Organiser's Notes:

A bit of a change from last year's course/event.

Sporting single carriageway course, a bit windy, but stayed just about dry. The event on the A19 dual carriageway that forced our move was cancelled due to rain/spray!! Somewhat slower than last year, but still some excellent rides. Mr.Graves didn't disappoint, with his winning ride, 2 minutes clear, but a close battle for the runners-up placings.

Thanks to all the helpers: Pushing-off: Robert Brown

Walshford: Allen Bell & Keith Struthers.

Boroughbridge: Carl Saint, Brian Jennings & Russell

Brown.

Finish Timekeeper: John Hardy.

Clerk: Linda Hardy.

Result Board: Jayne Smith

Refreshments: Roz Bell & Jayne Smith.

Also thanks to Arkendale Community Hall for the use of their facilities, plus the local residents for putting up with our almost weekly invasion of the village.

Phil Hurt.

Remaining YRC Promotions 2017:

Victory 50

Sunday 10th September.

Course V259/1. Start 08:00 hrs. As per CTT H/book. Entry £10.00.Also CTT on line. Entries Close 29th Aug.

Organiser: Steve Smith, 15, Stanks Cross, LEEDS LS14 5PS, Tel, 0113 293 5692

Open Hill Climb

Sunday 22nd October.

Course V9916. Cragg Vale.(4.8mls). Start 14:00

Entry £9, Tandems £5 per rider.

Entries close 14th October.

CTT on-line entry or to:

Organiser: Phil Hurt. (as per this event).

YRC Members' Handicaps

Pos	Rider	Acual	Нср	Nett
1	John Hobbah	58:05	1:00	57:05
2	Mark Johnson	59:23	SCR	59:23
3	Steven Smith	1:02:29	2:00	1:00:29
4	John Baines	1:13:16	10:00	1:03:16
	John Blomeley	DNS		

John Hobbah, 1st Yorkshire Road Club Member, on Handicap, 57-05 nett (1-00)

Will hold the Berger Trophy for 1 year.

Trophies will be presented at the YRC Annual Luncheon & Prize Presentation at The Met, Leeds (city centre, 400yds from station). Sunday 26th November 2017. Midday for 1 p.m.. Organiser: Phil Hurt Tel. 07887 622370 Open Trophy Winners (& Guest) will receive their invitations in due course.

Promoted for, and on behalf of, Cycling Time Trials, under thei Rules & Regulations.

OFFICIAL RESULT



YORKSHIRE ROAD CLUB

"Tudor Rose"

Open 25 mile Time Trial

BAR counting event for Women & Juniors

Held Saturday June 10th 2017 – Course V235

First rider started at 14.01 hrs.

Time-keepers: John Hardy & Phil Hurt.

Event Secretary: Phil Hurt, 11, Greenside Terrace,

LEEDS LS12 4SZ

Tel.07887 622370 Emailto: philhurt@live.co.uk

AWARDS:

MEN

<u> </u>				
1st Fastest	Phil Graves	NOPINZ	52-54	£40
2 nd Fastest	Richard Dean	Team Swift	54-58	£30
3rd Fastest	lan Mitchelson	Albarosa CC	55-01	£20
4th Fastest	Ed Nicholson	York Cycleworks	55-12	£20
WOMEN		•		
1st Woman	Jean Croft	Harrogate Nova	1-06-56	£40
2 nd Woman	Hayley Lawrence	Albarosa CC	1-09-45	£30
3 rd Woman	Tamara Walton	Clwb Seiclo Caer	gybi	
			1-13-25	£20
<u>ALL</u>				
1st 40+ (A)	Doug Hart	Ilkley CC	55-46	£20
1st 50+ (B)	Michael Schofield	Clifton CC	56-45	£20
1st 60+ (C)	John Potter	Bridlington CC	1-06-28	£20
1st 70+ (D)	Tony Stott	VTTA Yorkshire	1-05-57	£20
1st 80+ (E)	No rider started.			

