Bristol South CC

50 Mile Open Time Trial



Sunday 11th June 2017 starting 7.08am on the U86/50

This is a counting event for both the National B.A.R. competition and West D.C. Short Distance B.A.R. competition promoted for and on behalf of CYCLING TIME TRIALS under their rules and regulations.

Event Secretary: Steve Macdonald, Underwood, Portskewett, NP26 5UL

Timekeepers : Bridget and Ian Boon

Marshalls : Rob Hutchinson, Emma Angove, John Bailey, Andrew Turner

Race numbers and sign-on	Will be at the HQ near the Result Board. Return to the HQ at the finish to exchange your number for a lovely cup of tea or coffee.
HQ	Minety Village Hall, Hornbury Hill, Minety, Wiltshire, SN16 9QH - <u>http://minety.net/about/facilities/minety-village-hall/</u> open from 6.00am. There is limited parking at the Village Hall. Please be considerate of the locals and park responsibly.
Note	No warming up beyond the start. Riders should only proceed over to the start no more than 2 minutes before their start. Please wait on the hard standing on the opposite side of the road. SHOUT your number as you pass the Timekeeper at the finish. Avoid U-turns especially in the vicinity of the start and finish. Please show consideration for other road users. Be aware of the course, this is a 2 circuit race with a funny extra bit that goes to the RAB with the A429 for a third time and then loops back to Minety for the finish. There will be marshals on the all the key turns but the onus is on you to know the course.
Safety	Riders are strongly advised to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard, and show a red flashing rear light. Please keep your head up for a safe ride. Watch out on the section on the B4040 between Charlton and A429 RAB, there is some sharp turns with a bridge. Also there is some badly cut up tarmac and raised manhole cover on the descent after second RAB.
Getting to the Start	It's a mile and a half to the start, leave the Village hall turn left, riding west along the B4040 to Dog Trap Lane.
Course Description:	 Start: Minor entrance to the south side of the B4040 west of Minety, immediately opposite Dog Trap Lane. Course: Leaving the start, progress west on the B4040. Proceed through Charlton and onto the RAB on the A429 just before Malmesbury. Left to turn south on the A429. Proceed to next RAB with the B4042, where left onto the B4042. Proceed eastward, passing through Brinkworth, and The Common till reaching the B4696 (just before the M4 motorway). Left onto the B4696 (sign posted Ashton Keynes, Cricklade, Cirencester). After approximately 2 miles, take the left turn at Braydon Cross (sign posted Garsdon). Follow to top of minor climb, where follow the road throgh its right turn (signed Minety 1½). Follow through to Minety and the junction with the B4040, where left onto the B4040 to pass the start. This forms the first loop. The loop is performed twice. On starting the loop for the third time, continue through to the RAB with the A429, where circle the RAB to return to the B4040, where head east. Pass through Charlton, to finish on the outskirts of Minety, approximately 50 yards before the start. Finish: The finish is in line with the Gate on the north side of B4040, approximately 50 yards west of the start.
At Finish:	the start, and with the start just in view. Return your Number in exchange for a lovely cup of tea. Please stay for the presentation of prizes.



Start at Dog Trap lane, two loops of circuit, start a third circuit, out to Malmesbury RAB then loop back to start.

https://www.cyclingtimetrials.org.uk/course-details/u86-50

Prizes (one per rider except team)

	Overall	Lady	Vets (Standard times)	1 st Team of 3
1st	£25	£25	£25	£10 each
2nd	£20	£20	£20	
3rd	£15	£15	£15	

In the interests of your Own Safety, Cycling Time Trials and the event promoters strongly advise competitors to wear a HARD SHELL HELMET that meets an internationally accepted safety standard. Cycling Time Trial regulations require all competitors under the age of 18 years to wear a Hard Shell Helmet

Study the course and have a safe ride! The onus is on the rider to stay on route.

Bib No.	Start Time	Firstname	Lastname	Club	Gender	Standard time
8	07:08	Ewan	Johnston	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	02:15:35
9	07:09	glenn	longland	Antelope Racing Team	Male	02:25:43
10	07:10	Kevin	Bexley	Team Optima	Male	02:21:49
11	07:11	Anthony	White	Royal Dean Forest Cycle Club	Male	02:18:18
12	07:12	Joanne	Jago	Performance Cycles CC	Female	
13	07:13	Mary- Jane	Hutchinson	Bristol South Cycling Club	Female	02:36:47
14	07:14	David	Summers	Bath Cycling Club	Male	02:19:34
15	07:15	Daniel	Кетре	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	02:20:27
16	07:16	Peter	Weaver	New Forest CC	Male	02:33:22
17	07:17	Leon	Baker	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	Male	02:17:52
18	07:18	Mark	Hudson	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	
19	07:19	Andrew	Parsons	Bristol & District Triathletes (BAD TRI)	Male	02:21:49
20	07:20	Andrew	Rivett	Velo Club St Raphael	Male	02:17:52
21	07:21	Paul	Jones	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	02:16:04
22	07:22	james	sharratt	Cotswold Veldrijden	Male	02:24:29
23	07:23	Mlke	Сох	Cycology Bikes	Male	02:25:43
24	07:24	Kate	Baker	Radeon-Bike Science RT	Female	
25	07:25	Mark	Bradley	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	02:20:54
26	07:26	Gemma	Waterjohns	Somerset Road Club	Female	
27	07:27	David	Braidley	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	02:22:19
28	07:28	Robert	Latchem	Somer Valley Cycling Club	Male	02:35:43
29	07:29	Chris	Lowe	Swindon Road Club	Male	02:23:54
30	07:30	Paul	Coles	73Degrees CC	Male	02:16:59
31	07:31	Paul	Freegard	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Male	02:25:05
32	07:32	Graham	Smith	Severn Road Club	Male	02:20:00
33	07:33	Christina	Murray	Army Cycling Union	Female	02:26:20
34	07:34	Andrew	Spearman	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Male	02:23:21
35	07:35	Josh	Griffiths	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	
36	07:36	Jonathan	Goh	Paramount CRT	Male	
37	07:37	Roger	Taylor	Frome and District Wheelers	Male	02:34:30
38	07:38	Luke	Smith	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	02:19:09
39	07:39	Paul	Winchcomb e	Chippenham & District Wheelers	Male	02:23:21
40	07:40	Rich	Hunt	Army Cycling Union	Male	02:17:52
41	07:41	Adam	Whittaker	Salt and Sham Cycle Club	Male	
42	07:42	Richard	Emery	Severn Road Club	Male	02:20:54
43	07:43	lan	Mountjoy	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	02:19:34
44	07:44	Arran	Armstrong	Velo Club Walcot	Male	02:15:35
45	07:45	Jay	Hookins	Velo Club Cycling	Male	
46	07:46	Nick	Livermore	Bristol South Cycling Club	Male	
47	07:47	Jon	Wiggins	Frome and District Wheelers	Male	
48	07:48	Peter	Garnett	Swindon Road Club	Male	02:18:43
49	07:49	Ray	Claridge	GA Cycles	Male	02:18:43

50	07:50	Lee	Morgan	Team Bottrill / HSS Hire	Male	02:17:26