# **GHS North East District Youth Championship 2017**



Sponsored by



10 mile Time Trial 15<sup>th</sup> June 2017 7pm Course M105

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules & regulations

Event Secretary: Roger Clarke, 15 Warbeck Close, Newcastle NE3 2FF

Tel: 0191 271 2554 Email: <a href="mailto:secretary@tynevags.org.uk">secretary@tynevags.org.uk</a>

**Timekeepers:** Ray Luckett, Sharon Dyson

**Event HQ:** Ponteland Social Club, Ponteland (opposite Merton Hall)

Numbers will be at the HQ.

**Car Parking:** Car park behind Ponteland shopping centre – for map click <u>here</u>

**Start Time:** 19:01

**Course Details:** Start at the field gate approx 200 yds south of entrance to Northumbria Police HQ at Ponteland on the unclassified road from Ponteland to Morpeth. Proceed northeast to Kirkley Hall. Turn left to T-junction in Ogle. Turn left, then left again onto minor road towards Belsay. Pass Ogle Hill Head Farm to junction with unclassified road A696 to Whalton. Turn left (Riders take CARE) to T-junction with the A696 half a mile south of Belsay. Turn left (Riders take CARE) and proceed south towards Ponteland. Finish at the end of the coppice opposite Dissington Lane end, approx 1/2 mile before Ponteland.

### Course Map

## Please allow plenty of time to get from the HQ to the start.

#### **Notes to Riders:**

- All vehicles of competitors / officials / marshals to be parked safely and without hindrance to other road users.
- No U turns to be made by riders in the vicinity of the timekeeper at the start.
- No dismounting by riders in finishing area.
- Do not ride the wrong way down the short one way street near the car park.

# Riders failing to observe these instructions regarding the finish area are liable to be DISQUALIFIED

Please shout your number as you pass the finishing timekeeper.

Thank you to the timekeepers and marshals for making this event possible.

The fastest three riders, the fastest girl, the fastest girl and boy in each age category, and the fastest team of 3 will automatically have a place in the National Final on Saturday 9<sup>th</sup> September, to be held in near Peterborough.

A medallion and certificate will be presented to each finisher at the HQ once all competitors have returned.

All competitors must wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard.

			Start	
No.	Name	Club	Time	Cat
1	James Morris	Hetton Hawks CC	19:01	M16
2	Nyall Horner	RacingMetro15	19:02	M16
3	Sophie Mutch	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	19:03	F16
4	Freja Smith	North Tyneside Riders CC	19:04	F14
5	Matthew Wells	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	19:05	M14
6	Connor Prior	South Shields Velo Cycling Club	19:06	M13
7	Maddy Hall	Breeze Bikes RT	19:07	F13
8	Bethan Nitsch	One Life Racing	19:08	F15
9	Harry Courtney	One Life Racing	19:09	M12
10	Daniel Dixon	Gosforth RC	19:10	M15
11	Paul Errington	Hetton Hawks CC	19:11	M15
12	Kieron Mutch	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	19:12	M13
13	Harry Morris	Hetton Hawks CC	19:13	M14
14	Roisin Lally	Derwentside CC	19:14	F14
15	Jay Dixon	RacingMetro15	19:15	M15
16	Daniel Holmes	Tyneside Vagabonds CC	19:16	M13