Phil Graves will hold the **Tudor Rose Trophy** for 1 year Jean Croft will hold the **Hodgson Trophy** for 1 year

FULL RESULT

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Actual
1	Phil Graves	NOPINZ	S	0:52:54
2	Richard Dean	Team Swift	S	0:54:58
3	lan Mitchelson	Albarosa CC	Α	0:55:01
4	Ed Nicholson	York Cycleworks	Α	0:55:12
5	Dan Taylor	Birdwell Wheelers	S	0:55:44
6	Doug Hart	Ilkley CC	Α	0:55:46
7	Michael Schofield	Clifton CC (York)	В	0:56:45
8	Joshua Ruddiman	HD Revolutions	S	0:57:17
9	Roman Tuma	Albarosa CC	В	0:57:27
10	Stu Wood	Harrogate Nova CC	Α	0:57:38
11	John Hobbah	Yorkshire RC	В	0:58:05
12	Julian Read	Team Swift	В	0:58:08
13	Oliver Potter	Rockingham CC	S	0:58:48
14	Steve Burrows	Vive Le Velo	В	0:59:17
15	Mark Johnson	Yorkshire RC	В	0:59:23
16	Adrian Stott	Jackpot Racing	Α	0:59:26
17	Thomas Canaway	Rutland CC	S	0:59:36
18	Robert Cooke	Rockingham CC	Α	0:59:47
19	Mark Sayner	Featherstone RC	S	1:00:06
20	Andy Whitehead	Rockingham CC	В	1:00:36
21	Michael Lamb	Kiveton Park CC	Α	1:01:45
22	Richard Howe	Bishop Auckland CC	В	1:01:58
23=	Christian Evans	Clwb Seiclo Caergybi	Α	1:02:11
23=	Robert Barnard	Team Cystic Fibrosis	Α	1:02:11
25	Jake Unsworth	Ilkley CC	S	1:02:15
26	Steven Smith	Yorkshire RC	В	1:02:29
27	Thomas Booth	Birdwell Wheelers	J	1:02:44
28	Gary Simpson	Jackpot Racing	В	1:03:12
29	lan Ambler	Rockingham CC	Α	1:03:19
30	Mark Symons	City RC (Hull)	В	1:04:02
31	Anthony McNamara	Rockingham CC	В	1:04:58
32	Paul Warters	York Cycleworks	Α	1:05:34
33	Tony Stott	VTTA Yorkshire	D	1:05:57
34	John Potter	Bridlington CC	С	1:06:28
35	Neil Trench	Rockingham CC	В	1:06:40
36	Jean Croft	Harrogate Nova CC	WB	1:06:56
37	Alistair Ryder	Albarosa CC	S	1:07:06
38	Mike Potter	Scarborough Paragon	В	1:07:07
39	Neil Bisby	Rockingham CC	В	1:07:34
40	Martin Ingham	Holme Valley Whs	В	1:08:17
41	Mike Cole	Huddersfield RC	D	1:08:28
42	Stephen Broadley	Otley CC	С	1:09:09
43	Paul Garner	Worrall Wheelers	В	1:09:19
44	Michael Weaver	Rotherham Wheelers	С	1:09:24
45	Hayley Lawrence	Albarosa CC	W	1:09:45
46	John Swallow	Jackpot Racing	В	1:09:58
47	Liam Rees	Ilkley CC	S	1:10:19
48	Michael Hutchings	Harrogate Nova CC	В	1:11:35

Pos	Rider	Club	Cat	Actual
49	Harry Haseley	North Lancs RC	D	1:12:15
50	John Baines	Yorkshire RC	D	1:13:16
51	Tamara Walton	Clwb Seiclo Caergybi	WA	1:13:25
52	Alan Sides	Rotherham Wheelers	D	1:18:43
53	Ala Whitehead	Rockingham CC	WA	1:22:06
	Dave Fitzpatrick	Drighlington BC	В	DNF
	Mark Thaxter	HD Revolutions	S	DNF
	Richard High	SSLL Racing Team	A	DNF
	Paul Thirling	Hartlepool CC	Α	DNF
	Kev Shand	West Pennine RC	С	Apol
	David Jenkinson	Team Swift	С	Apol
	Christopher Gargett	York Cycleworks	S	Apol
	Nicky Green	Albarosa CC	WA	Apol
	John Blomeley	Yorkshire RC	В	Apol
	Jo Short	Darlington CC	WB	Apol
	Peter Hook	VC York	S	Apol
	Tony Morris	Thurcroft CC	D	Apol
	John Tiffany	Harrogate Nova CC	D	Apol
	Paul Lee	Calder Clarion	В	Apol
	George Young	Team Swift	С	Apol
	Keith Richardson	Leeds Westfield	Е	DNS
	Stewart Gormley	Team Swift	S	DNS
	Heather Simpson	Team Cystic Fibrosis	WA	DNS
	Graham Barker	Rockingham CC	С	DNS

Photos here: (for Facebook users). https://www.facebook.com/pg/Cycling.Photographs/photos/?tab=album&album_id=1783003205253644