	Name		Club	Dist	Н'сар	VoS	Scratch
1	Lloyd	Chapman	Banks/Catford CC Equipe	South East	48.54	n/a	00.52.46
2	David	McGaw	Cambridge CC	London East	50.30	n/a	00.54.15
3	Ben	Stancombe	Kings Lynn CC	East	50.32	n/a	00.56.07
4	John	Bradbury	CC Sudbury	East	47.02	8.25	00.58.50
5	Ben	Keeley	Team Velovelocity	East	51.22	n/a	00.58.53
6	Geoff	Frost	Team Velovelocity	East	49.53	8.00	00.59.03
7	Angus	Jardine	Ipswich BC	East	52.59	8.20	00.59.54
8	Alex	Lubbock	API-Metrow	London East	51.32	n/a	01.00.03
9	Alex	Bailey	CC Breckland	East	52.24	n/a	01.00.13
10	Gary	Smith	Team Velovelocity	East	52.02	5.39	01.01.12
11	Chris	Tye	Plomesgate CC	East	53.54	6.50	01.01.12
12	Richard	Bradley	Team PedalRevolution.co.uk	East	n/a	6.39	01.02.13
13	Evert	Wijnberg	Plomesgate CC	East	48.22	9.46	01.02.58
14	Chris	Nudds	CC Breckland	East	53.14	10.02	01.03.08
15	Ashley	Thompson	Town & Country Printers	East	53.27	n/a	01.06.50
16	Paul	White	Diss & District CC	East	48.07	-0.30	01.07.35
17	Simon	Atherton	CC Breckland	East	47.01	0.38	01.07.48
18	Kenneth	Price	Tri Harder	East	49.53	3.58	01.08.48
19	Nick	Parravani	CC Breckland	East	54.46	1.52	01.12.14
20	Emma	Taylor	Stowmarket & District CC	East	55.08	n/a	01.13.21
21	Kay	Burgess	Kings Lynn CC	East	1.09.24	-17.50	01.30.52
	Jennifer	Smart	VC Norwich	East			dnf
	Mark	Smart	VC Norwich	East			dnf
	Andrew	Vaughan	Bonito Squadra Corse	SE Midlands			dns apols
	Stephen	Clark	Ipswich BC	East			dns apols
	Mark	Endersby	Anglia Velo	East			dns apols
	Colin	Clarke	Wolsey RC	East			dns
	Alistair	Thornton	Aspire Velo Racing Team	East			dns
	David	Staff	Diss & District CC	East			dns

Prizewinners
One rider one prize except team, highest value takes precedence

	Scratch	VoS	Handicap	EDCA Scratch	Team: Velovelocity	Rider	Time
1	Lloyd Chapman	Chris Nudds	Simon Atherton	Ben Stancombe	1	Ben Keeley	58.53
2	David McGaw	Evert Wijnberg	John Bradbury	John Bradbury	2	Geoff Frost	59.03
3		John Bradbury EDCA only	Paul White EDCA only	Ben Keeley	3	Gary Smith	1.01.12
	Woman	Emma Taylor				Team Time	2.59.08





CYCLING CLUB BRECKLAND

CYCLING CLUB BRECKLAND OPEN 25 MILETIMETRIAL RESULTS Incorporating Eastern District Region Circuit Championships

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules & Regulations on Wednesday 7th June 2017 on course BS35

Event Secretary: Geoff Muller, The Old Chapel, Mill Lane, Carbrooke, Thetford, Norfolk, IP25 6TD

01953 883768

geoff@2upltd.co.uk

Timekeepers: Heather Saunders, Heidi and Emily Davis and Val Hester.

Regular riders in my Summer fun event will be long used to interesting last minute developments. From the flooded toilets of Ketteringham VH back in my '100' days, through the old testament style floods that almost drowned competitors when I once used a Swaffham based course, through to last year's event-day rash of traffic lights, there has often been somthing notable in the air. I hoped for a smoother build up this year, but that would be too much to ask...

So the traffic lights duly appeared a week before the event, and my daily checks failed to ever actually spot anyone doing any work. Then the weather plunged from benign to squall and deluge on Tuesday. I rode the course on the morning of the event and, though the wind still made progress rather taxing in one direction, the lights were gone and the roads were dry. So it was game on, after a peleton of messages.

A small but quality field had entered. Most people turned up, and the competition was fierce. It was not a night for fast times, so Lloyd Chapman's new course record - besting Jason Boutell's 2015 time of 54.05 by a full 1.19 - was something special. In second place, David McGaw would have likely won the event in just about any other year with his 54.15. Seven riders with sub-hour times shows just what quality of riders we have in the region; this is really not a fast course, and it was a hard evening. Some people had a worse night than others, but there is no shame in struggling in those conditions, so I hope you'll have another crack at it! Shame for poor Jennifer to puncture, thanks to Danny for giving her a lift back to HQ.

I wish I could dish out more prize money, but with so few competitors the pot is small - invite your chums next time!! In recompense here is a link to a film of the event so you can check out your style:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Vv-VQR7e_CA&feature=youtu.be

(It takes a while for the HD to load, but worth waiting for, quality wise)

Many thanks to the above mentioned timekeepers and all the stalwarts who made it happen. In alphabetical, rather than pecking, order: Adam Cross, Rod Hobbs, Alan Holland, Tom Muller, Malcolm Potter, Don Saunders, Roger Sayer, Danny Watkins, board scribe Martin Badham and top catering team Maggie Hamon and my wife Debbie.

Well done to everyone involved, and thanks again.

See you next year.