В	
19	John Barnett	Otley CC	С	
20	Craig Moody	VTTA Yorkshire	В	19.20
21	Jim Trevor	Hull Thursday RC	Α	
22	Toby Williams	Liverpool Phoenix	S	
23	Rachael Mellor	Holmfirth CC	WB	
24	Andrew Bolton	Otley CC	А	
25	Dave Bramley	Team Swift	Α	19.25
26	Russell Brown	Yorkshire RC	А	
27	Charlotte Gorman	Team Lusso	WS	
28	Tim Bradley	Bury Clarion	В	
29	Liz Hills	Otley CC	WA	
30	Lawrence Burrows	Vive Le Velo	S	19.30
31	Graham Plews	Calderdale Tri Club	С	
32	Thomas Brabbin	Halifax Imperial Whs	S	
33	Martin Portman	Yorkshire RC	В	
34	Lewis Clegg	Halifax Imperial Whs	S	
35	Philip Jones	Bella in Sella	S	19.35
36	Lee Carter	Ribble Valley CRC	S	
37	Paul Brierley	Huddersfield RC	В	
38	Liam Mealey	Otley CC	S	
39	Ben Stead	Halifax Imperial Whs	S	
40	Stewart Gormley	Team Swift	S	19.40
41	Levi Moody	Wheelbase Altura	S	
42	Tom Haines	East London Velo	Α	
43	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	В	
44	Andrew Newby	Veloviewer	S	
45	Andy Cunningham	All Terrain Cycles	S	19.45

This is also a counting event for the **YCF SpoCo Competition** – open to all riders – this is the 11th event of 16 in this year's competition, a rider's best 6 rides to count. Leading positions after 8 counting events.

	MEN			Best 6
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total
1	Blair Buss	SSLL Racing Team	6	677
2	Jim Trevor	Hull Thursday RC	7	635
3	Adam Duggleby	Vive Le Velo	5	600
4	Mark Wolstenholme	Team Swift	5	585
5	Daniel Shaw	Halifax Imperial	5	524
6	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	6	489
7	Phillip Graves	Nopinz	4	476
8	Richard Dean	Team Swift	4	467
9	lan Mitchelson	Albarosa CC	4	462
10	Peter Hook	VC York	4	425
11	Andy Marshall	VS Cycles	4	416
12	David Leckenby	Ilkley CC	4	410
	WOMEN			
Pos	Rider	Club	Rides	Total
1	Helen Goldthorpe	Otley CC	4	463
2	Sarah Lewthwaite	East Bradford CC	3	351
3	Claire Jessop	Otley CC	3	340
4=	Fiona Sharp	York Cycleworks	2	239
4=	Lisa Dickinson	Team Lusso	2	239
6=	Jo Burnett	VC Beverley	2	235
6=	Karen Taylor	Team Vertex	2	235
8	Jean Croft	Harrogate Nova CC	2	232

Please be aware of the new CTT Regulation 17(b)

From 2017 all competitors in open (Type A) events will be required to return to the event HQ, hand in their number(s) and **SIGN OUT**.

A competitor **MUST** sign out him/herself. It is not permissible for another person to sign out on behalf of the competitor.

Failure to do will result in the competitor being recorded as DNF.